$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jan 1, 2011

couples gteaway

celebrated new years eve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the plaza

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Jan 1, 2011

do you like the smell of cat urine?

The hotel was good untill we got to our floor, we had two rooms booked, one of which had a fan in room that had been flooded and it smelled HORRIBLE, JUST LIKE CAT URINE, the second room smelled the same way, the entire hallway smelled and the stairway going down 6 flights smelled so bad that I almost vomited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Dec 20, 2010

Decent, Clean Relaxed

The only real complaint I have is that the restaurant is only open in the morning, so no lunch or dinner. The check in and out could have been more efficient, but was not too terrible. The room was clean & comfortable. The view from the balcony was lovely. The poolside bar had excellent service & was comfortable & reasonably priced as well. I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeaude
Business
florida
Oct 19, 2010

biktoberfest2

We stayed here on Wednesday before this Sunday stay and there was a lot of difference between rooms... This room had had the bathroom tile painted and the paint was flaking off. The beds seemed to be past their prime because when you sat on them, you sank down to the box springs. This room had a kitchenette and when we turned the hot water on, the handle fell off... Other than that, the service was as good as we have come to expect and the rest of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeaude
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2010

Plaza trip

Made the reservation just a day before coming to Daytona, and I thought that since it was Biketoberfest there might not be a room available. To my surprise, the room was an ocean view, which I didn't expect and had two queen beds. It was laid out very well and the bed was so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel when you are in Daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeBary, Florida
Sep 12, 2010

A/c and plumbing problems

We went to Ocean Walk, sat down by the ocean and swam in the pool. We also ate breakfast at the restaurant. The food was good at the restaurant.In the room the sink would not drain and it took 4 flushes for the toilet to empty. we ended up using the sink in the kitchen for our tooth brushing etc. I had a hard time sleeping because the ac cycled off and on loudly and there was a loud rattle that kept me awake. The swimming pool was wonderful, we really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We did walk and enjoyed it, but if you have problems walking , better drive there.

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock, GA
Sep 11, 2010

Satisfied customer

We love Daytona! We swam in the ocean and enjoyed wonderful dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro,VA
Aug 26, 2010

Awesome couple retreat vacation

It was a very nice hotel. We really enjoyed it. Be careful when booking with [...]because oceanview is not oceanfront. They have both. Posted on [...] is oceanview it's a corner of the hotel you only get a partial view. We had to upgrade to an oceanfront room which cost an extra $100 for 6 days. That room was huge and it had a kitchen with it (without stove) didn't matter didn't cook anyway :)The breakfast buffet was not a real buffet. We ate there one day then had IHOP and cereal the rest of days. Very disappointed with the breakfast. Anyhow,it was awesome location and we had a blast. We definately would stay again. Staff very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milledgeville GA
Aug 23, 2010

Great location

Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem was we had dogs next door that barked very early in the morning. Good stay would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 22, 2010

All we could imagine

When we arrived, we ask to be upgraded and were given a fantastic ocean view with balcony for just a little extra money. It was a gorgeous room on the corner, which added extra space inside and out. We loved the view from the balcony overlooking the huge pool and the ocean. Couldn't be beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Attending a concert at the Ocean Center!

Back to menu Return to top