$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
196 reviews
Bike week

we had a great front staff they were very helpful and got us into our room very quick. the room was... See full review

  • qui
  • Apr 10, 2015
family trip

We always use this hotel when we visit Daytona Beach. The staff are fast and friendly. I would love... See full review

  • robin m.
  • Apr 8, 2015

The Caribbean-style Plaza Ocean Club attracts families seeking a beach vacation as well as those wanting to explore Central Florida. The location on famed Daytona Beach creates the ideal sun-and-sand getaway, complete with an oceanfront pool, private balconies, and restaurants and shops within walking distance. Daytona International Speedway is only a few miles away. Kennedy Space Center is about 65 miles south. Make a day trip to the kids' favorite destinations – Disney Theme Parks and Universal Studios.

Rooms
The 206 rooms at the Plaza Ocean Club are warm and inviting, with floral fabrics, wood furniture and cozy sitting areas. All include private balconies with dramatic views of the Atlantic Ocean or inter-coastal waterway. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves for in-room snacks and refreshments.
Property features

Beach and water sports enthusiasts will love the resort's location on one of Florida's premier beaches. The beach is 23 miles of hard-packed sand, creating an inviting playground for swimming, sunbathing, bike riding and surf fishing. Motorized water sports rentals are available nearby as well.

Start the day with breakfast at the casual Atlantic Jack's resort restaurant. After a full day on the beach, enjoy sunset with a cool beverage on the balcony. Then head out for a fresh seafood dinner, game of miniature golf or evening at Daytona's vibrant clubs – all within walking distance.

Highlights
  • Private balconies in guest rooms
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Pet friendly (under 30 pounds)
  • Oceanfront pool
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.6 mi/20.3)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.3 mi/106.7 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Policies
  • Minimum age to check-in is 18. During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD  per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order.
  • Pets are allowed, up to 2 pets per room, max 25 lbs each. There is a $20 USD plus tax fee per night per pet and $50 USD  refundable deposit necessary. Designated rooms only. No aggressive breeds (Dobermans, Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, etc).
  • The hotel has a $9.95 resort fee that includes: daily self-parking  for  one  vehicle, in-room safe access, pool towels, guest room and public area wireless Internet  access and local  and 800 number phone calls.
  • Rollaway beds are available on first come basis for a fee of $10 plus tax


 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Ocean Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Plaza Ocean Club Rooms

Oceanview room
Double Queen Ocean View offer two queen size beds or one king bed, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.
Oceanview Kitchenette
Double Queen Ocean View Kitchenette room offers two queen size beds, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink in a separate area with a counter top, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max occupancy 5
Standard Room
Double Queen Riverview Room offers two queen size beds, private balcony overlooking the city and the river, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 600 sq. feet of meeting space for groups up to 400 guests.

Dining

Atlantic Jack's
From gourmet excellence to casual fare, Atlantic Jack's on the Beach restaurant and lounge is a favorite spot for guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with spectacular oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etastic
orlando, fl
Apr 3, 2013

Epic one nighter

Had a great time. Was worth the price. Would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikie812
Business
Princeton, IN
Jan 7, 2014

A Great View

We stayed 5 nights and had issues with our heat/air unit, the locks on the doors broke, and very little room for parking. The employees were using the guest parking places which caused us on more than one night to be forced to use the overflow parking a block down. We had 3 major issues in the room the first night which required maintenance and never could get a hold of the Manager throughout our stay or the week after finally giving up. The room did have a great view and the housekeeping staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WarrenW
Business
Guelph, ON, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Mess up on New Years Eve

Hotel looks like it needs some updating overall. Waited in a hour long line for check in. Hotel did not have our reservation and there were no more rooms available. Thankfully their sister property, which was much nicer, had rooms. I'm not sure if this is the hotel's fault or this website - either way, if you are booking with this property, call ahead to confirm before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Got robbed

My room got robbed. No key was used, so either the lock did not latch or they forced there way in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Offended KELLY
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 5, 2012

RUDE HOTEL STAFF

WORST HOTEL STAFF EVER!!! I WILL NEVER RETURN! RUDE DESK LADY.! Valery was rude! after getting a flat tire from this hotel parking lot, i asked for a flash light & she said " We aint got one for you." i asked if security has one? she said "Not for You" Then as we were trying to change the tire security came to us we were thrilled.. maybee they can help us but NO! he said We have to move our vehicle with a flat tire & leave the premises before they call the daytona police & have it towed away.. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO RUDE IN MY ENTIRE LIVELY HOOD OF TRAVELING!! .. USUALLY THE STAFF IS SUPPOSED 2 HELP GUEST. ..... Best Part is this... We went to make a Complaint to upper management the next day, & The main staff member didnt believe us && did not care that there staff was so rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
500 fan
Business
Torrance CA
Mar 4, 2013

Are you kidding me ?

Got to this place about 6pm after flying in from California,went to check in and was told they had water damage in 15 rooms and they had had a room for me 4 miles away I said no.It cost me $450 more to stay at another place a block away ,nobody seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I like clint bowyer
Business
WI
Mar 2, 2013

Poor service and parking

The parking lot is not big enough, we had to park a block away in an area that did not look safe. The room looked very used and old, the tub had rust stains in it yuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oaws
Business
daytona beach, fl
Feb 27, 2013

not a $400 a night room

I am surprised the balcony has not been condemned. Rust and rebar coming thru the concrete on the balcony. definite structural damage in my opinion. along with the room key, a flyer was handed out for free wifi. NOPE site under construction. View was good, and location I will not stay there again, for that kind of money I expected more. SORRY, but you asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never stay here again
Business
dade city fl
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible

Came here to stay one night. checked in and my room had water damage, equipment was hooked up to the toilet a blower on the carpet, the room was dirty. i went to call the front desk but the phone was even broken. i went down to ask if they could change me rooms and said they couldnt at the time and they would clean mine. i came back a few hours later and they took out the equipment to dry the room but left the patio door open so it was hot. i had no blankets on my bed. old food (fruit) on the floor and a yellow stained wash cloth in my bathroom. I then went down the elevator which sounded like the chain was going to break and has a spill of juice or something om the floor to request another room and talk to the manager. the man at the desk was very rude and said manager was out and finally gave me a new cleaner room. the spill on the elevator was their until morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dorsey 1
Business
satsuma
Aug 19, 2013

my car and 16 others were towed from this hotel

when my husband checked in they did not inform us of where the overflow parking was.so we parked along with 16 other guests with our parking permit in full view.left and came back app 2 1\2 hours later to find our vehicle had been towed. the manager as well as the gm did nothing to compensate the $125.00 plus dollars that each of the 17th guests endured.the attitude of the management was that it was not their problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zephyrhills Florida
Jun 25, 2010

The Not so Good Place

room next our ours was very noisy-sounded like a party going on with loud music and lots of loud voices both inside and out on the balcony; called front desk at 1:30AM to complain--mine was the 3rd call for the same room that night. Security came up each time but didn't do much good; should have evicted the party. Desk clerk said they don't do anything to compensate the travelers that were disturbed--never stay there again since it wasn't a very good hotel anyway but with the noise problem that sealed the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top