$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT88
Saint Petersburg FL
Jan 28, 2013

Rolex 24 race

The room was clean, a little dated though, shower head needed replacing, paint peeling in shower area. The sink in the bathroom didn't work right and was constantly draining. Beds were very clean, had a great view of the ocean, nice balcony, A/C worked great, staff was very nice. Spilled water on the bed and they changed the sheets and took care of it immediately and were very helpful. The TV is a bit old and should be replaced. Very nice stay though, only about a 5 minute drive from the speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelers2
Business
florida
Oct 16, 2011

Good getaway spot

Good location on the ocean. Loved the balcony and view. Room was decent and clean. Faucet didn't shut off all the way and thin towels, but overall a pretty good bang for the buck. Nice pool area. A bit of a walk to Main Street and boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rfogalx
Business
Altoona, PA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Needs Updated

For starters, the light flickered when it was first turned on upon entering the room, throughout our stay. The shower was disgusting. The shower floor mat that was glued to cover stains, was peeling up leaving glue everywhere. The toilet stopped working twice during our 7 day stay. Also the elevator stopped working, leaving us waiting for a very long time before getting on the elevator. Everything in general seemed old and needed to be renewed, including the beds, pillows, and sheets. To top it all off, the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything that was going on in the hallway and the rooms beside us. The only positive aspects are the pool and that it is 5 blocks from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center that is maybe 5 blocks toward the boardwalk. Good food, movie theatre, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Aug 3, 2011

Decent For the price

Room was painted recently in the cheapest fashion possible. Guests under the age of 25 has to put down a $100 security deposit. That was a surprise at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cerasarr
Business
NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not bad

The room was good but restaurant in the lobby so-so,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misslindseyloo
Business
sebring, fl
Aug 1, 2011

Great location for the price

Within walking distance to the ocean walk shoppes and dining. Rooms were clean and air was nice and cold! The bar by the pool was very convient, and staff very nice and personable. The only inconvience was only having 2 elevators. If being used during peak hours there was always a wait for the elevators being on the 8th floor. Okay to walk down the stairs, but not up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. c
Business
kansas
Jul 7, 2011

Super helpful staff

Wonderful helpful staff, good food at the pool. We did the beach too, very easy to get to, we drove so we could unload all our stuff. The elevators were a nightmare, too many people and floors for just two elevators. We were on the 7th floor and used the stairs several times, with two knee surgeries that was hard for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to beach. Stay on lower floors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 5, 2011

Wonderful

The hotel was clean, the services was great, I look forward to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunnellon fl
Jun 29, 2011

Good place to stay

It was a good stay but honestly how can you go to a hotel with no hot tub plus the pool was small but the hotel is right on the beach. I also thought I'd get top floor and I wanted to stay another day but they don't reserve those rooms for your decision. The travel website didn't let them know I had a 25 dollar credit for food or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks to the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blessed Duo
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Decent

The pool was pretty nice....great access to the beach...convenient to places around. Now for the room - not so great at all. The hotel is really run down. We were there for our anniversary and asked for a king bed and they could not accomodate - they said all they could do was 2 queens. The beds were FULL size at best, probably smaller than that. The bathroom was falling apart - shower head sprayed very little water...more like a stream than a spray. Overall, I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlie Horse Restaurant is about 1.8 miles from the hotel (north) and it is AMAZING! We had all u can eat crab legs and they were the best I have had in years! It was our second time going there! And will go back next visit as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 25, 2011

Family Hotel

The price was right, family atmosphere, June 20-21 weekday roomy room with ocean view. Friendly customer service at the front desk. Great for children. Room was neat, could be cleaner. Kids skateboarded to the pier (which is still closed). Very close to Ocean Walk without paying Hilton prices. Would have liked to have more bath accessories without asking for extras. Hotel is accommodating. FYI: Kitchenette does not have a stove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk many entertaining opportunities. Johnny Rockets outdoor eating has a nice view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top