$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT88
Saint Petersburg FL
Jan 28, 2013

Rolex 24 race

The room was clean, a little dated though, shower head needed replacing, paint peeling in shower area. The sink in the bathroom didn't work right and was constantly draining. Beds were very clean, had a great view of the ocean, nice balcony, A/C worked great, staff was very nice. Spilled water on the bed and they changed the sheets and took care of it immediately and were very helpful. The TV is a bit old and should be replaced. Very nice stay though, only about a 5 minute drive from the speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The real Uncle Paul
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 13, 2014

Great spring beak!

Went here with some friends for spring break. lots of fun stuff going on by the pool. Other college kids drinking everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own drinks to the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rhonda2424
Business
Daytona Fl
Mar 10, 2014

bike week getaway

the hotel was nice and clean and near everything.. just only one thing wasnt good. not hardly any parking . we had to put our motorcycle one place the bike trailer across town and park our truck across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bike Week 2014
Business
Lake City, Florida
Mar 10, 2014

Daytona Bike Week

Great place to stay. Close to Main Street, so didn't have to worry about driving to where all the action was. Just walked a few blocks to it. Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Rolling Stone
Business
Ocala Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Mr Rolling Stone

When I come to Daytona this is the only place I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The ever going parkers
Business
deland, florida
Jan 7, 2014

Nice place to stay.

The staff were excellant. It was nice that the hotel had a restaurant and lounge. We paid a little extra for a kitchenette and we're disappointed about that. It was a mini fridge, a sink and a microwave and coffee maker. There were no dishes or silverware. But we'll know better the next time. Not a lot of parking. We come to the beach a lot and will probably come back k here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikie812
Business
Princeton, IN
Jan 7, 2014

A Great View

We stayed 5 nights and had issues with our heat/air unit, the locks on the doors broke, and very little room for parking. The employees were using the guest parking places which caused us on more than one night to be forced to use the overflow parking a block down. We had 3 major issues in the room the first night which required maintenance and never could get a hold of the Manager throughout our stay or the week after finally giving up. The room did have a great view and the housekeeping staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viki249
Business
Florida
Jan 5, 2014

Great Hotel!

Clean room, good location, but could use some upgrade, especially in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Palm Bay Star
Business
Palm Bay
Jan 5, 2014

Good for the price.

It was on the beach. That was the good part. When we checked in the receptionist told me about the fight he had with his wife the night before. There is not enough parking at the hotel either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to bubba gumps. It was the worst service I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exotic Latina
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Jan 4, 2014

Nice family and couples getaway

cleaning staff needs to do a better job. They only clean the room every other day and some days did not replace the towels, soap, shampoo, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the pier and shopping center and dinning are only few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dharley
Business
palm bay fl
Jan 3, 2014

Great view

Went with 8 people, promised rooms close together. We ended with rooms on second, fourth, sixth and tenth floor. Asked front desk to help with this matter, because reservation was made 6wks in advance. They credited back the tourist dollars $39.89, so we were told. Only to find out they tried to charge us a second. Called hotel and asked about the charge, front desk person, Mike, was very rude and played dumb. Also was told on phone it was a 10 min walk to main st, turned out to be 6 blocks. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top