$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Jack
Business
staten island
May 4, 2014

Nice Stay

Right on the beach - nice pool but very slow elevators. Food is ok ..Price is right - Covienient to all ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach cruise
Business
buffalo,ny
Apr 30, 2014

Great beach hotel

hotel was great,location couldn't get much better. was on street end so road noise was a little heavy , elevators show age ,staff was great . would definitely stay there again, great pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachgoer52
Business
WI
Apr 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

Great location - within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Nice pool and good food at the attached restaurant. Rooms are not the cleanliest though...and you can hear everything the neighbors are saying (or singing in our case!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ronz
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 28, 2014

Daytona Beach was fun

This hotel is not a luxury palace, but it is adequate. After all, when I sleep, my eyes are closed. It is very conveniently located and every room has a OCEAN VIEW and a balcony. It is a good value and I have stayed there before and I will stay there again. The pnly negative is that ynless you are lucky, you will park a block away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryjane RN
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 1, 2014

Disappointed

This is the second time I have stayed here. Both visits were polar opposites.. This time it was dirty, ants in the room, the bed was broken and the noise from the street seemed like I had the windows open. The wait for the elevator was at least 10 min. I had to carry by bags down the stairs upon checkout after a twenty minute wait. There are many other places to choose from the next time I am in Daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The real Uncle Paul
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 13, 2014

Great spring beak!

Went here with some friends for spring break. lots of fun stuff going on by the pool. Other college kids drinking everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own drinks to the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rhonda2424
Business
Daytona Fl
Mar 10, 2014

bike week getaway

the hotel was nice and clean and near everything.. just only one thing wasnt good. not hardly any parking . we had to put our motorcycle one place the bike trailer across town and park our truck across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bike Week 2014
Business
Lake City, Florida
Mar 10, 2014

Daytona Bike Week

Great place to stay. Close to Main Street, so didn't have to worry about driving to where all the action was. Just walked a few blocks to it. Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Rolling Stone
Business
Ocala Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Mr Rolling Stone

When I come to Daytona this is the only place I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The ever going parkers
Business
deland, florida
Jan 7, 2014

Nice place to stay.

The staff were excellant. It was nice that the hotel had a restaurant and lounge. We paid a little extra for a kitchenette and we're disappointed about that. It was a mini fridge, a sink and a microwave and coffee maker. There were no dishes or silverware. But we'll know better the next time. Not a lot of parking. We come to the beach a lot and will probably come back k here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top