$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zephyrhills Florida
Jun 25, 2010

The Not so Good Place

room next our ours was very noisy-sounded like a party going on with loud music and lots of loud voices both inside and out on the balcony; called front desk at 1:30AM to complain--mine was the 3rd call for the same room that night. Security came up each time but didn't do much good; should have evicted the party. Desk clerk said they don't do anything to compensate the travelers that were disturbed--never stay there again since it wasn't a very good hotel anyway but with the noise problem that sealed the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jun 15, 2010

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Personnel was pleasant and curteous, room was clean and nice size, did mention that it was a kitchenette but really just a microwave and small fridge and not plates or utensils...would have been nice to have know that. Had great view of ocean and fairly quiet except on last night when people partied in room next door. Stayed 4 nights with my small dog and was happy with hotel, staff and amazing location...would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roel van Dijk
Business
Atlanta
Jun 11, 2010

no good

We have cancelled the second night this to not ruin our vacation any more. Cancelling at the hotel was troublesome (financially speaken)[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
May 30, 2010

Not so friendly

The cleaning staff was great, but the rest of the staff was grumpy and rude. The guy who checked us in rolled his eyes as soon as we walked up to the counter and acted like he hated guests. We are not high maintenance by any means, but rude staff really turns me off. The room was clean, but tiny and we had to change rooms because the door would not lock on our first room. There are better hotels for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlbaxter momof4
Business
Duncan, Sc
May 25, 2010

Good location for the price.

The room was nice for the money and we had an Ocean/pool side view. It was clean. However, we were under the impression that the continental breakfast was included. Wrong! It cost us 8.95 a person. We had to pay for parking. After we paid for parking and breakfast, we could have stayed at a nicer resort for the same price. However, the overall stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax fl
Apr 24, 2010

awesome :-)

we have stayed at this hotel before, its a great location great price, upgraded us to a suite for $20 more, had so much fun, spent more time at the pool than on the beach,grwat rooms !!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel was great during the day w/ the tiki bar, and spent time at the ocean deck, walk there on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sweden
Apr 20, 2010

dreadful place!!,thieves!!

unfriendly staff,my cell disapeared from locked room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father of 11 year old daughter
Business
Oslo, Norway
Apr 9, 2010

Nice hotel, but...

Nice hotel, but first night teenage neighbors partying until 04.00. Called reception twice whithout action taken. Second day: without water in whole hotel between 09.00- 15.00. Third day we discovered several cockroaches in our hotelroom. Called reception and staff came to inspect room, and we were told that it is common in Florida. No excuse or compensation given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Surfcourses, available nearby on beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ironton, Ohio
Mar 30, 2010

Awesome Stay

We have stayed in Daytona three times and this hotel has def been the best...It wasn't super nice, or extravagant, but it was clean, they were on top of service with towels, pillows, any questions we had. The only issues I would say is that the bar and restaurant in the hotel don't stay open very late. They have plenty of parking however, it is crammed!!! All in all it was a great stay, and there was nothing that we couldn't just live with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the Mai Tai Bar, Razzles, River Grille, and the Lighthouse!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Mar 28, 2010

excellent spot

We got upgraded to ocean front upon arrival to an unforgettable 8th floor ocean front view what a room didn't want to leave it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice shopps and nitelife within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top