$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Couples
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Headbutt 2
Family
Citrus County, Fl.
Jul 31, 2012

As good as any other.

Overheard a few people saying this hotel is a dump,I have stayed at many hotels on the beach, you can only keep them so clean. Parking is a problem, get there early, take a taxi at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2076 Time
Family
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2012

Needs that special something!

Outstanding Hotel Staff!!! But the hotel is not a 4 star resort. It is very dated, the lobby looks wonderful but once you leave this area the rest of the hotel is not. I really wish I could give them a "Perfect" rating because the hotel staff were just that good! But my family and I were very disappointed in the Resort. The pictures used must be very old because the hotel does not look quite that nice any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Restaurant!! Aunt Catfish's

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GNLgrl
Family
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Not as terrible as others say

First off, the check in time is 4pm. We were there at 4am....they were nice enough to go ahead and check us in. Considering we were on the road for 12 hours...that was a great relief. The room we booked was an ocean view room. That is exactly what we got. The balcony overlooked the pool and miles of ocean. It was perfect. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was great for all the leftovers we had. The bathroom was quite small though and didn't leave enough room to move. The major downsides were not having enough towels and the air conditioning was leaking onto the floor. My husband had to clean it out himself. The elevators were a bit slow, but we were right on the beach so it wasn't like we couldn't slow down and chill out a bit. Had it not rained every day we were there, our trip would have been great. The hotel was average, but not as bad as some are saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to the Inlet Harbour Restaurant...the ahi tuna salad is AMAZING!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aswma
Couples
ga
May 31, 2012

bad experence

once you enter the hotel its waw !!!! but after you go to your room you wiill cray ,,i dont advice any one to go there befory you pay go and check the rooms you will change your mind staff on front disk they are not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Hotel Snob
Couples
Orlando, FL
May 28, 2012

Nice Place

We had a great time at this hotel. The room was updated, the bed was really comfortable, the A/C worked great. Had a mini fridge which was nice. The location was fantastic. Didn't really need the staff for anything. The elevator wait time can be long during dinner hours, but that's like any hotel. I just took the stairs half the time which wasn't a big deal. Overall I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and this was Memorial Day weekend when they are really crowded so overall I think they did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My children
Family
Merritt island, Flordia
May 27, 2012

I was shocked

I was so shock that when we walked in there were lee press on nails on the floor. There was hair in the bathroom sink. The one bed had a stain on the bed sheet. Very bad. I couldn't get coffee at the bar by the pool nor did he offer another or if he could run and get me sone. He told me to go the restaurant and they would have some. Just shocked at the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crockett
Family
Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2012

Elevator needs an upgrade

The fitness center was in need of repair and upgrade. The elevator was so slow that we waited 10 minutes to go up or down every time! The kids enjoyed having the beach so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merethe
Family
Hampton, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

towels

They could use more pool towels, I always had to wait for one. For whatever reason, our room was only cleaned the last night we stay there. The room was clean when we arrived though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant about a mile south of hotel. I can't remember the name.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xx22
Couples
Melbourne, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Not a 4 Star resort

I was really excited about checking in at the "4 Star" Plaza Resort & Spa. And when I got there, the lobby was really nice! I thought, "Oh boy, this is going to be great!" But on the way up to the room, my hopes began to fade. This is an old property that needs some major updating. Don't get me wrong, the room was ok. It was clean and had been painted recently. But I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same money. There are chunks of stucco falling off the front of the building. The "river view" is a view of the street below which can get pretty noisy. May be a justifiable reason to get an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlite Diner is just down the street. It's a great place for breakfast. We didn't eat any other meals there so I can't speak about the rest of the menu.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisbet
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 2, 2012

Not too happy

Check-in was great. Employees very friendly. Room cleanliness questionable. First day the room was not cleaned all day from 10 am - 11pm. After complaining someone came and provided clean towels but did not clean room. The next day the room was cleaned around 4pm but only after we complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top