$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
217 reviews
Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked... See full review

  • K.M. Kaun
  • Jul 7, 2014
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
Perry's Ocean-Edge is a six-acre, oceanfront true resort located on the quiet end of Daytona Beach. All of our spacious ocean front rooms have either balconies or walkways that overlook emerald green lawns to a smooth sandy beach. All rooms have either kitchenettes or are efficiencies with full kitchens. All rooms also offer Bath and Body Works products for your use. Each morning the hotel serves all our guests complimentary old fashioned/freshly made donuts, coffee, tea and juice. The resort offers two oceanfront pools as well as a full size heated indoor pool and spa in our 10,000 sq ft tropical garden atrium. Other amenities include an on site restaurant, activities program, putting green, shuffleboard courts, volleyball, basketball court and a wonderful oceanside tiki bar with daily specials.

Perry's also offers both golf and dining package plans.

The hotel will be undergoing exterior renovations from September 2, 2014 - January 22, 2015. Loud noises are expected at times during this time period. The hotel apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause. Repairs will cease during Bikeoctoberfest and Thanksgiving Holiday weekends.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Jan 17, 2010

Never again

The courtyard description was a big stretch, try "level with parking lot." Car doors obviously slamming all night, therefore guests as well. Talking in normal tones would of been nice, not so. Just loud, kids allowed to run on outdoor corridors, they were having a great time. Thank goodness it was just an overnight. Assuming this is typical beach resort, will not participate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wynkwood
Hamilton, VA 20158, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Should be called "Perry's Motel"

This facility used to have a reputation as a fine resort hotel. Unfortunately its quality has really fallen. The room was damp, the carpet was moist. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the occupants of the rooms above, below and on each side of us. The room was advertised as premium with an in-room jacuzzi. The rate was $50 more for the tub. The tub was sub standard, barely bubbling. We got a wet bar without a fridge, a small old fashioned TV with very poor reception and a noisy toilet that ran constantly. We won't return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brick NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Location great for a bates motel

The motel was very old but clean. Everything was outdated. We stayed indoors by the indoor pool. The people there were very ruded. Running up and down the hallway screaming and yelling at night to 12midnight. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel was reasonable. There weren't any dining places close by. But the Winn Dixie was across the street.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
nashville
Jun 22, 2011

last stay

The beach was great but the room was not, When the reservation was placed we asked for a third bed which we did not get, I had to go out and get a inflatabel mattress to sleep on. The first time we sat down to eat in the room on of the two chairs in the room broke sending my daughter to the floor, the drawers to put your clothing in two of the four were broken, the room had some kind of small insects crawling around in it. The TV was terrible, you could barely make out what was happening on the TV, when it rained a huge puddle outside our door stood in which it almost came into the room as far as maintence the maid came into our room but did nothing but make the beds and vaccuum the floor never changing our sheets the four days we stayed there. there was not enough parking there we were told the second night we were allowed to park in a nearby hotel and and walk back to our room, when we tried to park outside our room the security was very smart to us and said we would have to find somewhere else to park. The attitude of the people at the hotel was bad and less than helpful. I would not go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT GO THERE

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brick NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Location great for a bates motel

The motel was very old but clean. Everything was outdated. We stayed indoors by the indoor pool. The people there were very ruded. Running up and down the hallway screaming and yelling at night to 12midnight. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel was reasonable. There weren't any dining places close by. But the Winn Dixie was across the street.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Jan 17, 2010

Never again

The courtyard description was a big stretch, try "level with parking lot." Car doors obviously slamming all night, therefore guests as well. Talking in normal tones would of been nice, not so. Just loud, kids allowed to run on outdoor corridors, they were having a great time. Thank goodness it was just an overnight. Assuming this is typical beach resort, will not participate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deltona FL
Apr 28, 2010

VERY UNHAPPY

We had no water from 9am to 3pm, there was no manager to speak to or help us. There was also a bug infestation in the kitchen area and the bed frames stuck out 2 inchs from the bed and cut my daughter and my own leg, I was assured someone would come and fix these problems and they never showed in the 3 days we were there. I have written an email and made several phone calls to the GM and have yet to speak to anyone. I will never go there again and would tell others the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Florida
Apr 14, 2009

"NOT FOR ROMANCE"

Their site says all their rooms are oceanfront private Balcony, NOT TRUE!!! We got stuck in one that had a window and it was in the garden/atrium DO NOT BE FOOLED!The worst parking Ive ever seen in my LIFE! The whole time we were there we were looking for parking. This is not a place for couples looking for a romatic getaway. They let the kids and teens hangout in the jacuzzi, which is gross to me...I didnt want to get in it after they have all been soaking their feet in it all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, Fl
May 25, 2009

Don' go on memorial day weekend

It was like one big Frat party by the pool garden section where unfortunately we stayed. The police were called 2 nights in a row due to the drunken disturbances. We left a day early due to lack of sleep. Young drinkers started at 10am poolside and continued through until 3am. It was a nightmare!We were told at the desk it happens every Memorial Day. So much for a family holiday. We had paid for 2 rooms and our families had to leave early, we were not offered quieter rooms, a mere $20.00.The garden pool had to be closed completely due to being so dirty. I would not recommend families go there on Memorial Day Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, Fl
May 25, 2009

Don' go on memorial day weekend

It was like one big Frat party by the pool garden section where unfortunately we stayed. The police were called 2 nights in a row due to the drunken disturbances. We left a day early due to lack of sleep. Young drinkers started at 10am poolside and continued through until 3am. It was a nightmare!We were told at the desk it happens every Memorial Day. So much for a family holiday. We had paid for 2 rooms and our families had to leave early, we were not offered quieter rooms, a mere $20.00.The garden pool had to be closed completely due to being so dirty. I would not recommend families go there on Memorial Day Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top