$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moultrie, Ga
Apr 11, 2011

Amazing!!!

I loved it! I had a great time! The view was beautiful! Very nice people and good service. Who doesn't like room service?! I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frejak
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Great Staff!

Hotel was very clean and had great staff, even tracked down a tie I could wear when I forgot to pack one. Valet staff was Grade A! Room was clean and LARGE, but bathroom was small and not up to date. Not one you would expect to find in a "spa resort". Didn't care for the sole restaurant menu, but there was plenty of food available close. Bar staff was friendly. We do have a favorite place that we normally stay while in Daytona, but it was full. This will definetely be our backup from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

most amazingly fresh oysters at Oyster pub a block away...rest of the large menu average and consistent...but be prepared to wait if there is a sporting event..very popular place...this hotel is really close to all the nightclub activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Our 25th Anniversary Weekend

The hotel was not a 4 star at all. Much needed maintenance and upkeep. Dinner at the restaurant was terrible. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's was awsome! Only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,Fl
Apr 1, 2011

Just what we needed

The Plaza was just what we were looking for. Large beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The pool and outside bar was perfect and our choice of other dining and night spots were a very short walk. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, MI
Apr 1, 2011

Daytona Beach Vacation

We walked the beach for miles each day. Ate at great restaurants. The hotel has a very nice restaurant; great food. Also, the hotel has a convenience store/gift shop inside that has everything you could posssibly need. One of the best vacations I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiegraham
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Mar 27, 2011

Nice Place

This hotel was elegant and the rooms were large. The view of the ocean and the river were great. Beach was accessible and we enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were old fashioned and the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. All of the staff was great. The food was excellent and fairly priced for the time of year and area. Reasonable, fairly priced and an exceptional place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turtle and Dewey
Business
Afton, Minnesota
Mar 22, 2011

Very accomaditing

We chose this hotel because we went to Bike Week. The walk was 6 blocks from Main St. but the senery was great. The front desk was accomading they gave us and my Brother an up grade to oceanfront room once bike week was over. Since The hotel didn't have an available printer the Manager stayed late and printed our boarding passes for both famalies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hog Heaven Barbeque down Atlantic Street was excellent. If booking during spring break make sure they don't put you next to a partying room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Mar 20, 2011

Great weekend getaway

We loved the upper deck of the hotel so that you could lay out and overlook the beach without having to be right beside all of the poolside action. The location is very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muchkin
Business
Rice,MN
Mar 16, 2011

Great

Bike week and family stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRM
Business
FLORIDA
Mar 4, 2011

WONDERFUL

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top