$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey V.
Family
Raleigh,NC
May 6, 2012

Very enjoyable. Nice aminaties. Great location.

We enjoyed the resort. Great location with the grocery store across the street. Also happy to discover the laundry room upstairs. Nice beachfront yard with many tables,chairs as well as recliners in the front yard. All staff very helpful for any needs. Free wireless across the whole resort, very important for those of us taking working holidays. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmb011
Family
Houston, tx
Mar 17, 2012

Great value getaway

The hotel was in the perfect location, right on the beach. Many amenities, including an inside pool, we're available. Family friendly. Management was a little rude (we are in our mid twenties & management rudely assumed our cooler had glass bottles & beer in it... It was soda after all.. When we told the manager no she continued to question us, based on our age). Hotel room had an older seawater smell. Other than that, we were happy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
su and pe
Couples
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 19, 2012

great getaway

we had a great time the staff was very helpful and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hani
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 18, 2012

Bad

It was not pleasant, the room with no balcony or a window that you can see through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I thought I could have an ocean front in the 2 or 3 floor ,it was ground floor facing the street

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KylieMarie
Couples
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Perfect Little Getaway!

Me and my fiance went for a 3 night getaway for Valentines day and we were very pleased! The staff was super, the rooms were clean, and the little on site restaurant was great! The bed could have been a little bit softer, but who complains about that! :) Very close to everything, perfect location! Would go back for sure! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would definitely recommend the North Turn which is just a short drive south in Ponce Inlet. They had the best food we ate, the whole trip! Also worth trying driving down to Ponce Inlet to see the lighthouse, parasail, etc. Loved Ponce Inlet!

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJR71
Single
Ames, IA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Beaches and races.....a geat combination

Immediately it was a rewarding experience as the hostess upgraded my accommodations upon my arrival at Perry's. At no additional charge, she placed me in a beach-level room with great view and access to the beach. Perry's location was beneficial for me as I was attending races at Daytona speedway. Staff at Perry's were very attentive and efficient. I had an early morning flight to leave and the night security man was friendly and alert. This helped me feel safe and secure. NIght check out person was efficient and sincere. I plan to stay at Perry's next trip to Daytona Beach. DJ 2/2/2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Racing North Turn restaurant Great Crab cakes

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10sPrincess
Family
Jupiter, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Loved it

we have been several times... It is awesome!!! Clean, great location, and kid friendly... I would definitely go again <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10sPrincess
Family
Jupiter, FL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

amazing family getaway

I was very happy with the friendliness of the staff, the location and view from our room, and especially the price. I am staying there again for New Years Eve weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RD88
Couples
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great place... with no parking.

Everything at this hotel was nice except for their parking issues. Their "overflow" parking which I had to use everytime is over a block away on the otherside of the street. Just too much hassle every time you want to go somewhere or get something out of your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocala visitor
Friends
Ocala, FL
Oct 24, 2011

One-day refresher

We drove over from Ocala for a brief getaway and didn't get there until close to 10:00p.m. Staff was friendly, and since it was too late to take advantage of their pools they told us that we could use them the next day, even after checkout. The room had everything we could ask for. It was clean, with no mold or creepy crawlies. Had to call down to the front desk for late-night food recommendations and they gave us good advice. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top