$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Married Man 414
Family
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 21, 2014

weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didnt have any cable service the first day so they refunded our resort fees. The parking was awful and so were the extremely slow elevators! Because of those two huge problems i probably would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmariee
Couples
Pennsylvania
Jul 20, 2014

Averagee

When I first arrived I was not pleased. I was promised an 11th floor room 7 months prior to vacation, however when I arrived I found that I was placed on the 8th & the balcony door did not lock. Atlantic Jacks had excellent food, and Cynthia the bartender and her brother (didnt catch his name) were THE BEST. Excellent location, & other than a water pipe bursting and the whole 8th floor smelling like mildew, it was a pretty enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from WV
Family
West Virginia
Jul 15, 2014

Family beach vacation

Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms, elevator slow at times but overall great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HB815
Couples
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 12, 2014

An OK hotel

This hotel definitely needs to do major upgrading. When we booked the room, it said oceanfront king...but when we got inside the room, the balcony is no where near ocean front. It was angled more towards the hotel next to us (motel 8 or whatever) and was not much of an oceanfront view which was disappointing. Didn't make a big deal because it is what it is. The bathroom was very small and there was only 1 mirror in the entire room, which was the bathroom...very inconvenient. I wouldn't recommend eating at the restaurant... just not the greatest and while on vacation, I feel like I should be eating good food! Location is awesome! It is right on the ocean and walking distance from the boardwalk and all the fun stuff. Bars are nearby for those who like to have a drink! Mall isn't too far either. However, I will say that the staff is very nice and makes up for some of the bad ends. Also, the price wasn't too bad considering I booked it on here far in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Cramped room

Felt and appeared clean. Small room that should have one bed had two double beds with very little room to walk around. Cramped quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lana Marie Grandmother
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Questionable

My grandson won tickets to the Friday and Saturday races. I reserved and paid for their stay. They called the first day. The tub had mold around it and the TV remote did not work. It looked straightened but did not have the clean feelings or smell. They did not receive a beach view as stated. The staff was very friendly and moved them to a different room. The cable did not work in that room and they stated it would take 2 to 3 days to be repaired. They went a few days early for the beach, which the rain complicated, but did not have TV to retreat to in the room. Location of hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Beach Babe
Family
North Carolina
Jul 2, 2014

Family Fun

This Hotel is right on the Ocean and Right in the Middle of all the good stuff shopping water park restaurants its all right there the rooms were Average I booked a room with a kitchen(Don't waste your $) its just a separate little room with a sink and a microwave the Elevators are ridiculous u will wait a good 5-7min EVERY TIME U GO UP OR DOWN !! But the staff were very nice quick check in/out there is a little bar/restaurant on site it is very affordable they have a grate breakfast buffet Overall we had a wonderful vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have free shows at the Bandshell its a 5min. Walk down the beach its something new every night and the show is FREE ! :)

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo and Jess
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

very nice

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location was fabulous right on the beach with a balcony ocean view. The bathroom could use some updating and the mattress was very firm but overall would revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike01
Family
florida
Jun 23, 2014

No parking

The parking situation at the hotel is horrible and the elevator is unbelievably slow other than that a decent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kakiking
Family
cincinnati, ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Vacation getaway

The pool, beach and view were wonderful. The biggest turn off for me was roaches in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top