$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoGuy100
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was on a perfect location. The room was clean and comfyl to stay in. The service in the hotel was good. The staff in the lobby needs something more special. The price was alright because it has the beach in rear of the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to a freind and would come back next time im in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The stores and resturants around the blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kokodiablo
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 23, 2014

Bad Start, Good Finish

The check in process took about 45 minutes between waiting in line and staff attempting to assist other guests. After a 4 hour drive, the last thing we wanted to do was stand for 45 minutes and listen to other people complain. Once we stepped up to the counter, the check-in process was fine and we made our way to an oceanfront room. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were hit with the smell of wetness and humidity. Our oceanfront room was ground level with a balcony that opened to the pool and had apparently been recently used as a cabana...no ocean in sight. We sat down for a few minutes to rest, deciding if we could sleep in a room that smelled like a sweatshop. While sitting there I was bitten by a mosquito. I looked around and noticed a few of them flying around with a concentration of them in the bathroom. The mosquitoes made up our minds for us and we went to the front desk to ask for a different room. We went to the front desk and described the situation in our room. Their response was to send someone from housekeeping to our room to check out the problem. A nosy security guard was eavesdropping on the conversation and asked if he could go check out the room too. We were informed that the hotel was sold out and we had the last "oceanfront" room. The security guard returned and said he didn't see any mosquitoes and what I probably saw were mayflies. I'm from Miami, I know what a mosquito looks like and mayflies don't bite and if you have mayflies in the room, thats okay? All this aside from the smell of dank room. That explanation form the security guard was good enough for the girl at the desk but wasnt good enough for us. After the manager got involved, another room mysteriously became available and we were reassigned. This room was much more comfortable. A corner unit on the 3rd floor with two balconies and a clear view of the ocean. Luckily the worst was behind us and our stay improved from there. Robin at the bar on the lobby level was fantastic. Great personality, made us feel very welcome and poured a good drink. We didn't go to the breakfast buffet, but we did order room service. The food was much better than we expected. We ordered the chopped salad and baja wrap for lunch and eggs benedict and an omelette the next morning for breakfast. All were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Terri Joyce
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Fun girls get away!

This hotel was great. It's within walking distance to lots of attractions. The staff and facility were really nice. The only small drawback was the slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn20202020
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 11, 2014

Typical Hotel Room

5 Star Name - 2 Star Quality. Would recommend staying at the Hilton or Shores instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunn Family
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable for my family and I. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimetries is a great restaurant just up the road with great food and a fun atmosphere! The view from the roof top was spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMBLMB
Business
MA
Jul 1, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very good stay for mot of the time. Only issue was that the AC went down on our last night when it was 75 over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JnJ vaca
Business
Orlando,fl
Jun 30, 2014

Vacation

We had a wonderful time. Very clean and the staff is friendly. Great location! Wish they had a hot tub though without having to upgrade to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and Kelly
Business
kissimmee, fl
Jun 27, 2014

very happy customer

I booked this stay with a friend visiting from Texas and our kid boys! We had a great time! room was comfortable and clean, hotel was very nice, staff was kind and beach was FANTASTIC!! June is a great time of the year to go. water was great for kids.. and so was pool! This hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants and shops and movies.. we didn't even have to get back in the car while we were there! We were very happy with our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all around hotel are places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Business
Georgia
Jun 23, 2014

First Daytona Vacation

Had a great time! This was our first time staying in Daytona Beach. This hotel was very elegant. We had a room on the side which is referred to as "oceanview". Its not oceanfront but we had a great view. To our right was the ocean & to our left was the city. Beautiful view! Rooms were very spacious and beds were great! I have always had trouble sleeping in hotel beds, but not this hotel. Bed was very soft and I slept all night long! Pool is a great temperature & bar had great drinks. The frozen margarita is a MUST! We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant on site but it swelled delicious! Broad walk is right down the street offering numerous stores for shopping & various restaurants. Overall, we had a fantastic vacation & can't wait to return. *This was a couple trip but I will so bring my girls, ages 1 & 3 along next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Rockets & Sloppy Joes at Broadwalk. Johnny Rockets was a little loud, but the food was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationFamilyFunFour
Business
Daytona, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic

The room was much nicer than we expected it to be and everything was nice and clean. Great view of the ocean and great price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy your lunch and breakfast foods yourself and use the refrigerator. It saves money long term and then you can eat out a few nights at more upscale places with the money you save or just keep your extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top