$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
224 reviews
Weekend Away

We love the plaza! Everytime we come to Daytona we stay in the plaza it's perfect location for us,... See full review

  • Kimberly
  • Mar 2, 2015
Fantastic Family Vacation

This was the best family vacation! The hotel was soo clean and beautiful! The staff was helpful in... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Feb 28, 2015
Located directly on the beach, with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, this historic hotel has origins dating back one hundred years. The resort recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that offers the business or leisure guest a memorable experience. This captivating resort has been reinvented to offer its guests luxury, comfort, value, and a tempting variety of recreational activities. Gracious guestrooms offer oversized accommodations with special amenities including a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, voice mail, and data port connections. All rooms are non-smoking. A full service European Spa "Ocean Waters Spa" offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon, body care treatments, fitness center. Numerous restaurants and bars are located within walking distance.

Minimum check in age is 25 yrs. $15 Resort Fee per day which includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (One Vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.



We shall be commencing the balance of our balcony renovations on September 09. Public space, and hotel amenities will not be impacted. However, the balcony work will include noise disturbances in the daylight hours, from 9am-5pm, most days. There will be no disruptions in the evenings, or over event periods. We anticipate that the renovation work will be ongoing, from September 09, 2013-Jan 31, 2014. We would like to place the appropriate renovation notices on our hotel listing. Please advise if any questions or concerns.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian C.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Resort!

I have stayed at this hotel three different times now. It is right on the beach and if you get a beach front room with a balcony it's an awesome view and you cannot beat the offshore breeze at night! The staff are very helpful and professional. The bartender was great! Had a great time with other bikers, I was there the last time for bike week and I will be staying there again for this bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of seafood places to eat at. Everything you need is within walking distance. It's a bit touristy but hey, it is Daytona! Please tip valet and front/bell-hop if you use them! You would be surprised at the people who don't!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James W.
Business
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2015

beware of extra charges

I have two negative things to share: The first is I booked an ocean view with a king bed. Upon arrival we were given a room with 2 queens. I went directly to the front desk and they explained they did not have one to give me implying it didn't get cleaned that day. They did however give me 2 coupons for a free breakfast. The second complaint is about the billing. After my trip I had a surprise extra charge of $45 on my card. It took a few phone calls to get to the actual person to address this with and had to leave a message. They did email back and explained the charge as a hotel charge. I explained that I was not made aware of this and did not feel I should have to pay. NO resolve. Beware of extra charges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyjd
Business
lake city
Jan 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

What a beautiful hotel. The ocean view was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany Y.
Business
Columbus
Jan 7, 2015

We will be back!

This was our first time staying here and we didn't want to leave. As a matter of fact, we extended our stay by 2 days. Great amenities, location, ample parking, and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great

Wonderful resort they went out of their way for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDog
Business
Leander, TX
Dec 3, 2014

great location but showing its age

hotel is on A1A at Seabreeze, walking distance to bars like Oyster Pub. Has a parking garage which is nice, comfortable bar off the lobby, and a great breakfast buffet on the weekend. The hotel wasnt very crowded since it was November so I'm a bit disappointed I was given a 3rd floor room overlooking the garage. The room was about $80 a night which wasnt too bad but I certainly wouldnt pay more to stay there. Beds were comfortable and room was ok - the hotel is just a little dated and rooms are a bit small - or at least mine was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

weekend breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jus me
Business
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 1, 2014

father and sons car show

nice for the price ...keep up the good work... nice parking arrangement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

winghouse was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Nascar
Business
Hollywood FL
Dec 1, 2014

REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STARLITE DINER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
football nana
Business
naples florida
Nov 29, 2014

Great experience!

Very accommodating & great experience overall. Only 2 things the ocean view room was close by Atlantic Ave. & all you could hear all night & day were roaring vehicles with loud mufflers. Also the toilet in the bathroom ran until you jiggled the handle. Other than that it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling for dance comps
Business
PVB
Nov 18, 2014

Hotel is okay, staff are great!

Bad food experience at restaurant, but wait staff took great care of us! They were so friendly and genuinely caring. Rooms need some better bedding on the bed!! We froze!! Not cozy at all!!! Valet guys were great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top