$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
215 reviews
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
vacation

a classy resort. going back. yea gggggggrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaaattttttt See full review

  • leddy
  • Dec 26, 2013
Perry's Ocean-Edge is a six-acre, oceanfront true resort located on the quiet end of Daytona Beach. All of our spacious ocean front rooms have either balconies or walkways that overlook emerald green lawns to a smooth sandy beach. All rooms have either kitchenettes or are efficiencies with full kitchens. All rooms also offer Bath and Body Works products for your use. Each morning the hotel serves all our guests complimentary old fashioned/freshly made donuts, coffee, tea and juice. The resort offers two oceanfront pools as well as a full size heated indoor pool and spa in our 10,000 sq ft tropical garden atrium. Other amenities include an on site restaurant, activities program, putting green, shuffleboard courts, volleyball, basketball court and a wonderful oceanside tiki bar with daily specials. Perry's also offers both golf and dining package plans.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loganville
Atlanta, Ga
May 3, 2014

a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the beach, nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ant catfish

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise aka Hottie
Daytona Beach, Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Good play to stay

Everything was fairly nice. I would stay here again. The only suggestion I have is, do not have someone painting doors etc during Bike Week when the motel is busy. All painting should have been done before a very busy event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stintle
Morgantown, WV
Mar 14, 2014

GREAT !!!

I visited Perry's Resort with 3 others for spring break and we really enjoyed it. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean upon arrival. The view of the ocean was beautiful and the room had plenty of space for four people. Getting to the beach was only a few steps away and there is a very nice and homey restaurant and tiki bar as well. We all had a very great time at Perry's Resort and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Daytona is just a few miles away, so a long walk or short drive is all it takes! Grocery store is right across the street and the beach is right along the hotel.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryster
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Back to the 60's

Great location for the Rolex 500 race. The room was okay, the bathroom was small and the pillows were awful. The ocean view was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options available close to the hotel.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVB 24 hr Daytons
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort January 2014

The resort obviously is old but it has been updated recently. The exteriors and elevators of all buildings are well-worn. The room was very clean -- newer furniture, nice bedding, new attractive carpet. All staff members we met were well trained, friendly and polite. View of ocean and beach from room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leddy
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 26, 2013

vacation

a classy resort. going back. yea gggggggrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaaattttttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdixiegirl81
Savannah, Ga
Dec 3, 2013

Turkey Rod Run

We had a great time here!!!!! The indoor pool was just what the kids needed after a long day walking looking at the cars. The employees were very friendly and had a blasted at the Tiki bar!!! We will be returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pan Head is a great pizza place on Ridgewood Dr. We will make sure to return next year.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickelishous
Ocala, FL.
Nov 11, 2013

Great Time

Everything was perfect. From the time we got there, To the time we left. We were treated nice. Had a great view from our room. Everything was clean. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loutz
spring hill fl
Aug 28, 2013

TERRIBLE/avoid

Avoid this hotel it started right at the front deck check in time was 4:00 we got into our room at 4:45 and wating at the door for our rooms to be cleaned once getting in the closit door fell off we think the beds had bugs we all started itching after the first night.very poor maint. only one elevator worked both pools wear dirty.the only nice thing was the bar out side and the bartender she was sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leddy
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 18, 2013

five days of fun

had great time. Parking was not great. In a better part of daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top