$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginette
Orlando, FL
May 17, 2013

Super Great Time-Off

The resort exceeded our expectations. I will recommend this resort to my family and friends. Everything was perfect: the view, the service, the staff and the comfort ot our bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort located directly on the beach and close to the attractions by nighttime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally I.
Business
The Villages, Florida
Oct 14, 2012

Spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way.

The staff was super. Since the hotel was not full we were able to check in early and even leave our car in the garage after we checked out and could also enjoy their beach/pool, etc. Location was super as well. Access to the beach was just down a few steps and the pool looked right out over the beach. A short walk to the boardwalk. Only drawback was small bathroom which they told you in the right up. Everything was very clean and well appointed. We would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Business
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbie
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2012

Great Location for relaxing

There were a few negatives during our stay. Housekeeping didn't clean the room one day and didn't leave towels on the next day. We also felt that the bar drinks were too expensive. Other than that the stay was great and we had a relaxing, fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk on the beach away is great food at Joe's Crab Shack! Stay away from Wing House. The worse food I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chefjabo
Business
vero beach fl
Aug 27, 2012

getaway

location is good, but building is in need of maintance, staff was a bit moody, spa was great for my girl, she enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoGuy100
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was on a perfect location. The room was clean and comfyl to stay in. The service in the hotel was good. The staff in the lobby needs something more special. The price was alright because it has the beach in rear of the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to a freind and would come back next time im in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The stores and resturants around the blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsBrown
Business
Michigan
Aug 12, 2012

Not What it Used To Be

The rooms are starting to need updates. The bathroom needed lots of work. When we turned on the sink faucet, the sink just about came off the wall. Holes in walls need repair. Never did get a second box of Kleenex. Someone pounded on our door and said they had linens-well , wrong room, but it woke us from a sound sleep and frightened us. Because of weather the pool area was not as clean as in prior visits-even the door opening to the pool was thick with dirt. Elevators are not programmed to meet the needs of guests. The store in the hotel is great and the night cashier is a special man. What is wrong with the Magnolias room?Its lovely, the food is good, but usually empty. Most families cannot affort the prices and the food is not normal family fare. We usually have drinks and hamburgers at the Veranda Lounge. It was great as usual. The barkeep is an exceptional employee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk is fun and the restaurants are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Headbutt 2
Business
Citrus County, Fl.
Jul 31, 2012

As good as any other.

Overheard a few people saying this hotel is a dump,I have stayed at many hotels on the beach, you can only keep them so clean. Parking is a problem, get there early, take a taxi at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2076 Time
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2012

Needs that special something!

Outstanding Hotel Staff!!! But the hotel is not a 4 star resort. It is very dated, the lobby looks wonderful but once you leave this area the rest of the hotel is not. I really wish I could give them a "Perfect" rating because the hotel staff were just that good! But my family and I were very disappointed in the Resort. The pictures used must be very old because the hotel does not look quite that nice any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Restaurant!! Aunt Catfish's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Cst9999
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 24, 2012

Nastiest Hotel I have ever been !!!

Just Yesterday 6/24/12 I tried to Stay in this Hotel that look too nice to be true. My Stay lasted 3 hours if it did Let me Enumerate de Problems 1. Got into the Bedroom and the Toilet had excrement on it 2. Refrigerator was smelling like fish 3. I asked for water in the Bar at the Pool and the Water looked Yellow. 4. Elevator were old and slow 5. Carpets Smell like cigars 6. After Coming from the Pool and Walking on the Beach my girlfriend wanted to take a nap and we notice a smell - We realized that sheets were smelling (not clean yak) and the Pillow has the smell of Humidity 7. They came to change the Sheets and apologized but did not have New Pillows. 8. Finally this top it all. We had bought wine bottle and wanted drink out of the glasses and to our surprise they had the same smell of fish. I will tell you the cleaning crew did there best to fix it but they lack a lot of quality Finally full of low class people specially since is low season. My recondition stay at the Courtyard in the speedway. You cannot go wrong with any courtyard. Good thing they refunded immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GNLgrl
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Not as terrible as others say

First off, the check in time is 4pm. We were there at 4am....they were nice enough to go ahead and check us in. Considering we were on the road for 12 hours...that was a great relief. The room we booked was an ocean view room. That is exactly what we got. The balcony overlooked the pool and miles of ocean. It was perfect. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was great for all the leftovers we had. The bathroom was quite small though and didn't leave enough room to move. The major downsides were not having enough towels and the air conditioning was leaking onto the floor. My husband had to clean it out himself. The elevators were a bit slow, but we were right on the beach so it wasn't like we couldn't slow down and chill out a bit. Had it not rained every day we were there, our trip would have been great. The hotel was average, but not as bad as some are saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to the Inlet Harbour Restaurant...the ahi tuna salad is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top