$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
209 reviews
father and sons car show

nice for the price ...keep up the good work... nice parking arrangement See full review

  • jus me
  • Dec 1, 2014
REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE See full review

  • Mike Nascar
  • Dec 1, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Hotel Snob
Business
Orlando, FL
May 28, 2012

Nice Place

We had a great time at this hotel. The room was updated, the bed was really comfortable, the A/C worked great. Had a mini fridge which was nice. The location was fantastic. Didn't really need the staff for anything. The elevator wait time can be long during dinner hours, but that's like any hotel. I just took the stairs half the time which wasn't a big deal. Overall I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and this was Memorial Day weekend when they are really crowded so overall I think they did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My children
Business
Merritt island, Flordia
May 27, 2012

I was shocked

I was so shock that when we walked in there were lee press on nails on the floor. There was hair in the bathroom sink. The one bed had a stain on the bed sheet. Very bad. I couldn't get coffee at the bar by the pool nor did he offer another or if he could run and get me sone. He told me to go the restaurant and they would have some. Just shocked at the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crockett
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2012

Elevator needs an upgrade

The fitness center was in need of repair and upgrade. The elevator was so slow that we waited 10 minutes to go up or down every time! The kids enjoyed having the beach so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merethe
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

towels

They could use more pool towels, I always had to wait for one. For whatever reason, our room was only cleaned the last night we stay there. The room was clean when we arrived though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant about a mile south of hotel. I can't remember the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xx22
Business
Melbourne, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Not a 4 Star resort

I was really excited about checking in at the "4 Star" Plaza Resort & Spa. And when I got there, the lobby was really nice! I thought, "Oh boy, this is going to be great!" But on the way up to the room, my hopes began to fade. This is an old property that needs some major updating. Don't get me wrong, the room was ok. It was clean and had been painted recently. But I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same money. There are chunks of stucco falling off the front of the building. The "river view" is a view of the street below which can get pretty noisy. May be a justifiable reason to get an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlite Diner is just down the street. It's a great place for breakfast. We didn't eat any other meals there so I can't speak about the rest of the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisbet
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 2, 2012

Not too happy

Check-in was great. Employees very friendly. Room cleanliness questionable. First day the room was not cleaned all day from 10 am - 11pm. After complaining someone came and provided clean towels but did not clean room. The next day the room was cleaned around 4pm but only after we complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happyhappy
Business
Stafford, VA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

surprise

I was surprised to find out that above the price that was already payed in full, was a $15.00 per day Resort fee, $50.00 minimum on all rooms incidental charges. Also if you bring a pet or smoke they will charge a minimum $250.00 for cleaning. The rest was OK, during Bike Week lots of motorcycle parking out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiC70
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Rolex 24

Needed a place to stay while attending the 2012 Daytona Rolex 24hr and got a good rate at this hotel. Not much to say, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the location was good and while it is certainly not a 5 star it was a good stay. Only negative is the restaurant food is not very good but plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cantonvisitor
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Staff needs to shape up

I wouldn't want to visit this hotel in peak season. The staff is not accommodating or concerned with your wishes, even when they aren't busy. You must adjust to them. Not visa versa. This service is a step down from other hotels. Too bad. It could be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scar212
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Good!

I thought this was a hotel & spa not a motel & stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top