$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked... See full review

  • K.M. Kaun
  • Jul 7, 2014
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
Treat the kids to beach vacation on the ocean’s edge in Daytona Beach

This vibrant resort on a breathtaking beach caters to families. Perry's Ocean Edge Resort suites have separate rooms with bunk beds, and offers a year-round Activities Program. Most rooms feature views of the ocean and 23-mile stretch of beach ideal for swimming, surf fishing, long walks and bike rides. Complimentary homemade donuts are served each morning. Shops, restaurants, a movie theater and Daytona Lagoon water park are nearby – and Daytona's famous speedway is a short drive away.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • On-site putting green, shuffleboard courts and basketball court
  • Make a day trip to Disney World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center
  • Outdoor and indoor pools with Tiki Bar
Rooms
Guests at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort choose from a variety of room styles, most of which have kitchens or kitchenettes and spectacular views of the Atlantic. All rooms have free Internet access and colour TVs. Also on offer are Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities.
Features

"Ocean Edge" aptly describes the top attraction of this family friendly oceanfront resort. The resort offers two outside pools and a full size heated indoor pool and spa in the giant tropical garden atrium. World-famous Daytona Beach buzzes with activity, where the ocean invites swimmers, surfers and body-boarders.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is centrally located near restaurants, shops and miniature golf courses. The resort offers a unique breakfast treat – free homemade donuts, fresh coffee and juice served in the Solarium every morning.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.7 mi/46.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.6 mi/15.4)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.3 mi/98.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A local Floridian
Altoona, FL
Jun 17, 2010

Very relaxing, terrific donuts!

We needed a short spur-of-the-moment getaway. Perry's was perfect. Friendly staff, very quiet and relaxing, terrific room layout, kitchen well-equipped. Many families were there having great fun at the beach and pool. We opted for walks at sunset and sunrise. Returned home refreshed and ready to resume our hectic schedules. Oh, and the homemade donut breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winter haven fl
Jun 6, 2010

great getaway

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
May 27, 2010

Daytona - Perry's ocean Edge

Awesome location, Great rates with [...] special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Vacationer
MA
May 26, 2010

Good Times

Perry's had very friendly staff, and I was surprised at the size of the room, and everything was clean. The only downside was the layout; even though they gave us a map to find out room, with the 3 different buildings and the 3 different parking areas, we had a hard time finding our rooms at first. Once we got a handle on it, we were fine, but Perry's should think about having staff show people to their rooms, especially if they are traveling with seniors, (which we were). Once the room finding was all said and done, we had a great time- the pools were wonderful and the ocean was right outside our door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Winn-Dixie is right across the street- save yourself some money and use your room's kitchen to make some meals, rather than having to dine out all the time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's Mom
Brandon, FL
May 19, 2010

Awesome Weekend!

Picked Perry's on a wing & a prayer, and we were NOT disappointed! We went to celebrate my son's 13th birthday and watch Atlantis launch for the final time. The staff were wonderful, even gave us a hint about where to go for the best view of the shuttle launch. Donuts & coffee every morning, stretching out on a lounge chair on the grass by the pool and grilling burgers for lunch - does it get any better than this? Sure - we had a huge (clean) room with plenty of space - and more storage than my own house! The kids loved the indoor pool & jacuzzi as well as being able to run down to the beach from where we were perched on the deck. When your 13 year old says "It was the best weekend, EVER", it's a keeper in my book! We'll be back again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeep Beacher
Carrollton, GA
May 17, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

We were there for Jeep Beach Week. The hotel is on the south end of the beach and was not near where all our action was. The hotel was OK for the price. It is an older hotel. The room was spacious, but the carpet looked like it could use updating. Maybe just do tile throughout?? The bathroom was clean, as well as the kitchenette. Parking on site was a problem, however, there is overflow parking down the street. All in all, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not alot of dining on the south end of the beach. The drive to most restaurants was just a short one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deltona FL
Apr 28, 2010

VERY UNHAPPY

We had no water from 9am to 3pm, there was no manager to speak to or help us. There was also a bug infestation in the kitchen area and the bed frames stuck out 2 inchs from the bed and cut my daughter and my own leg, I was assured someone would come and fix these problems and they never showed in the 3 days we were there. I have written an email and made several phone calls to the GM and have yet to speak to anyone. I will never go there again and would tell others the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland, tn
Apr 25, 2010

good location, nice view

i liked the hotel overall, i enjoyed the time spent with my family an we all loved the beach. we went walking to the peir an went though the shops. well will deffently come back, i think i will try to get a different room, we seen some that had full kitchens an livin rooms. we will probly get that one next time. but all together we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Apr 23, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with lots of space and a great kichenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For small kids, there is a play area in the Volusia Mall near JC Penneys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Spring Breaker
West Lafayette, IN
Mar 28, 2010

Disappointed

If I would have known that Perry's Ocean Edge Resort was more of a retirement home than a hotel I would not have stayed. We were told upon check-in that we had been upgraded. If you think that having a room right next to a noisy pool with no view of the outdoors is an upgrade well then you're in luck. We couldn't even see out of our windows and the noise from the pool was unescapeable. It was so far from everything that it took almost an hour and a half to walk anywhere worth going. If you have a family I would recommend it or if you're an older couple looking for someplace to relax this is the spot for you. As for those of us in our 20s it's not for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search