$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PW2012
Couples
Peoria, Illinois
Jun 8, 2013

Plaza stay

Price was very reasonable, location is great, very convenient. No problems and reasonably quiet. Staff was friendly. Restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacation 4
Family
Ga
Jun 8, 2013

Family vacation 4

Hotel staff was great! Had some issues with our room on the first night and they moved us into a different room no further questions asked. Pool and location where also great! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big glover
Couples
daytona beach
Jun 3, 2013

Great

The hotel was really nice for the value. The staff was very nice and I loved the two complimentary drinks you get upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginaz9791
Family
Staytona, Fl
May 28, 2013

Floridian on Staycation

So we get to the hotel and all is pleseant. I just didn't like that there were no comforters to snuggle as it got supper cold at night and that the coffee pot did not work. Overall the view was great and the location was central around the boardwalk. Beach access was great and staff wad awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tordil
Couples
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

Nice..

Very nice relaxing atmosphere. Loved our room even though they missed the cigarette butts hidden on the balcony when cleaning (everything else was clean, & sheets smelled of fresh laundry). Be prepared for the worlds slowest elevators though... When leaving there was a line to get off the 10th floor and there was even a child sleeping in the hall waiting for the elevator! Heads up - they also charge an extra $20 bucs per day in undisclosed fees. Loved the beach and its right close to the board walk which has food/rides/entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip and Dale
Couples
Warrick, Maryland
May 21, 2013

Couple getaway

The hotel was great. The view from the balcony was fantastic and we are already planning to return in April 2014. People was friendly, Bartender in the lounge was outstanding(Jon) Could not ask for anything more. All kinds of stores, places to eat, etc. in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is a fantastic place to eat, drink. People are friendly and go out of their way to help you.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAnnD
Business
Rhode Island
May 9, 2013

A very nice hotel

I enjoyed my time at this hotel. It was under renovation at the time of my visit. I was out of the hotel most of the day so the noise did not bother me. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. When I asked to change my room so I would have access to a balcony they were happy to do it. I will stay here again next year when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angedelune
Augusta, Ga
May 9, 2013

Nice

nice but a bit overpriced, amenities were kinda old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruthye
Family
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 8, 2013

I don't recommended

Very Poor service,, no communication at all,, this hotel is under remodelations, short on staff very BAD service front desk and valet ......i did not see any manager aruond....no good experience for family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynneK
Couples
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Apr 7, 2013

Getaway to Daytona

Walked into the hotel lobby, which was beautiful, was able to check in before 4pm, which was great. The oceanview room was large, included a refrigerator and microwave. Ate dinner at the hotel restuarant, Magnolias, food and service was very good. The only complaint....construction on the outside terraces near the pool area, loud machinery from 9am to 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at a small 50's diner, food was good and diner was very clean. Also ate at the The Roof, roof top restuarant on the pier, great view, music, firepit and food.

Back to menu Return to top