$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyler
Business
Gardner, KS, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Location, Old Building

We enjoyed our stay at Perry's. Our room had an amazing view of the beach and we enjoyed the tiki bar and the patio. The room wasn't particularly clean; there were some sort of fruit flies or something buzzing around inside by the window. The kitchenette was a nice surprise, and the beds were comfortable. Overall it was a good place for our stay in Daytona Beach, but it could use a little extra care and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salyersville, Ky
Jul 1, 2011

Dayonta Beach Family Vacation

Family beach vacation. We visited Orlando while we were there as well. The hotel needed upgrading and the first room they assigned us was nasty, so the nice desk manager upgraded our rooms with a pro-rated charge. He was nice but this was a big hassle after driving 12 hours to what we thought was an ocean view suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Fabulous beach get-away!!

Perry's was wonderful. Perfect place for a very relaxing beach vacation. It was clean, and very well maintained. Website pictures are true & exact. Beach was exceptional. Loved our stay at Perrys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was outside our room backdoor. Views were amazing. Room provided microwave & refrigerator so we walked across street to grocery store & bought snacks, drinks, & stuff. Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anna, Ohio
Jun 23, 2011

Beautiful, clean and fun

The hotel was beautiful and for an older facility, it was spotless and well maintained. Even the dishes and refrigerator were pristine. Directly across the street from a Win Dixie so food and beverages were easy to get. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no restaurants within walking distance to this hotel. Plan to get a rental car or you will have to eat in the room with the groceries from the supermarket across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville
Jun 22, 2011

last stay

The beach was great but the room was not, When the reservation was placed we asked for a third bed which we did not get, I had to go out and get a inflatabel mattress to sleep on. The first time we sat down to eat in the room on of the two chairs in the room broke sending my daughter to the floor, the drawers to put your clothing in two of the four were broken, the room had some kind of small insects crawling around in it. The TV was terrible, you could barely make out what was happening on the TV, when it rained a huge puddle outside our door stood in which it almost came into the room as far as maintence the maid came into our room but did nothing but make the beds and vaccuum the floor never changing our sheets the four days we stayed there. there was not enough parking there we were told the second night we were allowed to park in a nearby hotel and and walk back to our room, when we tried to park outside our room the security was very smart to us and said we would have to find somewhere else to park. The attitude of the people at the hotel was bad and less than helpful. I would not go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT GO THERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Key, Fl.
Jun 18, 2011

Great place,great prices

This hotel had a great staff even when [...]made a mistake on our reservation dates they still accomodated us even with a upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel has 3 great pools and sauna one pool and sauna are inside in a beautifull tropical garden decor. Great beach right outside your door. And don't forget the homade donoughts in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 18, 2011

Great Value and Friendly Staff!

I was riding my Harley from SC to Key West with a friend. I was a little nervous when I first booked the room online since I didn't know what to expect. Once we got there, I knew I had made a good decision! The building is a little older but it's clean and in really good shape. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary donuts they serve in the mornings were great! The hotel is located right across the street from an IHOP and there are several things like CVS and Publix right down the street. All in all, a very pleasant stay. I'll be coming back from from the Keys in a few days and plan to stay here on my return trip as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fif
Business
new jersey
May 3, 2011

Great place. Immaculate. Beach Front

Everything was immaculate. Kitchen well stocked with utensils, dishes, etc. Right on the beach. Two outside pools were great and the indoor pool was heated and delightful. Could use a better restaurant, but is located near plenty of them. Staff extremely accomodating. We had a great stay there and recomnmend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 3, 2011

Really enjoyed the place

I like the quiet end of Daytona, not the other end, though that is a nice place to visit for a day or evening. Perry's is interesting. We were "upgraded", not really sure that is was an upgrade. I would have prefered a place away from the loud tiki bar but they ended early, thankfully. We had a full kitchen, comfortable beds, great balcony. I would stay either in the north or south tower next time to see how those are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Location great for a bates motel

The motel was very old but clean. Everything was outdated. We stayed indoors by the indoor pool. The people there were very ruded. Running up and down the hallway screaming and yelling at night to 12midnight. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel was reasonable. There weren't any dining places close by. But the Winn Dixie was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top