$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked... See full review

  • K.M. Kaun
  • Jul 7, 2014
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
Treat the kids to beach vacation on the ocean’s edge in Daytona Beach

This vibrant resort on a breathtaking beach caters to families. Perry's Ocean Edge Resort suites have separate rooms with bunk beds, and offers a year-round Activities Program. Most rooms feature views of the ocean and 23-mile stretch of beach ideal for swimming, surf fishing, long walks and bike rides. Complimentary homemade donuts are served each morning. Shops, restaurants, a movie theater and Daytona Lagoon water park are nearby – and Daytona's famous speedway is a short drive away.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • On-site putting green, shuffleboard courts and basketball court
  • Make a day trip to Disney World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center
  • Outdoor and indoor pools with Tiki Bar
Rooms
Guests at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort choose from a variety of room styles, most of which have kitchens or kitchenettes and spectacular views of the Atlantic. All rooms have free Internet access and colour TVs. Also on offer are Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities.
Features

"Ocean Edge" aptly describes the top attraction of this family friendly oceanfront resort. The resort offers two outside pools and a full size heated indoor pool and spa in the giant tropical garden atrium. World-famous Daytona Beach buzzes with activity, where the ocean invites swimmers, surfers and body-boarders.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is centrally located near restaurants, shops and miniature golf courses. The resort offers a unique breakfast treat – free homemade donuts, fresh coffee and juice served in the Solarium every morning.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.7 mi/46.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.6 mi/15.4)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.3 mi/98.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kids Suite
This room features one king bed, a sleeper sofa, and bunk beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency room
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Spring Breaker
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Mar 28, 2010

Disappointed

If I would have known that Perry's Ocean Edge Resort was more of a retirement home than a hotel I would not have stayed. We were told upon check-in that we had been upgraded. If you think that having a room right next to a noisy pool with no view of the outdoors is an upgrade well then you're in luck. We couldn't even see out of our windows and the noise from the pool was unescapeable. It was so far from everything that it took almost an hour and a half to walk anywhere worth going. If you have a family I would recommend it or if you're an older couple looking for someplace to relax this is the spot for you. As for those of us in our 20s it's not for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loutz
Business
spring hill fl
Aug 28, 2013

TERRIBLE/avoid

Avoid this hotel it started right at the front deck check in time was 4:00 we got into our room at 4:45 and wating at the door for our rooms to be cleaned once getting in the closit door fell off we think the beds had bugs we all started itching after the first night.very poor maint. only one elevator worked both pools wear dirty.the only nice thing was the bar out side and the bartender she was sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jan 17, 2010

Never again

The courtyard description was a big stretch, try "level with parking lot." Car doors obviously slamming all night, therefore guests as well. Talking in normal tones would of been nice, not so. Just loud, kids allowed to run on outdoor corridors, they were having a great time. Thank goodness it was just an overnight. Assuming this is typical beach resort, will not participate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, Fl
May 25, 2009

Don' go on memorial day weekend

It was like one big Frat party by the pool garden section where unfortunately we stayed. The police were called 2 nights in a row due to the drunken disturbances. We left a day early due to lack of sleep. Young drinkers started at 10am poolside and continued through until 3am. It was a nightmare!We were told at the desk it happens every Memorial Day. So much for a family holiday. We had paid for 2 rooms and our families had to leave early, we were not offered quieter rooms, a mere $20.00.The garden pool had to be closed completely due to being so dirty. I would not recommend families go there on Memorial Day Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Apr 14, 2009

"NOT FOR ROMANCE"

Their site says all their rooms are oceanfront private Balcony, NOT TRUE!!! We got stuck in one that had a window and it was in the garden/atrium DO NOT BE FOOLED!The worst parking Ive ever seen in my LIFE! The whole time we were there we were looking for parking. This is not a place for couples looking for a romatic getaway. They let the kids and teens hangout in the jacuzzi, which is gross to me...I didnt want to get in it after they have all been soaking their feet in it all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 29, 2010

Good price/good location, bad experience

I had heard this hotel was in the quiet part of Daytona Beach and would agree. This facility was built in 1970 and shows its age. When we arrived we were put in a handicap access room, which we didn't request. We didn't have hot water and it took two days of maintenance calls and the issue was not resolved. The shower wand also leaked so water pressure was very poor. After we requested it, we were moved to a different room. This room had a rank smell. After the two days it took to try to get the issue fixed in the other room, and the reception we got from the hotel staff after our first two days, we bought Febreze and said nothing. Unfortunately, when the shower was run, the bathtub didn't drain and filled with water. We did call and maintenance did fix this issue. Internet access was spotty in both rooms. Our experience here really put a damper on our vacation. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie grocery store across street and coin laundry there as well. IHOP across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona FL
Apr 28, 2010

VERY UNHAPPY

We had no water from 9am to 3pm, there was no manager to speak to or help us. There was also a bug infestation in the kitchen area and the bed frames stuck out 2 inchs from the bed and cut my daughter and my own leg, I was assured someone would come and fix these problems and they never showed in the 3 days we were there. I have written an email and made several phone calls to the GM and have yet to speak to anyone. I will never go there again and would tell others the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Location great for a bates motel

The motel was very old but clean. Everything was outdated. We stayed indoors by the indoor pool. The people there were very ruded. Running up and down the hallway screaming and yelling at night to 12midnight. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel was reasonable. There weren't any dining places close by. But the Winn Dixie was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville
Jun 22, 2011

last stay

The beach was great but the room was not, When the reservation was placed we asked for a third bed which we did not get, I had to go out and get a inflatabel mattress to sleep on. The first time we sat down to eat in the room on of the two chairs in the room broke sending my daughter to the floor, the drawers to put your clothing in two of the four were broken, the room had some kind of small insects crawling around in it. The TV was terrible, you could barely make out what was happening on the TV, when it rained a huge puddle outside our door stood in which it almost came into the room as far as maintence the maid came into our room but did nothing but make the beds and vaccuum the floor never changing our sheets the four days we stayed there. there was not enough parking there we were told the second night we were allowed to park in a nearby hotel and and walk back to our room, when we tried to park outside our room the security was very smart to us and said we would have to find somewhere else to park. The attitude of the people at the hotel was bad and less than helpful. I would not go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT GO THERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wynkwood
Business
Hamilton, VA 20158, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Should be called "Perry's Motel"

This facility used to have a reputation as a fine resort hotel. Unfortunately its quality has really fallen. The room was damp, the carpet was moist. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the occupants of the rooms above, below and on each side of us. The room was advertised as premium with an in-room jacuzzi. The rate was $50 more for the tub. The tub was sub standard, barely bubbling. We got a wet bar without a fridge, a small old fashioned TV with very poor reception and a noisy toilet that ran constantly. We won't return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top