$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
184 reviews
What a GREAT TIME

Being a supervisor in the hospitality industry I can honestly say for the money we spent we thought... See full review

  • Curtis and Alicia
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Daytona Weekend

enjoyed the ocean view and the convenience to the Pier, Bandshell concert on saturday was... See full review

  • Kat M.
  • Jun 5, 2014
Enjoy beaches, Central Florida attractions at Daytona oceanfront resort

The Caribbean-style Plaza Ocean Club attracts families seeking a beach vacation as well as those wanting to explore Central Florida. The location on famed Daytona Beach creates the ideal sun-and-sand getaway, complete with an oceanfront pool, private balconies, and restaurants and shops within walking distance. Daytona International Speedway is only a few miles away. Kennedy Space Center is about 65 miles south. Make a day trip to the kids' favorite destinations – Disney Theme Parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • Private balconies in guest rooms
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Pet friendly (under 30 pounds)
  • Oceanfront pool
Rooms
The 206 rooms at the Plaza Ocean Club are warm and inviting, with floral fabrics, wood furniture and cozy sitting areas. All include private balconies with dramatic views of the Atlantic Ocean or inter-coastal waterway. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves for in-room snacks and refreshments.
Features

Beach and water sports enthusiasts will love the resort's location on one of Florida's premier beaches. The beach is 23 miles of hard-packed sand, creating an inviting playground for swimming, sunbathing, bike riding and surf fishing. Motorized water sports rentals are available nearby as well.

Start the day with breakfast at the casual Atlantic Jack's resort restaurant. After a full day on the beach, enjoy sunset with a cool beverage on the balcony. Then head out for a fresh seafood dinner, game of miniature golf or evening at Daytona's vibrant clubs – all within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.6 mi/20.3)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.3 mi/106.7 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.8 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age to check-in is 18. During Spring Break, a damage deposit of $100 USD  per person is required, but will be refunded at check out if the room is in order.
  •  Pets are allowed, up to 2 pets per room, max 25 lbs each. There is a $20 USD plus tax fee per night per pet and $50 USD  refundable deposit necessary. Designated rooms only. No aggressive breeds (Dobermans, Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, etc).
  • The hotel has a $9.95 resort fee that includes: daily self-parking for one vehicle, in-room safe access, pool towels, guest room and public area wireless Internet access and local and 800 number phone calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2371 -81.0124
Area served
Daytona, Orlando
Nearby airports
DAB-Daytona Beach International and MCO-Orlando International.
Area description
Located one mile from Daytona Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Ocean Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Plaza Ocean Club Rooms

Oceanview room
Double Queen Ocean View offer two queen size beds or one king bed, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.
Oceanview Kitchenette
Double Queen Ocean View Kitchenette room offers two queen size beds, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink in a separate area with a counter top, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max occupancy 5
Standard Room
Double Queen Riverview Room offers two queen size beds, private balcony overlooking the city and the river, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Atlantic Jack's
From gourmet excellence to casual fare, Atlantic Jack's on the Beach restaurant and lounge is a favorite spot for guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with spectacular oceanfront views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 600 sq. feet of meeting space for groups up to 400 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucn
Pittsburgh
May 21, 2013

good time

overall a good time, the bartender at the pool gave me trouble when i would ask for a water or a cup of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave 123456789
Tampa, Fl
May 6, 2013

Love the view from the Ocean Front room

Have stayed here before and would let everyone know that it is one of the few places were an Ocean Front room actually gives a view up and down the beach from the balcony, and not just straight out onto the ocean. Was able to see south to the Pier and Board walk and north as far as the eye could see and of course straight out to the Atlantic. This TPYE OF VIEWIS ONLY ON THE OCEAN FRONT ROOMS. It is within walking distance of many places to eat, The Boardwalk, and the Pier. My only disappoint was there was no breakfast buffet on the Friday morning I stayed - just alacart and only one waitress. They had a very good breakfast buffet Sat and Sun morning. I will be staying there the next time I go to Daytona Beach - I usually go on a yearly bases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etastic
orlando, fl
Apr 3, 2013

Epic one nighter

Had a great time. Was worth the price. Would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maegansmom99
Starke Fl
Mar 28, 2013

Great view at a good price

Our view was awsome and the location was perfect we did not have to move the car, we just walked. We will definatly be back...The only negative thing about this hotel...the elevators are super slow and there are only 2 of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charger Man
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2013

Spring Break Nightmare

We had the misfortune of staying at this Hotel during Spring Break. The first 2 nights sleep wasn't an option, with the girls screaming in the pool 6 floors below at 3:00 in the morning and people returning from the bars at 2:30, drunk and obnoxious. The guys next door talking loudly about their previous nights conquests, the girls thong hanging on the door knob as evidence I guess. At least the rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable, it just wasn't the place for us during spring break. I hoped the close proximaty to the Main Street Pier would be nice but turned out to be a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiance
Indiana
Mar 26, 2013

Great for Spring Break

I went down with a few friends for Spring Break and caught the end of Bike Week as well. This was a good place to go with friends to drink around the pool and enjoy the beach but I would not take my fiance here for a getaway. You can tell Bike Week and Spring Break has taken its toll on the room, and the staff was obviously tired of dealing with Spring Breakers. When we got there the lock on our door was broken and when I took it to the front desk they acted annoyed and took their time getting it replaced. I was supposed to wait for them in the room but decided I was not going to spend my trip sitting in my room, and it was fixed when I got back that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend The Oyster Pub located right around the corner on Seabreeze Blvd. The staff, the food and the atmosphere where great. The Ocean Deck is also a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fjortizburgos
Puerto Rico
Mar 19, 2013

Daytona bikeweek 2013

We have been during bike week 2013, The hotel is walking distance from main street, restaurants and other attractions. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
500 fan
Torrance CA
Mar 4, 2013

Are you kidding me ?

Got to this place about 6pm after flying in from California,went to check in and was told they had water damage in 15 rooms and they had had a room for me 4 miles away I said no.It cost me $450 more to stay at another place a block away ,nobody seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I like clint bowyer
WI
Mar 2, 2013

Poor service and parking

The parking lot is not big enough, we had to park a block away in an area that did not look safe. The room looked very used and old, the tub had rust stains in it yuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Dave
Black Hawk, CO
Feb 28, 2013

OK place

Went for the Daytona 500. The room was what we needed and the staff was helpful. We were going to eat at the restaurant but it took so long for the waitress we gave up after a cup of coffee. The pool is very nice although we didn't use it since we were on the beach instead. Access to the beach is right out back. Parking was a problem but solved with the overflow parking lot a block away. Room was clean with coffee maker, microwave, hairdryer..things you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search