$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanalove
Friends
Kannapolis NC
Aug 18, 2014

weekender

Very pleasant, the price was very good. I stayed at the Hilton last year and the rooms at the Plaza Resort and Spa was much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaSand
Couples
Orlando, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Great getaway

Beautiful location. The staff was nice and Terrell went out of his way to correct the problem with the double booking of the ocean view room. The bed was uncomfortable and the a/c very loud. But all was clean and the beach was right there. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
shallotte, nc
Aug 10, 2014

Great week in Daytona

Very friendly staff, super fast valet service and quick to respond to problems. Overall, a great experience/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great weekend buffet at the hotel with other nice restaurants within walking distance/

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Basia
Family
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We had a wonderful two day stay. Wish we had booked for a few days longer. Both grandchildren enjoyed the hotel and pool very much. Hotel was great and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kokodiablo
Couples
Miami, FL
Jul 23, 2014

Bad Start, Good Finish

The check in process took about 45 minutes between waiting in line and staff attempting to assist other guests. After a 4 hour drive, the last thing we wanted to do was stand for 45 minutes and listen to other people complain. Once we stepped up to the counter, the check-in process was fine and we made our way to an oceanfront room. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were hit with the smell of wetness and humidity. Our oceanfront room was ground level with a balcony that opened to the pool and had apparently been recently used as a cabana...no ocean in sight. We sat down for a few minutes to rest, deciding if we could sleep in a room that smelled like a sweatshop. While sitting there I was bitten by a mosquito. I looked around and noticed a few of them flying around with a concentration of them in the bathroom. The mosquitoes made up our minds for us and we went to the front desk to ask for a different room. We went to the front desk and described the situation in our room. Their response was to send someone from housekeeping to our room to check out the problem. A nosy security guard was eavesdropping on the conversation and asked if he could go check out the room too. We were informed that the hotel was sold out and we had the last "oceanfront" room. The security guard returned and said he didn't see any mosquitoes and what I probably saw were mayflies. I'm from Miami, I know what a mosquito looks like and mayflies don't bite and if you have mayflies in the room, thats okay? All this aside from the smell of dank room. That explanation form the security guard was good enough for the girl at the desk but wasnt good enough for us. After the manager got involved, another room mysteriously became available and we were reassigned. This room was much more comfortable. A corner unit on the 3rd floor with two balconies and a clear view of the ocean. Luckily the worst was behind us and our stay improved from there. Robin at the bar on the lobby level was fantastic. Great personality, made us feel very welcome and poured a good drink. We didn't go to the breakfast buffet, but we did order room service. The food was much better than we expected. We ordered the chopped salad and baja wrap for lunch and eggs benedict and an omelette the next morning for breakfast. All were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Couples
Augusta, Ga
Jul 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Terri Joyce
Family
Warner Robins, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Fun girls get away!

This hotel was great. It's within walking distance to lots of attractions. The staff and facility were really nice. The only small drawback was the slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn20202020
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 11, 2014

Typical Hotel Room

5 Star Name - 2 Star Quality. Would recommend staying at the Hilton or Shores instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMBLMB
Family
MA
Jul 1, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very good stay for mot of the time. Only issue was that the AC went down on our last night when it was 75 over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JnJ vaca
Couples
Orlando,fl
Jun 30, 2014

Vacation

We had a wonderful time. Very clean and the staff is friendly. Great location! Wish they had a hot tub though without having to upgrade to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top