$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Location great for a bates motel

The motel was very old but clean. Everything was outdated. We stayed indoors by the indoor pool. The people there were very ruded. Running up and down the hallway screaming and yelling at night to 12midnight. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel was reasonable. There weren't any dining places close by. But the Winn Dixie was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat
Business
poland,ny
Apr 6, 2011

great family environment

the hotel location was perfect.everything nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. we loved the inside pool and jacuzzi! all and all a very reasonable place to stay with great ocean views We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay street seafood was agreat little local place that had the best fried green tomatoes you'll ever get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat
Business
poland,ny
Apr 6, 2011

great family environment

the hotel location was perfect.everything nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. we loved the inside pool and jacuzzi! all and all a very reasonable place to stay with great ocean views We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay street seafood was agreat little local place that had the best fried green tomatoes you'll ever get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merrimack, NH
Mar 20, 2011

Nice Hotel for the Money

Perry's is away from the center of Daytona Beach but was right on a nice section of the beach. We indulged in yummy homemade donuts every morning we were there. [...] The room had a small deck that had good morning sun and was a nice place to eat breakfast. It was nice to have a refrigerator, 2 burner stove and microwave in the room so we could keep food and not have to eat out every meal. There is a grocery store right across the street so it is easy to get food if you want to. The only downfall to the room was there was a small amount of mold in one of the corners of the tub. The bathroom was otherwise clean but the walls had been patched several times and not always well. It you are looking for the perfect room with no flaws this is not for you but if you are looking for a comfortable clean room that is very functional you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We asked the hotel staff about getting food and they only knew the names of restaurants but not the quality of food or prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

This was amazing, the view from the room was awsome, the service was great,the room was stocked with everything needed to accomodate my family. The indoor pool was like bathwater and very relaxing, very clean and nice. My daughter (6) had a ball. It was close to grocery store, resturants and attractions (lighthouse, marine science center). This was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOB
Business
DET. MI.
Feb 19, 2011

A PLACE I REALLY ENJOY

ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN GOING TO RACES IN DAYTONA, CLOSE TO TRACK, ON BEACH, FRIENDLY STAFF, IF ANYTHING COMES UP IT GETS TAKEN CARE OF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY RESTAURANTS SHORT DISTANCE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 19, 2011

Great Winter Get Away

We stayed at this resort 7 days in 2/11. The staff were very nice and the room was awesome. It was a bit chilly outside but the indoor pool and hot tub gave my little one plenty to do. The free fresh doughnuts and coffee was a bonus as well. We had a great relaxing time and will plan to stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Nascar Fan
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Feb 16, 2011

Good Place to stay

This place was clean and all we needed for our stay. Clean room and I was suprised to find a mini kitchen the beds were comfortable. I plan on staying here again. Good price too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Speedway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 14, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great experience. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Great location. Not too far from Daytona track and about 60 miles from Orlando. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at Perry's again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sen
Business
St Louis, MO.
Feb 6, 2011

Clen and friendly

Unless you have bunch of kids with you do not stay in entry floor rooms with concrete floor. South tower rooms are the best.We checked in late at night. [...]was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7 eleven is best for the morning coffee, Win Dixie for water, orange juice, etc.,they are all cross yhe street. Also Breakfast restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top