$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked... See full review

  • K.M. Kaun
  • Jul 7, 2014
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
Perry's Ocean-Edge is a six-acre, oceanfront true resort located on the quiet end of Daytona Beach. All of our spacious ocean front rooms have either balconies or walkways that overlook emerald green lawns to a smooth sandy beach. All rooms have either kitchenettes or are efficiencies with full kitchens. All rooms also offer Bath and Body Works products for your use. Each morning the hotel serves all our guests complimentary old fashioned/freshly made donuts, coffee, tea and juice. The resort offers two oceanfront pools as well as a full size heated indoor pool and spa in our 10,000 sq ft tropical garden atrium. Other amenities include an on site restaurant, activities program, putting green, shuffleboard courts, volleyball, basketball court and a wonderful oceanside tiki bar with daily specials. Perry's also offers both golf and dining package plans.

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommalor
Daytona Beach, Florida
Feb 2, 2013

Perry's stay

Perry's is paradise! We loved our experience there with the ocean view, pools, hot tub and great staff, very friendly. We will definitely be going back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dollar General and Winn Dixie across the way are great for groceries and anything else you might need to save money from eating out for every meal.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat
poland,ny
Apr 6, 2011

great family environment

the hotel location was perfect.everything nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. we loved the inside pool and jacuzzi! all and all a very reasonable place to stay with great ocean views We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay street seafood was agreat little local place that had the best fried green tomatoes you'll ever get!

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2007

BEAUTIFUL ROOM

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The outside & inside decor were beautiful. The room big & extremely comfortable. There was room for everything, and the fact that it was located right on the Ocean was magnificent. The view beautiful. The staff was very, very helpful and friendly. The balcony was big enough and overlooked everything esthectic, hence, it was gorgeous. My only disappoints were: Non-smoking in the South Tower as well as no restaurant or bar onsite. The atrium which included a huge indor pool as well as a jacuzzi was awesome. We are going back @ Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were restaurants, bars, shopping (plenty of it), miniature golf & a boardwalk (although we did't go there) for children. Lots for children to do, especially in the summer. Everything in Daytona Beach Shores is spotless and clean.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leddy
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 18, 2013

five days of fun

had great time. Parking was not great. In a better part of daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOB
DET. MI.
Feb 19, 2011

A PLACE I REALLY ENJOY

ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN GOING TO RACES IN DAYTONA, CLOSE TO TRACK, ON BEACH, FRIENDLY STAFF, IF ANYTHING COMES UP IT GETS TAKEN CARE OF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY RESTAURANTS SHORT DISTANCE.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hokie Traveler
Blacksburg, VA
Mar 14, 2010

Perrys Ocean Edge Resort..Great Trip!

Overall the trip went great! Perrys was a last minute pick but turned out to be a great one. The indoor pool is very big and heated so great during those rainy days. They also have several other pools outside. They have plenty to do at the hotel including shuffleboard, nice beach, etc. We went for Spring Break 2010 and had a great time. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Club Love
Raleigh, NC
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel, worth every penny!

This hotel is worth every penny and it is a superb value!!! I am 19 years old and 3 friends and I stayed at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort. I payed around 60 dollars per night for our room and I was truly surprised about how great the room was. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out bed, a full kitchenette with stove, microwave, cabinets, plates etc. The room was very spacious and well kept. It had a beautiful balcony that was nice. The indoor pool was like a solarium and it was extremely nice because I felt like I was in a resort. Basketball hoop next door, shuffleboard court, putt putt, were all great extras. The hotel was located on the slightly southern quiet side of Daytona Beach. I wish the hotel was located near the Ocean Walk mall because that is where all the shops, clubs, restaurants and people are located. But if you are looking for a peaceful area than Perry's Ocean Edge is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Winn-Dixie grocery store across the street and an iHop is across the street. If you want to go clubbing then go to Razzles on seabreeze (which is 3 miles away from Perry's Ocean Edge) because it is the BEST club in Daytona. Take a taxi to Ocean Walk in order to save money because you can walk anywhere from Ocean Walk.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickelishous
Ocala, FL.
Nov 11, 2013

Great Time

Everything was perfect. From the time we got there, To the time we left. We were treated nice. Had a great view from our room. Everything was clean. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clouwho1954
Marion In
Jan 17, 2010

Very clean and friendly service

Better than most places I have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rodriguez Family
Orlando, FL
Sep 12, 2010

Great Hotel

My family and I had a GREAT experience at Perry's. The inside heated pool area was beautiful landscaped. The outside pool was huge, the tiki bar had great bartenders. The room had a full kitchen area and the room was spacious. they have an activities room for the kids. Hotel right on the beach. We where very pleased and will definetly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ocean view Boardwalk is about 4 miles away. IHOP and Win Dixie right accros he street.

Back to menu Return to top