Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
247 reviews
It was awesome! Very nice hotel..pool..bar...great time

It was awesome. Excellent room, bar, pool. Very clean, no problems at all. See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Aug 16, 2015
We had a blast

I don't think you could get more for your money than you do with this hotel. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Bridget L.
  • Aug 14, 2015

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Property features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Policies
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jane d.
Couples
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

very good for a couple trip

great location great stay short taxi ride to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlfriends Getaway
Family
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

GreatBeachHotel

Awesome hotel, great everything! Nice and comfy room, great bar, restuarant, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K C
Family
Decatur
Jan 24, 2015

Good one - One night stay

Had good experience with the hotel. I had one night stay. Nice ocean view . Balcony door latch was not closing properly. Staff was nice and courteous . Had welcome drink free by the drinks were not made well. Near to the beach shore and near to attractions .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian C.
Single
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Resort!

I have stayed at this hotel three different times now. It is right on the beach and if you get a beach front room with a balcony it's an awesome view and you cannot beat the offshore breeze at night! The staff are very helpful and professional. The bartender was great! Had a great time with other bikers, I was there the last time for bike week and I will be staying there again for this bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of seafood places to eat at. Everything you need is within walking distance. It's a bit touristy but hey, it is Daytona! Please tip valet and front/bell-hop if you use them! You would be surprised at the people who don't!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James W.
Couples
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2015

beware of extra charges

I have two negative things to share: The first is I booked an ocean view with a king bed. Upon arrival we were given a room with 2 queens. I went directly to the front desk and they explained they did not have one to give me implying it didn't get cleaned that day. They did however give me 2 coupons for a free breakfast. The second complaint is about the billing. After my trip I had a surprise extra charge of $45 on my card. It took a few phone calls to get to the actual person to address this with and had to leave a message. They did email back and explained the charge as a hotel charge. I explained that I was not made aware of this and did not feel I should have to pay. NO resolve. Beware of extra charges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyjd
Couples
lake city
Jan 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

What a beautiful hotel. The ocean view was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany Y.
Family
Columbus
Jan 7, 2015

We will be back!

This was our first time staying here and we didn't want to leave. As a matter of fact, we extended our stay by 2 days. Great amenities, location, ample parking, and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great

Wonderful resort they went out of their way for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDog
Friends
Leander, TX
Dec 3, 2014

great location but showing its age

hotel is on A1A at Seabreeze, walking distance to bars like Oyster Pub. Has a parking garage which is nice, comfortable bar off the lobby, and a great breakfast buffet on the weekend. The hotel wasnt very crowded since it was November so I'm a bit disappointed I was given a 3rd floor room overlooking the garage. The room was about $80 a night which wasnt too bad but I certainly wouldnt pay more to stay there. Beds were comfortable and room was ok - the hotel is just a little dated and rooms are a bit small - or at least mine was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

weekend breakfast buffet

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Nascar
Friends
Hollywood FL
Dec 1, 2014

REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STARLITE DINER

Back to menu Return to top