$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
200 reviews
Bike week

we had a great front staff they were very helpful and got us into our room very quick. the room was... See full review

  • qui
  • Apr 10, 2015
family trip

We always use this hotel when we visit Daytona Beach. The staff are fast and friendly. I would love... See full review

  • robin m.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Enjoy beaches, Central Florida attractions at Daytona oceanfront resort

The Caribbean-style Plaza Ocean Club attracts families seeking a beach vacation as well as those wanting to explore Central Florida. The location on famed Daytona Beach creates the ideal sun-and-sand getaway, complete with an oceanfront pool, private balconies, and restaurants and shops within walking distance. Daytona International Speedway is only a few miles away. Kennedy Space Center is about 65 miles south. Make a day trip to the kids' favorite destinations – Disney Theme Parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Private balconies in guest rooms
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Pet friendly (under 30 pounds)
  • Oceanfront pool
Rooms
The 206 rooms at the Plaza Ocean Club are warm and inviting, with floral fabrics, wood furniture and cozy sitting areas. All include private balconies with dramatic views of the Atlantic Ocean or inter-coastal waterway. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves for in-room snacks and refreshments.
Features

Beach and water sports enthusiasts will love the resort's location on one of Florida's premier beaches. The beach is 23 miles of hard-packed sand, creating an inviting playground for swimming, sunbathing, bike riding and surf fishing. Motorized water sports rentals are available nearby as well.

Start the day with breakfast at the casual Atlantic Jack's resort restaurant. After a full day on the beach, enjoy sunset with a cool beverage on the balcony. Then head out for a fresh seafood dinner, game of miniature golf or evening at Daytona's vibrant clubs – all within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.6 mi/20.3)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.3 mi/106.7 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age to check-in is 18. During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD  per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order.
  •  Pets are allowed, up to 2 pets per room, max 25 lbs each. There is a $20 USD plus tax fee per night per pet and $50 USD  refundable deposit necessary. Designated rooms only. No aggressive breeds (Dobermans, Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, etc).
  • The hotel has a $9.95 resort fee that includes: daily self-parking for one vehicle, in-room safe access, pool towels, guest room and public area wireless Internet access and local and 800 number phone calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Plaza Ocean Club Rooms

Oceanview room
Double Queen Ocean View offer two queen size beds or one king bed, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.
Oceanview Kitchenette
Double Queen Ocean View Kitchenette room offers two queen size beds, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink in a separate area with a counter top, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max occupancy 5
Standard Room
Double Queen Riverview Room offers two queen size beds, private balcony overlooking the city and the river, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Atlantic Jack's
From gourmet excellence to casual fare, Atlantic Jack's on the Beach restaurant and lounge is a favorite spot for guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with spectacular oceanfront views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 600 sq. feet of meeting space for groups up to 400 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Rolling Stone
Business
Ocala Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Mr Rolling Stone

When I come to Daytona this is the only place I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bike Week 2014
Business
Lake City, Florida
Mar 10, 2014

Daytona Bike Week

Great place to stay. Close to Main Street, so didn't have to worry about driving to where all the action was. Just walked a few blocks to it. Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2008

Great location to stay for racing in florida

The plaza ocean club was a great stay for the money the parking was limited but never a problem any hour we came back to the resort.Great access to the beach and and the view from the room wa great any room in the resort has an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is with in walking like right across the street.The drive to Daytona speedway is short and fast all good highways..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
May 4, 2009

Great Place to stay

Great Place - no more to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAP Realtor
Business
Gary. IN
Dec 7, 2013

Great view, great location, excellent staff!

Tabitha was outstanding! Mike was also very welcoming. I'm sorry I can't remember the woman who worked in the restaurant but she was from Indiana and made us feel very at home. Great breakfast sandwich and coffee. Tabitha made some suggestions for shopping in the area which proved very helpful. Thank you! We would recommend the hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great shops with all things Florida/beach related right across the street. Also a short drive or walk to the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chief baby
Business
daytona beach
Dec 20, 2013

birthday

I loved the view. It was a great site. The rooms was big and i had alot of fun wit my mate. Thank you for the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat M.
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 5, 2014

Great Daytona Weekend

enjoyed the ocean view and the convenience to the Pier, Bandshell concert on saturday was fantanstic. elevators were slow and a bit of an inconvenience espeically at checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 24, 2007

My review of Plaza Ocean Club

My family and I really enjoyed the Plaza Ocean Club in Daytona Beach, Fl. The room was spacious and clean. We had a private balcony and a kitchenette. The pool area was also well kept.The housekeeping staff and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.Even though I heard that the elevators were slow, it was not a major issue considering the really nice accommadations. We had ample parking and were just a few blocks from the boardwalk. We will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnita
Business
USA
May 19, 2007

Home away from home

I was treated with the upright respect and kindness the moment I walked through the doors of Plaza Ocean Club. Everyone from check in to housekeeping was very helpful and friendly! The lobby was clean, charming and inviting, the lay-out of the hotel room is the best I've seen so far. Our room had an ocean view and wrap-arond balcony that was just awesome and affordable. I liked the fact the kitchen had it's own area and a separate door that lead out to the balcony; the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and that there were two closets. Overall, the room was clean, roomy and very comfortable just like home! The patio/pool area was clean and consist of two sections; a pool/sunbathing area and a slightly raised area which looked down on the pool or out at the ocean, a place you could sitdown to eat, have drinks or just talk. Very, very nice! The location was great. Walking distance to Ocean Walkway for a little shopping and dining, only a stone throw away from the fishing peer and a short drive to multiple restaurants and entertainment wether family related or adult. I'll give the Ocean Plaza Club a 3-1/2 Star rating only because the direct parking lot isn't large enough and the windows could use some cleaning, other than that FANTASTIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The fitness room is located right next door, just show your room key and they will give a free fitness card to use at your convinence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 29, 2008

Great location, friendly staff

We upgraded to an oceanview suite which was a much larger room with a kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. We were a little disappointed with the fitness center because the equipment had not been maintained. Elevators were slow. Service was very good and staff was friendly. Pool was nice and music and bar was provided. We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Ocean Walk with restaurants, movies, and shops plus water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top