$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NormfromNPR
Couples
New Port Richey, Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Great location

Nice Hotel. Great location, just a short walk to the boardwalk. Stayed on a holiday weekend, so all the rooms were sold. Consequently, the pool was very crowded, but clean, and there was always a wait for the elevator. Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean, and bed was comfortable. Pleasantly surprised to find a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Nice view of the beach from the balcony. Overall, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A reasonably short walk to Main St and the boardwalk.

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOHHNY BOY
Couples
OCEAN PLAZA
Sep 3, 2013

OCEAN PLAZA

NEED MORE STAFF TO SUPPORT THE PEOPLE. HAD TO DO A LOT OF WAITING FOR HELP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

STAY BY MAIN STREET

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dorsey 1
Couples
satsuma
Aug 19, 2013

my car and 16 others were towed from this hotel

when my husband checked in they did not inform us of where the overflow parking was.so we parked along with 16 other guests with our parking permit in full view.left and came back app 2 1\2 hours later to find our vehicle had been towed. the manager as well as the gm did nothing to compensate the $125.00 plus dollars that each of the 17th guests endured.the attitude of the management was that it was not their problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never stay here again
Family
dade city fl
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible

Came here to stay one night. checked in and my room had water damage, equipment was hooked up to the toilet a blower on the carpet, the room was dirty. i went to call the front desk but the phone was even broken. i went down to ask if they could change me rooms and said they couldnt at the time and they would clean mine. i came back a few hours later and they took out the equipment to dry the room but left the patio door open so it was hot. i had no blankets on my bed. old food (fruit) on the floor and a yellow stained wash cloth in my bathroom. I then went down the elevator which sounded like the chain was going to break and has a spill of juice or something om the floor to request another room and talk to the manager. the man at the desk was very rude and said manager was out and finally gave me a new cleaner room. the spill on the elevator was their until morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucn
Couples
Pittsburgh
May 21, 2013

good time

overall a good time, the bartender at the pool gave me trouble when i would ask for a water or a cup of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave 123456789
Single
Tampa, Fl
May 6, 2013

Love the view from the Ocean Front room

Have stayed here before and would let everyone know that it is one of the few places were an Ocean Front room actually gives a view up and down the beach from the balcony, and not just straight out onto the ocean. Was able to see south to the Pier and Board walk and north as far as the eye could see and of course straight out to the Atlantic. This TPYE OF VIEWIS ONLY ON THE OCEAN FRONT ROOMS. It is within walking distance of many places to eat, The Boardwalk, and the Pier. My only disappoint was there was no breakfast buffet on the Friday morning I stayed - just alacart and only one waitress. They had a very good breakfast buffet Sat and Sun morning. I will be staying there the next time I go to Daytona Beach - I usually go on a yearly bases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etastic
Couples
orlando, fl
Apr 3, 2013

Epic one nighter

Had a great time. Was worth the price. Would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maegansmom99
Family
Starke Fl
Mar 28, 2013

Great view at a good price

Our view was awsome and the location was perfect we did not have to move the car, we just walked. We will definatly be back...The only negative thing about this hotel...the elevators are super slow and there are only 2 of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiance
Friends
Indiana
Mar 26, 2013

Great for Spring Break

I went down with a few friends for Spring Break and caught the end of Bike Week as well. This was a good place to go with friends to drink around the pool and enjoy the beach but I would not take my fiance here for a getaway. You can tell Bike Week and Spring Break has taken its toll on the room, and the staff was obviously tired of dealing with Spring Breakers. When we got there the lock on our door was broken and when I took it to the front desk they acted annoyed and took their time getting it replaced. I was supposed to wait for them in the room but decided I was not going to spend my trip sitting in my room, and it was fixed when I got back that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend The Oyster Pub located right around the corner on Seabreeze Blvd. The staff, the food and the atmosphere where great. The Ocean Deck is also a must.

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charger Man
Couples
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2013

Spring Break Nightmare

We had the misfortune of staying at this Hotel during Spring Break. The first 2 nights sleep wasn't an option, with the girls screaming in the pool 6 floors below at 3:00 in the morning and people returning from the bars at 2:30, drunk and obnoxious. The guys next door talking loudly about their previous nights conquests, the girls thong hanging on the door knob as evidence I guess. At least the rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable, it just wasn't the place for us during spring break. I hoped the close proximaty to the Main Street Pier would be nice but turned out to be a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top