$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
198 reviews
Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :) See full review

  • Angedelune
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Jul 2, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoGuy100
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was on a perfect location. The room was clean and comfyl to stay in. The service in the hotel was good. The staff in the lobby needs something more special. The price was alright because it has the beach in rear of the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to a freind and would come back next time im in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The stores and resturants around the blocks

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbie
Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2012

Great Location for relaxing

There were a few negatives during our stay. Housekeeping didn't clean the room one day and didn't leave towels on the next day. We also felt that the bar drinks were too expensive. Other than that the stay was great and we had a relaxing, fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk on the beach away is great food at Joe's Crab Shack! Stay away from Wing House. The worse food I've ever had!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chefjabo
vero beach fl
Aug 27, 2012

getaway

location is good, but building is in need of maintance, staff was a bit moody, spa was great for my girl, she enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoGuy100
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was on a perfect location. The room was clean and comfyl to stay in. The service in the hotel was good. The staff in the lobby needs something more special. The price was alright because it has the beach in rear of the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to a freind and would come back next time im in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The stores and resturants around the blocks

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsBrown
Michigan
Aug 12, 2012

Not What it Used To Be

The rooms are starting to need updates. The bathroom needed lots of work. When we turned on the sink faucet, the sink just about came off the wall. Holes in walls need repair. Never did get a second box of Kleenex. Someone pounded on our door and said they had linens-well , wrong room, but it woke us from a sound sleep and frightened us. Because of weather the pool area was not as clean as in prior visits-even the door opening to the pool was thick with dirt. Elevators are not programmed to meet the needs of guests. The store in the hotel is great and the night cashier is a special man. What is wrong with the Magnolias room?Its lovely, the food is good, but usually empty. Most families cannot affort the prices and the food is not normal family fare. We usually have drinks and hamburgers at the Veranda Lounge. It was great as usual. The barkeep is an exceptional employee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk is fun and the restaurants are great.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Headbutt 2
Citrus County, Fl.
Jul 31, 2012

As good as any other.

Overheard a few people saying this hotel is a dump,I have stayed at many hotels on the beach, you can only keep them so clean. Parking is a problem, get there early, take a taxi at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2076 Time
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2012

Needs that special something!

Outstanding Hotel Staff!!! But the hotel is not a 4 star resort. It is very dated, the lobby looks wonderful but once you leave this area the rest of the hotel is not. I really wish I could give them a "Perfect" rating because the hotel staff were just that good! But my family and I were very disappointed in the Resort. The pictures used must be very old because the hotel does not look quite that nice any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Restaurant!! Aunt Catfish's

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Cst9999
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 24, 2012

Nastiest Hotel I have ever been !!!

Just Yesterday 6/24/12 I tried to Stay in this Hotel that look too nice to be true. My Stay lasted 3 hours if it did Let me Enumerate de Problems 1. Got into the Bedroom and the Toilet had excrement on it 2. Refrigerator was smelling like fish 3. I asked for water in the Bar at the Pool and the Water looked Yellow. 4. Elevator were old and slow 5. Carpets Smell like cigars 6. After Coming from the Pool and Walking on the Beach my girlfriend wanted to take a nap and we notice a smell - We realized that sheets were smelling (not clean yak) and the Pillow has the smell of Humidity 7. They came to change the Sheets and apologized but did not have New Pillows. 8. Finally this top it all. We had bought wine bottle and wanted drink out of the glasses and to our surprise they had the same smell of fish. I will tell you the cleaning crew did there best to fix it but they lack a lot of quality Finally full of low class people specially since is low season. My recondition stay at the Courtyard in the speedway. You cannot go wrong with any courtyard. Good thing they refunded immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GNLgrl
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Not as terrible as others say

First off, the check in time is 4pm. We were there at 4am....they were nice enough to go ahead and check us in. Considering we were on the road for 12 hours...that was a great relief. The room we booked was an ocean view room. That is exactly what we got. The balcony overlooked the pool and miles of ocean. It was perfect. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was great for all the leftovers we had. The bathroom was quite small though and didn't leave enough room to move. The major downsides were not having enough towels and the air conditioning was leaking onto the floor. My husband had to clean it out himself. The elevators were a bit slow, but we were right on the beach so it wasn't like we couldn't slow down and chill out a bit. Had it not rained every day we were there, our trip would have been great. The hotel was average, but not as bad as some are saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to the Inlet Harbour Restaurant...the ahi tuna salad is AMAZING!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aswma
ga
May 31, 2012

bad experence

once you enter the hotel its waw !!!! but after you go to your room you wiill cray ,,i dont advice any one to go there befory you pay go and check the rooms you will change your mind staff on front disk they are not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Hotel Snob
Orlando, FL
May 28, 2012

Nice Place

We had a great time at this hotel. The room was updated, the bed was really comfortable, the A/C worked great. Had a mini fridge which was nice. The location was fantastic. Didn't really need the staff for anything. The elevator wait time can be long during dinner hours, but that's like any hotel. I just took the stairs half the time which wasn't a big deal. Overall I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and this was Memorial Day weekend when they are really crowded so overall I think they did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search