$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norpen
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Good location but needs help.

Hotel must have been nice 40 years ago but needs lots of help. The heater was broken and had to be replaced as soon as we arrived. The bathroom had no vanity or counter to place our toiletries. The carpeting was old and worn. The parking was horrendous. We had to park our expensive car at the far end of the property one evening and the access to the hotel was locked c. 10:00 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chef Andrew
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Won't be staying again.

We booked an ocean front king room. On arrival, we were put into 620. This was a room with no balcony and a view of the street in front of the hotel. I went back down to the front desk and told the gentlemen working the front desk about the mixup, and he wanted to see my travel information. He then procedded to tell me that they had no more ocean view king rooms left and they had all been given away. He offered his apology and a room with two beds but they weren't kings. We were then issued keys to room 1008. The room looked clean upon arrival, but upon inspection found a dead cockroach waiting for us on the floor and a phallic image drawn on the bathroom mirror. Also, saw a dead cockroach downstairs near the lobby(guess its a positive they were dead)...For $154 plus the $15 resort fee, this hotel was not worth the money and our stay was not enjoyable. I would've stayed in Orlando for New Years if I knew this hotel was going to be such a letdown. I will say though, the staff was very friendly throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally I.
Business
The Villages, Florida
Oct 14, 2012

Spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way.

The staff was super. Since the hotel was not full we were able to check in early and even leave our car in the garage after we checked out and could also enjoy their beach/pool, etc. Location was super as well. Access to the beach was just down a few steps and the pool looked right out over the beach. A short walk to the boardwalk. Only drawback was small bathroom which they told you in the right up. Everything was very clean and well appointed. We would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Business
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbie
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2012

Great Location for relaxing

There were a few negatives during our stay. Housekeeping didn't clean the room one day and didn't leave towels on the next day. We also felt that the bar drinks were too expensive. Other than that the stay was great and we had a relaxing, fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk on the beach away is great food at Joe's Crab Shack! Stay away from Wing House. The worse food I've ever had!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chefjabo
Business
vero beach fl
Aug 27, 2012

getaway

location is good, but building is in need of maintance, staff was a bit moody, spa was great for my girl, she enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoGuy100
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was on a perfect location. The room was clean and comfyl to stay in. The service in the hotel was good. The staff in the lobby needs something more special. The price was alright because it has the beach in rear of the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to a freind and would come back next time im in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The stores and resturants around the blocks

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsBrown
Business
Michigan
Aug 12, 2012

Not What it Used To Be

The rooms are starting to need updates. The bathroom needed lots of work. When we turned on the sink faucet, the sink just about came off the wall. Holes in walls need repair. Never did get a second box of Kleenex. Someone pounded on our door and said they had linens-well , wrong room, but it woke us from a sound sleep and frightened us. Because of weather the pool area was not as clean as in prior visits-even the door opening to the pool was thick with dirt. Elevators are not programmed to meet the needs of guests. The store in the hotel is great and the night cashier is a special man. What is wrong with the Magnolias room?Its lovely, the food is good, but usually empty. Most families cannot affort the prices and the food is not normal family fare. We usually have drinks and hamburgers at the Veranda Lounge. It was great as usual. The barkeep is an exceptional employee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk is fun and the restaurants are great.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Headbutt 2
Business
Citrus County, Fl.
Jul 31, 2012

As good as any other.

Overheard a few people saying this hotel is a dump,I have stayed at many hotels on the beach, you can only keep them so clean. Parking is a problem, get there early, take a taxi at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2076 Time
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2012

Needs that special something!

Outstanding Hotel Staff!!! But the hotel is not a 4 star resort. It is very dated, the lobby looks wonderful but once you leave this area the rest of the hotel is not. I really wish I could give them a "Perfect" rating because the hotel staff were just that good! But my family and I were very disappointed in the Resort. The pictures used must be very old because the hotel does not look quite that nice any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Restaurant!! Aunt Catfish's

Back to menu Return to top