$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
199 reviews
Great Daytona Vacation

We stayed at the hotel for a week and couldn't have been happier with our room it was perfect. The... See full review

  • Sam
  • Aug 24, 2015
Bike week

we had a great front staff they were very helpful and got us into our room very quick. the room was... See full review

  • qui
  • Apr 10, 2015

The Caribbean-style Plaza Ocean Club attracts families seeking a beach vacation as well as those wanting to explore Central Florida. The location on famed Daytona Beach creates the ideal sun-and-sand getaway, complete with an oceanfront pool, private balconies, and restaurants and shops within walking distance. Daytona International Speedway is only a few miles away. Kennedy Space Center is about 65 miles south. Make a day trip to the kids' favorite destinations – Disney Theme Parks and Universal Studios.

Rooms
The 206 rooms at the Plaza Ocean Club are warm and inviting, with floral fabrics, wood furniture and cozy sitting areas. All include private balconies with dramatic views of the Atlantic Ocean or inter-coastal waterway. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves for in-room snacks and refreshments.
Property features

Beach and water sports enthusiasts will love the resort's location on one of Florida's premier beaches. The beach is 23 miles of hard-packed sand, creating an inviting playground for swimming, sunbathing, bike riding and surf fishing. Motorized water sports rentals are available nearby as well.

Start the day with breakfast at the casual Atlantic Jack's resort restaurant. After a full day on the beach, enjoy sunset with a cool beverage on the balcony. Then head out for a fresh seafood dinner, game of miniature golf or evening at Daytona's vibrant clubs – all within walking distance.

Highlights
  • Private balconies in guest rooms
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Pet friendly (under 30 pounds)
  • Oceanfront pool
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.6 mi/20.3)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.3 mi/106.7 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Policies
  • Minimum age to check-in is 18. During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD  per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order.
  • Pets are allowed, up to 2 pets per room, max 25 lbs each. There is a $20 USD plus tax fee per night per pet and $50 USD  refundable deposit necessary. Designated rooms only. No aggressive breeds (Dobermans, Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, etc).
  • The hotel has a $9.95 resort fee that includes: daily self-parking  for  one  vehicle, in-room safe access, pool towels, guest room and public area wireless Internet  access and local  and 800 number phone calls.
  • Rollaway beds are available on first come basis for a fee of $10 plus tax


 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Ocean Club also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 183 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 210 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 133 reviews

Plaza Ocean Club Rooms

Oceanview room
Double Queen Ocean View offer two queen size beds or one king bed, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.
Oceanview Kitchenette
Double Queen Ocean View Kitchenette room offers two queen size beds, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink in a separate area with a counter top, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max occupancy 5
Standard Room
Double Queen Riverview Room offers two queen size beds, private balcony overlooking the city and the river, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Atlantic Jack's
From gourmet excellence to casual fare, Atlantic Jack's on the Beach restaurant and lounge is a favorite spot for guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with spectacular oceanfront views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 600 sq. feet of meeting space for groups up to 400 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adrianandmihaela
Couples
lilburn
Aug 25, 2015

bad customer service

I didnt want to believe the bad reviews for this hotel but its true! Overall bad experience because of with bad customer service... horrible smell in the lobby, old room furniture, i recommend you use other hotels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Great Daytona Vacation

We stayed at the hotel for a week and couldn't have been happier with our room it was perfect. The staff were all very friendly and anytime we needed anything they were fast to respond. We mostly enjoyed laying on the beach and boogie boarding. We are at many great resturants during our stay as well. We did have a problem with our AC one night but the general manager was great and accommodated us and had it fixed within hours we were very pleased and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimber2015
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Not the place for us

The hotel itself was decent. We managed to rest. However the staff was not very pleasant and we only were able to use the elevator twice in a 4 day stay there. It was a waste of time to sit and wait for it. There are only 2 elevators in the hotel. There's no complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaBel
Couples
DeLeon Springs
Apr 23, 2015

Short Stay

The hotel staff was very nice, and the room was a lot nicer than expected. Waiting for the elevator was pretty annoying, there was always a line and it took forever so we mostly used the stairs. The parking situation was also no bueno, not enough room in the lot, and the overflow lot is across the busy street. Rum buckets are way over priced, beware, we ordered ours and then found out they were $15 a piece! Hotel is nice, but I wouldn't say it was worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmr S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Nice hotel but not a 3 star

Very good oceanfront location with friendly staff. Pet friendly. Pool area is clean and steps away from the ocean. Room was outdated, bathroom gives you cheap motel feel as soon your open its door, is very poorly lighted and the old tile is simply pained over with yellowish paint, terrible shower head. Kitchenette had sticky floors. Overall experience is very far from 3 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim C.
Couples
Cottage Grove
Mar 16, 2015

fun and very clean

Great, but elevator waits, we loved the service and friendliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim C.
Couples
Cottage Grove
Mar 16, 2015

loved area

We liked being close to main area, but elevators always a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meagan
Couples
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Shakey Start, Great Overall

When we arrived, the first room we were put in was a ocean view queen, and the sheets were not clean and there was not emptied trash cans. However, when we brought it up to the front desk, the staff gave us an upgrade and a fresh beautiful ocean front room. The rooms are great, so long they are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the pier!

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allison L.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Horrible Christmas Vacation trip

The hotel room is entirely too small and needs to be upgraded. Parking is horrible but the city of Daytona is nice and has a lot to do here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billvette
Couples
Cape Coral, Florida
Dec 1, 2014

Rooms have nice view of ocean

Room was clean , staff was friendly, restaurant food was okay but service was great. When hotel is full you have to park across the street in hotel parking lot. Also, only 2 elevators so wait can be long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Normal dining at hotel. Very convenient and courteous for breakfast every day. A good bar-b-cue place is a long walk but we drove for dinner.

Back to menu Return to top