$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamtravler
Family
spring hill, Fl
May 27, 2014

decent place

this was a decent place that was a little over priced for a holiday weekend, beautiful views but slow elevator,. pool could use more chairs and tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 22, 2008

ok at the rate I got

This hotel was little dated. Staff was nice. Location was good. Restaurant closed after breakfast and was only open evenings Fri/Sat. Place was pretty clean, but the bathroom needed to be redone. Looked like they tried to put off a refurb by painting the bathroom tile. Kinda tacky to me, but at least it wasn't the mold and mildew fest I've encountered elsewhere. One thing that really bothered me about the place was they allowed timeshare sales people in the restaurant harassing people while they ate breakfast. Not cool. I believe they worked for the same company that owns the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanwalk and Daytona peir are a short walk.

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Milledgeville GA
Aug 23, 2010

Great location

Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem was we had dogs next door that barked very early in the morning. Good stay would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Haines City, FL
May 9, 2011

Weekend Getaway

We stayed one night for a little weekend getaway. The hotel was good for the money. It was quiet while we were there. The lobby was fairly nice which make for a pleasant arrival. The room was okay. It was clean and had a little balcony with a view of the ocean, which was great. Location was fantastic and the pool was nice. I was pleased with everything. Nothing spectacular, but for the money, it would be very hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the beach. As soon as you walk onto the beach, there are ATV rentals and food vendors which was nice.

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Apr 22, 2011

Good Stay

Just got back from Daytona with my boyfriend.. Stayed at Plaza Ocean Club for 6 nights. Don't have any complaints.. Easy access to the beach, nice pool, great location. What more can you ask for? The room was good.. what I would expect for a hotel on the beach... sandy in some areas, but room was clean. Staff seemed nice... probably only complaint is that the walls seem paper thin.. could hear people on both sides of us, although didn't realize it til the last day we were there.. no big deal. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles up the road... Congo River Mini-Golf.. very very nice and a fun time! You should go!...Also Bubba Gump Shrimp at the Ocean Walk.. Yummmmm

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dunnellon fl
Jun 29, 2011

Good place to stay

It was a good stay but honestly how can you go to a hotel with no hot tub plus the pool was small but the hotel is right on the beach. I also thought I'd get top floor and I wanted to stay another day but they don't reserve those rooms for your decision. The travel website didn't let them know I had a 25 dollar credit for food or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks to the boardwalk!

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Great Location

Very nice hotel but we had no air and after a few tries gave up on them fixing it. The walls are thin you can here people talking in the next room. Other wise pretty nice. I have stayed next door at the sister hotel and had a much better visit. They charge for parking and it is tight if your in a big car. So with that in mind take a fan and drive a small car and you'll be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's in the hart of the Beach so every thing is close

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Port, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Hidden fees

Additional charges to your credit card for Parking ($5 a day), and saftey deposit box ($1.60 a day). The computer in the lobby was $3 to use the internet and .30 a minute. Free wifi but you have to sit in the hallway near the elevators. They advertise a continental breakfast....$8.95! Long, long waits at the elevators - we were on the 9th floor. The view was fantastic!!! We stayed in a hotel in Naples last weekend. The parking was free and more conveniant. No wait at the elevator. The continental breakfast was free. No charge for a saftey deposit box. Good view. Uncrowded pool...and less than half the price of this hotel....Best Western and very clean too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cape coral fl
Oct 19, 2009

good location

just wanted to catch the last day of biketober fest...the price was right and location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biketoberfest Attendee
Couples
Georgia
Oct 19, 2009

Biketoberfest vacation

When we first checked in, our toilet didn't work. One phone call and they moved us to another room. Accommodations were average, other than the mold in the bathroom. Went to the restaurant the first morning. After waiting about 20-25 minutes from the time we ordered, the buffet never refilled the eggs or half the other items, and the "special" western omelet I ordered was never made. Needless to say, we were not the only people that walked out hungry. Seemed everyone was complaining. Also, when we checked out, there was a charge for the safe in the room each night we stayed. We did not even use the safe, so I questioned the charges and they said they could remove the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ker's Wing House is awesome. Great wings, great service.

Back to menu Return to top