$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymom
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Great trip all around

My family and I recently stayed at another hotel for the same price and this one blew that trip out of the water. The bed was comfortable, the room was large, the mini kitchenette was more than we expected. We were traveling with a baby and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived an hour before check in and were given a room right away, that also met our requests. We stayed for an event and the staff even allowed us to continue using the play pen after we had checked out of our room. Will definitely be going back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
May 9, 2013

Nice

nice but a bit overpriced, amenities were kinda old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruthye
Business
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 8, 2013

I don't recommended

Very Poor service,, no communication at all,, this hotel is under remodelations, short on staff very BAD service front desk and valet ......i did not see any manager aruond....no good experience for family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynneK
Business
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Apr 7, 2013

Getaway to Daytona

Walked into the hotel lobby, which was beautiful, was able to check in before 4pm, which was great. The oceanview room was large, included a refrigerator and microwave. Ate dinner at the hotel restuarant, Magnolias, food and service was very good. The only complaint....construction on the outside terraces near the pool area, loud machinery from 9am to 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at a small 50's diner, food was good and diner was very clean. Also ate at the The Roof, roof top restuarant on the pier, great view, music, firepit and food.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL bound mom
Business
Knoxville
Mar 29, 2013

nice hotel

Plaza Resort is a nice hotel but our room was not cleaned until after we got back from supper and there was a piece of pizza and a chicken bone laying in the hallway most of the day Seemed like they were short on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dontbotherwiththisplace
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Awful Noise

So noisy. Unbearable. Loud party in lobby, and so much noise outside. Front desk promised to waive Resort Fee but did not. DO NOT STAY HERE, they are not looking for repeat guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norpen
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Good location but needs help.

Hotel must have been nice 40 years ago but needs lots of help. The heater was broken and had to be replaced as soon as we arrived. The bathroom had no vanity or counter to place our toiletries. The carpeting was old and worn. The parking was horrendous. We had to park our expensive car at the far end of the property one evening and the access to the hotel was locked c. 10:00 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chef Andrew
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Won't be staying again.

We booked an ocean front king room. On arrival, we were put into 620. This was a room with no balcony and a view of the street in front of the hotel. I went back down to the front desk and told the gentlemen working the front desk about the mixup, and he wanted to see my travel information. He then procedded to tell me that they had no more ocean view king rooms left and they had all been given away. He offered his apology and a room with two beds but they weren't kings. We were then issued keys to room 1008. The room looked clean upon arrival, but upon inspection found a dead cockroach waiting for us on the floor and a phallic image drawn on the bathroom mirror. Also, saw a dead cockroach downstairs near the lobby(guess its a positive they were dead)...For $154 plus the $15 resort fee, this hotel was not worth the money and our stay was not enjoyable. I would've stayed in Orlando for New Years if I knew this hotel was going to be such a letdown. I will say though, the staff was very friendly throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally I.
Business
The Villages, Florida
Oct 14, 2012

Spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way.

The staff was super. Since the hotel was not full we were able to check in early and even leave our car in the garage after we checked out and could also enjoy their beach/pool, etc. Location was super as well. Access to the beach was just down a few steps and the pool looked right out over the beach. A short walk to the boardwalk. Only drawback was small bathroom which they told you in the right up. Everything was very clean and well appointed. We would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Business
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbie
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2012

Great Location for relaxing

There were a few negatives during our stay. Housekeeping didn't clean the room one day and didn't leave towels on the next day. We also felt that the bar drinks were too expensive. Other than that the stay was great and we had a relaxing, fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk on the beach away is great food at Joe's Crab Shack! Stay away from Wing House. The worse food I've ever had!

Back to menu Return to top