$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jane d.
Couples
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

very good for a couple trip

great location great stay short taxi ride to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlfriends Getaway
Family
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

GreatBeachHotel

Awesome hotel, great everything! Nice and comfy room, great bar, restuarant, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K C
Family
Decatur
Jan 24, 2015

Good one - One night stay

Had good experience with the hotel. I had one night stay. Nice ocean view . Balcony door latch was not closing properly. Staff was nice and courteous . Had welcome drink free by the drinks were not made well. Near to the beach shore and near to attractions .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian C.
Single
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Resort!

I have stayed at this hotel three different times now. It is right on the beach and if you get a beach front room with a balcony it's an awesome view and you cannot beat the offshore breeze at night! The staff are very helpful and professional. The bartender was great! Had a great time with other bikers, I was there the last time for bike week and I will be staying there again for this bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of seafood places to eat at. Everything you need is within walking distance. It's a bit touristy but hey, it is Daytona! Please tip valet and front/bell-hop if you use them! You would be surprised at the people who don't!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James W.
Couples
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2015

beware of extra charges

I have two negative things to share: The first is I booked an ocean view with a king bed. Upon arrival we were given a room with 2 queens. I went directly to the front desk and they explained they did not have one to give me implying it didn't get cleaned that day. They did however give me 2 coupons for a free breakfast. The second complaint is about the billing. After my trip I had a surprise extra charge of $45 on my card. It took a few phone calls to get to the actual person to address this with and had to leave a message. They did email back and explained the charge as a hotel charge. I explained that I was not made aware of this and did not feel I should have to pay. NO resolve. Beware of extra charges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyjd
Couples
lake city
Jan 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

What a beautiful hotel. The ocean view was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany Y.
Family
Columbus
Jan 7, 2015

We will be back!

This was our first time staying here and we didn't want to leave. As a matter of fact, we extended our stay by 2 days. Great amenities, location, ample parking, and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great

Wonderful resort they went out of their way for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDog
Friends
Leander, TX
Dec 3, 2014

great location but showing its age

hotel is on A1A at Seabreeze, walking distance to bars like Oyster Pub. Has a parking garage which is nice, comfortable bar off the lobby, and a great breakfast buffet on the weekend. The hotel wasnt very crowded since it was November so I'm a bit disappointed I was given a 3rd floor room overlooking the garage. The room was about $80 a night which wasnt too bad but I certainly wouldnt pay more to stay there. Beds were comfortable and room was ok - the hotel is just a little dated and rooms are a bit small - or at least mine was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

weekend breakfast buffet

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Nascar
Friends
Hollywood FL
Dec 1, 2014

REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STARLITE DINER

Back to menu Return to top