$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiance
Business
Indiana
Mar 26, 2013

Great for Spring Break

I went down with a few friends for Spring Break and caught the end of Bike Week as well. This was a good place to go with friends to drink around the pool and enjoy the beach but I would not take my fiance here for a getaway. You can tell Bike Week and Spring Break has taken its toll on the room, and the staff was obviously tired of dealing with Spring Breakers. When we got there the lock on our door was broken and when I took it to the front desk they acted annoyed and took their time getting it replaced. I was supposed to wait for them in the room but decided I was not going to spend my trip sitting in my room, and it was fixed when I got back that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend The Oyster Pub located right around the corner on Seabreeze Blvd. The staff, the food and the atmosphere where great. The Ocean Deck is also a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charger Man
Business
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2013

Spring Break Nightmare

We had the misfortune of staying at this Hotel during Spring Break. The first 2 nights sleep wasn't an option, with the girls screaming in the pool 6 floors below at 3:00 in the morning and people returning from the bars at 2:30, drunk and obnoxious. The guys next door talking loudly about their previous nights conquests, the girls thong hanging on the door knob as evidence I guess. At least the rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable, it just wasn't the place for us during spring break. I hoped the close proximaty to the Main Street Pier would be nice but turned out to be a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fjortizburgos
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 19, 2013

Daytona bikeweek 2013

We have been during bike week 2013, The hotel is walking distance from main street, restaurants and other attractions. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
500 fan
Business
Torrance CA
Mar 4, 2013

Are you kidding me ?

Got to this place about 6pm after flying in from California,went to check in and was told they had water damage in 15 rooms and they had had a room for me 4 miles away I said no.It cost me $450 more to stay at another place a block away ,nobody seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I like clint bowyer
Business
WI
Mar 2, 2013

Poor service and parking

The parking lot is not big enough, we had to park a block away in an area that did not look safe. The room looked very used and old, the tub had rust stains in it yuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Dave
Business
Black Hawk, CO
Feb 28, 2013

OK place

Went for the Daytona 500. The room was what we needed and the staff was helpful. We were going to eat at the restaurant but it took so long for the waitress we gave up after a cup of coffee. The pool is very nice although we didn't use it since we were on the beach instead. Access to the beach is right out back. Parking was a problem but solved with the overflow parking lot a block away. Room was clean with coffee maker, microwave, hairdryer..things you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oaws
Business
daytona beach, fl
Feb 27, 2013

not a $400 a night room

I am surprised the balcony has not been condemned. Rust and rebar coming thru the concrete on the balcony. definite structural damage in my opinion. along with the room key, a flyer was handed out for free wifi. NOPE site under construction. View was good, and location I will not stay there again, for that kind of money I expected more. SORRY, but you asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perk821227
Business
weedsport, new york
Feb 20, 2013

great place

Great location can walk to just about anything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driver phil
Business
Alabama
Jan 28, 2013

very accomodating

staff was more than helpfull with last minute details. great room for the price and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT88
Business
Saint Petersburg FL
Jan 28, 2013

Rolex 24 race

The room was clean, a little dated though, shower head needed replacing, paint peeling in shower area. The sink in the bathroom didn't work right and was constantly draining. Beds were very clean, had a great view of the ocean, nice balcony, A/C worked great, staff was very nice. Spilled water on the bed and they changed the sheets and took care of it immediately and were very helpful. The TV is a bit old and should be replaced. Very nice stay though, only about a 5 minute drive from the speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top