$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The greatest Proposal Man
Business
Auburndale, FL
Aug 12, 2010

My Fiance Loved it.

Loved the view of the indoor pool and spa. Room was nice and cold how I like it and WIFI was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait to eat after 7pm because many restaurants close @ 8 or 9. Plus, know what you want before you choose too. Very helpful Lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach FL
Jul 2, 2010

great getaway

we just hang out at the pool inside and out and went to the beach and took our 9 month old to see the beach for the 1st time, the only thing i didnt like was the noise out side after 11pm people and kids making to much noise the baby keep getting woke up!, should not charge for making a local call !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I-hop resterant next door and windixie within walking distance so make sure you get a kitchen save a lot on food cost and gas and time !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Icouldliveatthebeach!
Business
Ocala Fl
Jul 1, 2010

Perry's

great location complimentary homemade donuts each morning the bathroom in my room could have used a new sink, the sink was chipped, but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville, ohio
Jun 30, 2010

nice place, better than expected

nice motel, better than expected by viewing location & exterior.It appears to me that Daytona Beach has really run down, as I haven't been there for about 40 years, but this location was worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWGeorge
Business
Houston Texas
Jun 28, 2010

Family Vacation

My family vacation was wonderful, Perrys Ocean Resort was great.The rooms were clean they each had a full kitchen and that was a great help traveling with kids. The resort had 3 pools one indoor pool which we loved and a great lawn facing the beach. I would defnitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kinda Disappointed
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 20, 2010

You get what you pay for at Perry's Ocea

Hotel is located on the "not so great end of Daytona Beach". The hotel looks run down from the outside, but the rooms are much better on the inside. We were very skeptical pulling up, but okay when we made it to our room. It is right on the ocean which is spectacular and has a great heated indoor pool, but the hotel (really a motel) left something to be desired. Now we know why the rates were so great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A local Floridian
Business
Altoona, FL
Jun 17, 2010

Very relaxing, terrific donuts!

We needed a short spur-of-the-moment getaway. Perry's was perfect. Friendly staff, very quiet and relaxing, terrific room layout, kitchen well-equipped. Many families were there having great fun at the beach and pool. We opted for walks at sunset and sunrise. Returned home refreshed and ready to resume our hectic schedules. Oh, and the homemade donut breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winter haven fl
Jun 6, 2010

great getaway

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 27, 2010

Daytona - Perry's ocean Edge

Awesome location, Great rates with [...] special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Vacationer
Business
MA
May 26, 2010

Good Times

Perry's had very friendly staff, and I was surprised at the size of the room, and everything was clean. The only downside was the layout; even though they gave us a map to find out room, with the 3 different buildings and the 3 different parking areas, we had a hard time finding our rooms at first. Once we got a handle on it, we were fine, but Perry's should think about having staff show people to their rooms, especially if they are traveling with seniors, (which we were). Once the room finding was all said and done, we had a great time- the pools were wonderful and the ocean was right outside our door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Winn-Dixie is right across the street- save yourself some money and use your room's kitchen to make some meals, rather than having to dine out all the time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top