$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 25, 2011

Family Hotel

The price was right, family atmosphere, June 20-21 weekday roomy room with ocean view. Friendly customer service at the front desk. Great for children. Room was neat, could be cleaner. Kids skateboarded to the pier (which is still closed). Very close to Ocean Walk without paying Hilton prices. Would have liked to have more bath accessories without asking for extras. Hotel is accommodating. FYI: Kitchenette does not have a stove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk many entertaining opportunities. Johnny Rockets outdoor eating has a nice view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2011

Okay, but lots of extras to pay for.

Lots of extras to pay for. $6.99/day parking. $5.00 towel rental per day. Late checkout $20.00 to 1 pm. $40 to 3pm. Pay per minute for internet. Lots of Holds on credit cards - Security deposit, potential room charge deposit. If you want a room on the beach cheap you won't find a better deal but it is cheap because of all the add ons that are normally free at most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 14, 2011

Only one problem

Great location, great price,very friendly staff, cool bar, excellent large pool. The only problem was a very bad oder(cat litter box) on the 7th floor where we were staying. The maid sprayed our room several times. I would inquire about the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oyster Pub is one block from hotel. They have an awsome 1/4lb. hot dog w/ff for $3.95. The menu is great and they are open very late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jun 10, 2011

Comfortable

Nice clean hotel, right on the beach, very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo, FL
Jun 9, 2011

Letdown

the hotel was overpriced and although our room was advertised as having a sofa it did not. several other guests had the same issue. The staff at check-in were not very friendly and were rude when my daughter arrived later in the day and requested a parking tag for another $5 per day. there was a $5 fee to park in the lot each day and if you wanted to spend a few hours at the pool after the 11 am checkout you had to pay another $20 til 1pm and $40 to 4 pm. the rooms have not been renovated and it was not worth the stay. spend the extra money and stay at Oceanwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PICASAWEB
Jun 7, 2011

VALUE

CLEAN BUT OUTDATED ROOM. VERY GOOD AMBIANCE, VIEW, BAR AND POOL WITH BEACH AND OCEAN VIEW. POP MUSIC ECHOES AROUND THE BAR AREA. 11 STORIES HIGH, GREAT VIEW OVER LOOKING DAYTONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

OCEAN DECK PUB, AMBIANCE, LIVE MUSIC, ALL TYPES OF PEOPLE, FUN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2011

Don't stay here....

This was my first time in Daytona Beach, but my fiancee grew up there and loved the Plaza. The Plaza Ocean Club is a sister property next door and we thought it would be a nice stay. Unfortunately, our first room had a mildew odor and the room they moved us to next had an inoperable air conditioning unit. They then upgraded our room and while this was satisfactory, the television did not work. Unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haines City, FL
May 9, 2011

Weekend Getaway

We stayed one night for a little weekend getaway. The hotel was good for the money. It was quiet while we were there. The lobby was fairly nice which make for a pleasant arrival. The room was okay. It was clean and had a little balcony with a view of the ocean, which was great. Location was fantastic and the pool was nice. I was pleased with everything. Nothing spectacular, but for the money, it would be very hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the beach. As soon as you walk onto the beach, there are ATV rentals and food vendors which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 9, 2011

Great time at a great price

Hotel is very clean, with happy and helpful staff. Every person from the front desk to the maid service to the bartender was a delight! The room was clean and mildew free - hard to find in Daytona. It contained a small fridge and microwave. The pool was very nice with a DJ on Saturday. The drinks were tasty and not watery. The hotel has a great location, only a few blocks from Ocean Walk - very walkable. My husband and I go to a beach hotel once every two weeks and we will definitely be back to the Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai Bar at Ocean walk serves appetizers and drink specials twice a day. You could each have an appetizer as a meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 2, 2011

bad

no hot tube, wireless dosnt work hotel was rundown, 2 elevators broken most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top