$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKIRIA
New York
Jun 13, 2012

Great family vacation spot

We had a great time at Perry's Ocean Edge. Staff friendly and very helpful. The grounds out side where perfect, tables, grills lounge chairs and plenty of things to keep you busy.. A few steps down and you are on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the Hatch in Ponce Inlet or Top of Daytona

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mfmot22
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Great location, wonderful grounds.

We loved how close this was to the beach. Our balcony view was awesome. The outdoor pools were freezing! The lawn areas were wonderful as the beach was so windy most of our week. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the ocean sounds and be close to the beach without the sand blowing all over us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a new, high tech facility, but that was part of the charm for us. Within walking distance to grocery, party store, liquor store and a few restaurants. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or drive 2.5 miles north to the Boardwalk, plenty of shopping and dining choices and activities.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monroekurt
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Feb 22, 2013

Great winter vacation place!!!

We stayed here in 2012 for our winter vacation. Was so impressed decided to stay again in 2013. Staff is second to none. Room was comfortable and clean. Reasonable driving distance to all attractions in central Florida. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monroekurt
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Feb 13, 2013

Great place to stay!!

Staff was wonderful, had trouble with check-in, reservations was messed up, But they allowed us to check-in. Gave us an upgrade for our trouble. We stayed here in 2012 for our winter vacation. Highly recommend.. We will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommalor
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Feb 2, 2013

Perry's stay

Perry's is paradise! We loved our experience there with the ocean view, pools, hot tub and great staff, very friendly. We will definitely be going back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dollar General and Winn Dixie across the way are great for groceries and anything else you might need to save money from eating out for every meal.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super drag
Business
Drag Racer
Dec 17, 2012

Holiday get away

Rooms r usually nice. They were doing some renovation & it took up some parking spaces. Nice spot on beachfront. Clean rooms, but at times a little musky smelling. Would like to see more for breakfast, other than donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Knife
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Oct 16, 2012

What a Blast!

An excellent time every time! Best value around! Thanks Perry's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Flea Market

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tgmcgee
Business
Baltimore
Aug 23, 2012

Nice place

A bit pricy but was a nice hotel. It was in a good location. Two outdoor pools and one indoor. Staff was cool, has a nice tiki bar. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Date night lover
Business
Pendleton, in
Jul 24, 2012

Great getaway

Great experience! Love that the rooms had kitchens and beachfront! Would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Owlboy19
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 9, 2012

The room served it's purpose

The room served its purpose as an overnight stay. There are rooms that are ocean view I am sure are nice however, the room that we stayed in was the equivalent of a motor inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Date night lover
Business
Pendleton, in
Jun 24, 2012

Great beachfront

Morning donuts were fantastic. Spacious rooms, family friendly and beach front. Doesn't get better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top