$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Likes Dancing
Business
Leesburg, Fl
Apr 26, 2014

Family Get-to-gether

We enjoyed the pool and walking on the beach. The room was very nice but the view from the room that faced south was awful. We could see some beach and ocean but mostly an old wornout parking garage and a dilapidated hotel next store. I have stayed at 3 star hotels that were nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga couple traveler
Business
North Ga
Apr 4, 2014

An Awwsome place to stay

I read the bad reviews to this hotel. Let me tell you that either the reviews were bull or they have corrected the problems. The room was clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful. and the location.......well it was perfect. close to eating. shops and the beach was amazing. I would stay there again ....no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Valentino
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent location and View

I had a blast with my college buddy. We stayed in room 1122 and what a great view. The room also have 2 very comfortable beds and was neat/clean. Will definitely come back next year. The amenities were great... nice pool, and bar/restaurant!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to the Ocean Front .... you will have a great time.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh loves sunshine
Business
Trenton Florida
Mar 22, 2014

Great time!

Unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool very long due to the weather...had a great time away though and a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom the greatest
Business
Spring Hill, Fl
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway

This was one of the nicest places I have stayed. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean, pool was very nice, and an all a round wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony1978
Business
Orlando
Jan 1, 2014

Time to do some renovation

Shower was barely working , Tv remote was not working Kitchenette was dirty Pillows and sheets are really old Bed was average every time you move was making noises Staffs are so friendly but not enough person , Sunday morning for pick up my car I wait over 20 min , Valet guy was alone , he was just running around by himself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Russ
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Acceptable but not Great

This property is under renovation, something nobody ever tells you when reserving a room. The desk clerk did not have my reservation made 3 days prior to my arrival. There were no King bed rooms, so I settled for a 2 Queen room upgrade to ocean front. The room was okay, but not exceptional in any way, and it was a little run down. Not a a bad stay, but not great either. THe breakfast was expensive, and the biscuits were so dry they crumbled like crakers! Don't waste your money on breaksfast here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuby
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Nov 2, 2013

Biketoberfest

It was a vary nice stay they were fixing it up and you didn't really know they were working on the hotel we had a vary nice stay thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Business
Indiana
Oct 13, 2013

Great Place to Stay with family

Great stay! Excellent Staff. Bad Pillows. Not very many people there I booked room 8 months ago. I would have thought they would moved us up to oceanfront instead of ocean view room. Over all great place. My 4th time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps Cold Stone Creamery

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma hick
Business
Pennington, NJ
Oct 6, 2013

Beautiful romantic getaway.

Everything about the hotel was nice. The bed wonderful! Nice hot shower with lots of water pressure, not like the Hilton from down the road. Beach front. The only downfall might be that the renovations are not done so some construction noise. But they stopped working by 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top