$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh loves sunshine
Business
Trenton Florida
Mar 22, 2014

Great time!

Unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool very long due to the weather...had a great time away though and a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom the greatest
Business
Spring Hill, Fl
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway

This was one of the nicest places I have stayed. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean, pool was very nice, and an all a round wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony1978
Business
Orlando
Jan 1, 2014

Time to do some renovation

Shower was barely working , Tv remote was not working Kitchenette was dirty Pillows and sheets are really old Bed was average every time you move was making noises Staffs are so friendly but not enough person , Sunday morning for pick up my car I wait over 20 min , Valet guy was alone , he was just running around by himself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Russ
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Acceptable but not Great

This property is under renovation, something nobody ever tells you when reserving a room. The desk clerk did not have my reservation made 3 days prior to my arrival. There were no King bed rooms, so I settled for a 2 Queen room upgrade to ocean front. The room was okay, but not exceptional in any way, and it was a little run down. Not a a bad stay, but not great either. THe breakfast was expensive, and the biscuits were so dry they crumbled like crakers! Don't waste your money on breaksfast here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuby
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Nov 2, 2013

Biketoberfest

It was a vary nice stay they were fixing it up and you didn't really know they were working on the hotel we had a vary nice stay thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Business
Indiana
Oct 13, 2013

Great Place to Stay with family

Great stay! Excellent Staff. Bad Pillows. Not very many people there I booked room 8 months ago. I would have thought they would moved us up to oceanfront instead of ocean view room. Over all great place. My 4th time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps Cold Stone Creamery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma hick
Business
Pennington, NJ
Oct 6, 2013

Beautiful romantic getaway.

Everything about the hotel was nice. The bed wonderful! Nice hot shower with lots of water pressure, not like the Hilton from down the road. Beach front. The only downfall might be that the renovations are not done so some construction noise. But they stopped working by 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark37923
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 30, 2013

Surprise Beach Front Hotel

Most beach hotels can be a little sketchy. The Plaza was a pleasant surprise. The food was very good and they accomidated my wife's need for gluten free meals. The staff was friendly from the front desk to the maids to the pool snack area. We will definitely stay there again. We were there in a low point in the occupancy and that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WB13
Business
Detroit
Sep 13, 2013

Loved it!

I've been there two separate 3 night stays and had a great time both stays..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is about a half mile south where the pier is with lots of shops and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymom
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Great trip all around

My family and I recently stayed at another hotel for the same price and this one blew that trip out of the water. The bed was comfortable, the room was large, the mini kitchenette was more than we expected. We were traveling with a baby and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived an hour before check in and were given a room right away, that also met our requests. We stayed for an event and the staff even allowed us to continue using the play pen after we had checked out of our room. Will definitely be going back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top