$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
301 reviews
Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Jul 2, 2014
First Daytona Vacation

Had a great time! This was our first time staying in Daytona Beach. This hotel was very elegant. We... See full review

  • Concerned Mother Amy
  • Jun 23, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (301)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginette
Orlando, FL
May 17, 2013

Super Great Time-Off

The resort exceeded our expectations. I will recommend this resort to my family and friends. Everything was perfect: the view, the service, the staff and the comfort ot our bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort located directly on the beach and close to the attractions by nighttime.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angedelune
Augusta, Ga
May 9, 2013

Nice

nice but a bit overpriced, amenities were kinda old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAnnD
Business
Rhode Island
May 9, 2013

A very nice hotel

I enjoyed my time at this hotel. It was under renovation at the time of my visit. I was out of the hotel most of the day so the noise did not bother me. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. When I asked to change my room so I would have access to a balcony they were happy to do it. I will stay here again next year when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruthye
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 8, 2013

I don't recommended

Very Poor service,, no communication at all,, this hotel is under remodelations, short on staff very BAD service front desk and valet ......i did not see any manager aruond....no good experience for family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynneK
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Apr 7, 2013

Getaway to Daytona

Walked into the hotel lobby, which was beautiful, was able to check in before 4pm, which was great. The oceanview room was large, included a refrigerator and microwave. Ate dinner at the hotel restuarant, Magnolias, food and service was very good. The only complaint....construction on the outside terraces near the pool area, loud machinery from 9am to 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at a small 50's diner, food was good and diner was very clean. Also ate at the The Roof, roof top restuarant on the pier, great view, music, firepit and food.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL bound mom
Knoxville
Mar 29, 2013

nice hotel

Plaza Resort is a nice hotel but our room was not cleaned until after we got back from supper and there was a piece of pizza and a chicken bone laying in the hallway most of the day Seemed like they were short on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dontbotherwiththisplace
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Awful Noise

So noisy. Unbearable. Loud party in lobby, and so much noise outside. Front desk promised to waive Resort Fee but did not. DO NOT STAY HERE, they are not looking for repeat guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norpen
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Good location but needs help.

Hotel must have been nice 40 years ago but needs lots of help. The heater was broken and had to be replaced as soon as we arrived. The bathroom had no vanity or counter to place our toiletries. The carpeting was old and worn. The parking was horrendous. We had to park our expensive car at the far end of the property one evening and the access to the hotel was locked c. 10:00 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chef Andrew
Lake Mary, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Won't be staying again.

We booked an ocean front king room. On arrival, we were put into 620. This was a room with no balcony and a view of the street in front of the hotel. I went back down to the front desk and told the gentlemen working the front desk about the mixup, and he wanted to see my travel information. He then procedded to tell me that they had no more ocean view king rooms left and they had all been given away. He offered his apology and a room with two beds but they weren't kings. We were then issued keys to room 1008. The room looked clean upon arrival, but upon inspection found a dead cockroach waiting for us on the floor and a phallic image drawn on the bathroom mirror. Also, saw a dead cockroach downstairs near the lobby(guess its a positive they were dead)...For $154 plus the $15 resort fee, this hotel was not worth the money and our stay was not enjoyable. I would've stayed in Orlando for New Years if I knew this hotel was going to be such a letdown. I will say though, the staff was very friendly throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally I.
The Villages, Florida
Oct 14, 2012

Spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way.

The staff was super. Since the hotel was not full we were able to check in early and even leave our car in the garage after we checked out and could also enjoy their beach/pool, etc. Location was super as well. Access to the beach was just down a few steps and the pool looked right out over the beach. A short walk to the boardwalk. Only drawback was small bathroom which they told you in the right up. Everything was very clean and well appointed. We would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top