$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
500 fan
Business
Torrance CA
Mar 4, 2013

Are you kidding me ?

Got to this place about 6pm after flying in from California,went to check in and was told they had water damage in 15 rooms and they had had a room for me 4 miles away I said no.It cost me $450 more to stay at another place a block away ,nobody seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I like clint bowyer
Business
WI
Mar 2, 2013

Poor service and parking

The parking lot is not big enough, we had to park a block away in an area that did not look safe. The room looked very used and old, the tub had rust stains in it yuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Dave
Business
Black Hawk, CO
Feb 28, 2013

OK place

Went for the Daytona 500. The room was what we needed and the staff was helpful. We were going to eat at the restaurant but it took so long for the waitress we gave up after a cup of coffee. The pool is very nice although we didn't use it since we were on the beach instead. Access to the beach is right out back. Parking was a problem but solved with the overflow parking lot a block away. Room was clean with coffee maker, microwave, hairdryer..things you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oaws
Business
daytona beach, fl
Feb 27, 2013

not a $400 a night room

I am surprised the balcony has not been condemned. Rust and rebar coming thru the concrete on the balcony. definite structural damage in my opinion. along with the room key, a flyer was handed out for free wifi. NOPE site under construction. View was good, and location I will not stay there again, for that kind of money I expected more. SORRY, but you asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perk821227
Business
weedsport, new york
Feb 20, 2013

great place

Great location can walk to just about anything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driver phil
Business
Alabama
Jan 28, 2013

very accomodating

staff was more than helpfull with last minute details. great room for the price and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT88
Business
Saint Petersburg FL
Jan 28, 2013

Rolex 24 race

The room was clean, a little dated though, shower head needed replacing, paint peeling in shower area. The sink in the bathroom didn't work right and was constantly draining. Beds were very clean, had a great view of the ocean, nice balcony, A/C worked great, staff was very nice. Spilled water on the bed and they changed the sheets and took care of it immediately and were very helpful. The TV is a bit old and should be replaced. Very nice stay though, only about a 5 minute drive from the speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLo21
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Fabulous Fun Weekend

We came for a fun family weekend with our 2 children. The weather was cold and there was very little sun but we still had a blast. The hotel staff was funny and very nice. They made our stay more enjoyable. There is a great restaurant in the hotel "Atlantic Jacks". It is unbelievable and all the food is fresh-not frozen! The chef is top notch and our favorite was the Corn Flake French Toast. It was the best breakfast we have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat B LOVE DAYTONA
Business
Gainesville Fl
Nov 4, 2012

Plaza Ocean Club

The Hotel responded to our request promptly. The room was clean. The restaurant served the purpose and the Bar was nice to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clean Niecy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 18, 2012

My experience the week before bike week

The hotel as located in a nice location, It truly has only a partial view of the beach. There is an additional 10.00 per day resort fee when u arrive. Also housekeeping did not change out sheets the entire 3 nights we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

it is a short drive to several dining facilities. Fast food and nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top