$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RD88
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great place... with no parking.

Everything at this hotel was nice except for their parking issues. Their "overflow" parking which I had to use everytime is over a block away on the otherside of the street. Just too much hassle every time you want to go somewhere or get something out of your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocala visitor
Business
Ocala, FL
Oct 24, 2011

One-day refresher

We drove over from Ocala for a brief getaway and didn't get there until close to 10:00p.m. Staff was friendly, and since it was too late to take advantage of their pools they told us that we could use them the next day, even after checkout. The room had everything we could ask for. It was clean, with no mold or creepy crawlies. Had to call down to the front desk for late-night food recommendations and they gave us good advice. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wynkwood
Business
Hamilton, VA 20158, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Should be called "Perry's Motel"

This facility used to have a reputation as a fine resort hotel. Unfortunately its quality has really fallen. The room was damp, the carpet was moist. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the occupants of the rooms above, below and on each side of us. The room was advertised as premium with an in-room jacuzzi. The rate was $50 more for the tub. The tub was sub standard, barely bubbling. We got a wet bar without a fridge, a small old fashioned TV with very poor reception and a noisy toilet that ran constantly. We won't return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyler
Business
Gardner, KS, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Location, Old Building

We enjoyed our stay at Perry's. Our room had an amazing view of the beach and we enjoyed the tiki bar and the patio. The room wasn't particularly clean; there were some sort of fruit flies or something buzzing around inside by the window. The kitchenette was a nice surprise, and the beds were comfortable. Overall it was a good place for our stay in Daytona Beach, but it could use a little extra care and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salyersville, Ky
Jul 1, 2011

Dayonta Beach Family Vacation

Family beach vacation. We visited Orlando while we were there as well. The hotel needed upgrading and the first room they assigned us was nasty, so the nice desk manager upgraded our rooms with a pro-rated charge. He was nice but this was a big hassle after driving 12 hours to what we thought was an ocean view suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salyersville, Ky
Jul 1, 2011

Dayonta Beach Family Vacation

Family beach vacation. We visited Orlando while we were there as well. The hotel needed upgrading and the first room they assigned us was nasty, so the nice desk manager upgraded our rooms with a pro-rated charge. He was nice but this was a big hassle after driving 12 hours to what we thought was an ocean view suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Fabulous beach get-away!!

Perry's was wonderful. Perfect place for a very relaxing beach vacation. It was clean, and very well maintained. Website pictures are true & exact. Beach was exceptional. Loved our stay at Perrys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was outside our room backdoor. Views were amazing. Room provided microwave & refrigerator so we walked across street to grocery store & bought snacks, drinks, & stuff. Perfect.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anna, Ohio
Jun 23, 2011

Beautiful, clean and fun

The hotel was beautiful and for an older facility, it was spotless and well maintained. Even the dishes and refrigerator were pristine. Directly across the street from a Win Dixie so food and beverages were easy to get. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no restaurants within walking distance to this hotel. Plan to get a rental car or you will have to eat in the room with the groceries from the supermarket across the street.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville
Jun 22, 2011

last stay

The beach was great but the room was not, When the reservation was placed we asked for a third bed which we did not get, I had to go out and get a inflatabel mattress to sleep on. The first time we sat down to eat in the room on of the two chairs in the room broke sending my daughter to the floor, the drawers to put your clothing in two of the four were broken, the room had some kind of small insects crawling around in it. The TV was terrible, you could barely make out what was happening on the TV, when it rained a huge puddle outside our door stood in which it almost came into the room as far as maintence the maid came into our room but did nothing but make the beds and vaccuum the floor never changing our sheets the four days we stayed there. there was not enough parking there we were told the second night we were allowed to park in a nearby hotel and and walk back to our room, when we tried to park outside our room the security was very smart to us and said we would have to find somewhere else to park. The attitude of the people at the hotel was bad and less than helpful. I would not go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT GO THERE

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Key, Fl.
Jun 18, 2011

Great place,great prices

This hotel had a great staff even when [...]made a mistake on our reservation dates they still accomodated us even with a upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel has 3 great pools and sauna one pool and sauna are inside in a beautifull tropical garden decor. Great beach right outside your door. And don't forget the homade donoughts in the morning.

Back to menu Return to top