$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
269 reviews
Great Daytona Weekend

enjoyed the ocean view and the convenience to the Pier, Bandshell concert on saturday was... See full review

  • Kat M.
  • Jun 5, 2014
Daytona Bike Week

Great place to stay. Close to Main Street, so didn't have to worry about driving to where all the... See full review

  • Bike Week 2014
  • Mar 10, 2014
Overlooking the Atlantic, this centrally located oceanfront hotel is within 5 blocks of Daytona Beach Boardwalk, Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona Beach Pier, and Ocean Walk Shoppes. The 206 guestrooms at Plaza Ocean Club have furnished, private balconies; coffeemakers; cable TV with HBO; and complimentary wireless Internet access. Plaza Ocean Club has a pool overlooking the beach and restaurant with lounge; guests can rent personal watercraft, parasails, banana boats, and bicycles on the beach.

Minimum age to check-in is 18 . During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100.00 per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order.

Please Note: Pets are allowed, up to 2 pets per room, max 25 lbs each. There is a $20 plus tax fee per night per pet and $50 refundable deposit necessary. Designated rooms only. No aggressive breeds (Dobermans, Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, etc).

Handicapped Access, Pool - outdoor.

Plaza Ocean Club Rooms

Oceanview room
Double Queen Ocean View offer two queen size beds or one king bed, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.
Oceanview Kitchenette
Double Queen Ocean View Kitchenette room offers two queen size beds, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink in a separate area with a counter top, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max occupancy 5
Standard Room
Double Queen Riverview Room offers two queen size beds, private balcony overlooking the city and the river, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Ocean Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2371 -81.0124
Area served
Daytona, Orlando
Nearby airports
DAB-Daytona Beach International and MCO-Orlando International.
Area description
Located one mile from Daytona Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 600 sq. feet of meeting space for groups up to 400 guests.

Dining

Atlantic Jack's
From gourmet excellence to casual fare, Atlantic Jack's on the Beach restaurant and lounge is a favorite spot for guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with spectacular oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Zephyrhills Florida
Jun 25, 2010

The Not so Good Place

room next our ours was very noisy-sounded like a party going on with loud music and lots of loud voices both inside and out on the balcony; called front desk at 1:30AM to complain--mine was the 3rd call for the same room that night. Security came up each time but didn't do much good; should have evicted the party. Desk clerk said they don't do anything to compensate the travelers that were disturbed--never stay there again since it wasn't a very good hotel anyway but with the noise problem that sealed the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 3, 2010

Not a pleasent stay!

Although the hotel staff that checked us in was very friendly, we were not @ all happy with our room. We found roaches crawling in the room & the bathroom shower was not very clean & one of the beds smelled like body odar. The only thing that was done for us was an extension of checkout time. We will never return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Was good loacation right on beach close to clubs, bars & boardwalk

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa, fl
Jan 1, 2011

do you like the smell of cat urine?

The hotel was good untill we got to our floor, we had two rooms booked, one of which had a fan in room that had been flooded and it smelled HORRIBLE, JUST LIKE CAT URINE, the second room smelled the same way, the entire hallway smelled and the stairway going down 6 flights smelled so bad that I almost vomited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oaws
daytona beach, fl
Feb 27, 2013

not a $400 a night room

I am surprised the balcony has not been condemned. Rust and rebar coming thru the concrete on the balcony. definite structural damage in my opinion. along with the room key, a flyer was handed out for free wifi. NOPE site under construction. View was good, and location I will not stay there again, for that kind of money I expected more. SORRY, but you asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jul 4, 2010

Two Diamond...One Diamond

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was obvious it was an older hotel in need of a lot of repair and replacement. The pool area was clean. However, the carpeting throughout was dirty and worn, the elevators were dirty, and I'm not sure the balconies were all that safe considering the deterioration of the rest of the hotel. I'd go back if I knew they were upgrading the important parts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Although we did not try it, we should have since another place was just "ok"

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roel van Dijk
Atlanta
Jun 11, 2010

no good

We have cancelled the second night this to not ruin our vacation any more. Cancelling at the hotel was troublesome (financially speaken)[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristyn disgusted
new jersey
Nov 10, 2009

thumbs down

My boyfriend and I went to plaza ocean club to stay in the same hotel as his brother. He proposed to her on the beach and we spent the majority of the first day at main street for bike week. Upon our return to my boyfriend's brother's room...... not one, not two, not three, not four....not 10 but 20+ coackroaches were infesting the section under the sink of their kitchenette (where our food was). Imagine the discovery of that: "Sean a cockroach just crawled out of my suitcase, oh my God another is on the wall, here's the forth one, i'm taking it in a tissue to management." While he was going down to confront management the 2 women find 20+ under the sink. EVEN Though I was in a different room, my food kept in there kitchenette was ruined, I knew where there are 20 cockroaches, a lot more follow. These WERE NOT palm meadow bugs but "cockroaches". I could kick myself for not taking pictures to show how graphically disgusting it was. Due to the big volumes of people in hotels for bike week, moving was not an option for us. The rest of my stay at plaza ocean club was spent being scared that cockroaches would be falling on me as I slept. I made my boyfriend put a towel under the door as to make sure none would enter our room. I couldn't wait to get the hell out of there. The hotel manager, I believe is [...], She treated us horribly, when really it was her hotel that was infested. I have stayed in lots of hotels and never once did I see A bug, nonetheless over 20 cockroaches, we lost about 150 dollars in food and i'm still scarred from the experience. You should NOT be affiliated with this hotel. PEOPLE stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Zephyrhills Florida
Jun 25, 2010

The Not so Good Place

room next our ours was very noisy-sounded like a party going on with loud music and lots of loud voices both inside and out on the balcony; called front desk at 1:30AM to complain--mine was the 3rd call for the same room that night. Security came up each time but didn't do much good; should have evicted the party. Desk clerk said they don't do anything to compensate the travelers that were disturbed--never stay there again since it wasn't a very good hotel anyway but with the noise problem that sealed the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WarrenW
Guelph, ON, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Mess up on New Years Eve

Hotel looks like it needs some updating overall. Waited in a hour long line for check in. Hotel did not have our reservation and there were no more rooms available. Thankfully their sister property, which was much nicer, had rooms. I'm not sure if this is the hotel's fault or this website - either way, if you are booking with this property, call ahead to confirm before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Jul 19, 2010

never again

not clean, not matter what, there sould not be roaches in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top