$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waynesboro,VA
Aug 26, 2010

Awesome couple retreat vacation

It was a very nice hotel. We really enjoyed it. Be careful when booking with [...]because oceanview is not oceanfront. They have both. Posted on [...] is oceanview it's a corner of the hotel you only get a partial view. We had to upgrade to an oceanfront room which cost an extra $100 for 6 days. That room was huge and it had a kitchen with it (without stove) didn't matter didn't cook anyway :)The breakfast buffet was not a real buffet. We ate there one day then had IHOP and cereal the rest of days. Very disappointed with the breakfast. Anyhow,it was awesome location and we had a blast. We definately would stay again. Staff very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Milledgeville GA
Aug 23, 2010

Great location

Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem was we had dogs next door that barked very early in the morning. Good stay would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando, FL
Aug 22, 2010

All we could imagine

When we arrived, we ask to be upgraded and were given a fantastic ocean view with balcony for just a little extra money. It was a gorgeous room on the corner, which added extra space inside and out. We loved the view from the balcony overlooking the huge pool and the ocean. Couldn't be beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Attending a concert at the Ocean Center!

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Daytona
Family
Central Florida
Aug 17, 2010

08/13/2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Ocean Beach Club. The staff was very friendly, pool very nice, location great. We also visited the Daytona Beach Lagoon Amusement Park, had a great time. Would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma of two
Family
Atlanta, GA
Aug 2, 2010

Fun Summer Vaca

Hotel staff was extremely nice. All week we didn't come across one staff member that didn't go out of their way for us. Hotel was clean, great pool, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Anaheim, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Terrible Experience

Very bad and unclean hotel. Slippery hallway, smelly elevators, broken room furniture, removed closet doors, rusty tracks, bad smell carpet, and noisy. When I went't downstairs to the reception desk (minutes after we checked in) to ask for another room, they told me wait five minutes. 5 turned to 2 hours, and still as is. Tired and exhauseted with no help from the staff, I cancelled my stay, turned the keys back to the reception desk lady (who was answerring the phone, giving directions, discussing hotel rates, and checking customers at the same time), and left to another hotel. Lady told me that "[...] got your money,,,,talk to them for a refund). [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

na

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
nj
Jul 19, 2010

never again

not clean, not matter what, there sould not be roaches in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenville,SC
Jul 12, 2010

Gret Location for a very reasonable pric

Floorplan worked very well for us with private balconies, ocean views, proximity to Beach and Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanC
Family
Waverly, TN
Jul 9, 2010

Wonderful family getaway!

Walked the beach and stayed in the pool. It was very hot. Loved it! Lots of great places to eat even the hotel restaurant. Loved the bar! It was a very comfortable place to be. Would love to come back sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Daytona Beach, FL
Jul 6, 2010

Last stay

1) Shocking experience was the LONG 2 hour check in. 2) Wrong room given, so we had to change rooms. 3) Terrible buffet for the price. 4) Small room for the price. 5) Only 2 elevators for a 11 floor building, wait,wait, wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk had great intertainment, shopping and dining

Back to menu Return to top