$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
vacation

a classy resort. going back. yea gggggggrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaaattttttt See full review

  • leddy
  • Dec 26, 2013
Great Time

Everything was perfect. From the time we got there, To the time we left. We were treated nice. Had... See full review

  • Mickelishous
  • Nov 11, 2013
Treat the kids to beach vacation on the ocean’s edge in Daytona Beach

This vibrant resort on a breathtaking beach caters to families. Perry's Ocean Edge Resort suites have separate rooms with bunk beds, and offers a year-round Activities Program. Most rooms feature views of the ocean and 23-mile stretch of beach ideal for swimming, surf fishing, long walks and bike rides. Complimentary homemade donuts are served each morning. Shops, restaurants, a movie theater and Daytona Lagoon water park are nearby – and Daytona's famous speedway is a short drive away.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • On-site putting green, shuffleboard courts and basketball court
  • Make a day trip to Disney World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center
  • Outdoor and indoor pools with Tiki Bar
Rooms
Guests at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort choose from a variety of room styles, most of which have kitchens or kitchenettes and spectacular views of the Atlantic. All rooms have free Internet access and colour TVs. Also on offer are Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities.
Features

"Ocean Edge" aptly describes the top attraction of this family friendly oceanfront resort. The resort offers two outside pools and a full size heated indoor pool and spa in the giant tropical garden atrium. World-famous Daytona Beach buzzes with activity, where the ocean invites swimmers, surfers and body-boarders.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is centrally located near restaurants, shops and miniature golf courses. The resort offers a unique breakfast treat – free homemade donuts, fresh coffee and juice served in the Solarium every morning.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.7 mi/46.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.6 mi/15.4)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.3 mi/98.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
KylieMarie
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Perfect Little Getaway!

Me and my fiance went for a 3 night getaway for Valentines day and we were very pleased! The staff was super, the rooms were clean, and the little on site restaurant was great! The bed could have been a little bit softer, but who complains about that! :) Very close to everything, perfect location! Would go back for sure! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would definitely recommend the North Turn which is just a short drive south in Ponce Inlet. They had the best food we ate, the whole trip! Also worth trying driving down to Ponce Inlet to see the lighthouse, parasail, etc. Loved Ponce Inlet!

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
Hani
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 18, 2012

Bad

It was not pleasant, the room with no balcony or a window that you can see through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I thought I could have an ocean front in the 2 or 3 floor ,it was ground floor facing the street

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
DJR71
Ames, IA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Beaches and races.....a geat combination

Immediately it was a rewarding experience as the hostess upgraded my accommodations upon my arrival at Perry's. At no additional charge, she placed me in a beach-level room with great view and access to the beach. Perry's location was beneficial for me as I was attending races at Daytona speedway. Staff at Perry's were very attentive and efficient. I had an early morning flight to leave and the night security man was friendly and alert. This helped me feel safe and secure. NIght check out person was efficient and sincere. I plan to stay at Perry's next trip to Daytona Beach. DJ 2/2/2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Racing North Turn restaurant Great Crab cakes

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
10sPrincess
Jupiter, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Loved it

we have been several times... It is awesome!!! Clean, great location, and kid friendly... I would definitely go again <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
10sPrincess
Jupiter, FL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

amazing family getaway

I was very happy with the friendliness of the staff, the location and view from our room, and especially the price. I am staying there again for New Years Eve weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
RD88
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great place... with no parking.

Everything at this hotel was nice except for their parking issues. Their "overflow" parking which I had to use everytime is over a block away on the otherside of the street. Just too much hassle every time you want to go somewhere or get something out of your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
Ocala visitor
Ocala, FL
Oct 24, 2011

One-day refresher

We drove over from Ocala for a brief getaway and didn't get there until close to 10:00p.m. Staff was friendly, and since it was too late to take advantage of their pools they told us that we could use them the next day, even after checkout. The room had everything we could ask for. It was clean, with no mold or creepy crawlies. Had to call down to the front desk for late-night food recommendations and they gave us good advice. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
Wynkwood
Hamilton, VA 20158, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Should be called "Perry's Motel"

This facility used to have a reputation as a fine resort hotel. Unfortunately its quality has really fallen. The room was damp, the carpet was moist. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the occupants of the rooms above, below and on each side of us. The room was advertised as premium with an in-room jacuzzi. The rate was $50 more for the tub. The tub was sub standard, barely bubbling. We got a wet bar without a fridge, a small old fashioned TV with very poor reception and a noisy toilet that ran constantly. We won't return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
Tyler
Gardner, KS, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Location, Old Building

We enjoyed our stay at Perry's. Our room had an amazing view of the beach and we enjoyed the tiki bar and the patio. The room wasn't particularly clean; there were some sort of fruit flies or something buzzing around inside by the window. The kitchenette was a nice surprise, and the beds were comfortable. Overall it was a good place for our stay in Daytona Beach, but it could use a little extra care and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Salyersville, Ky
Jul 1, 2011

Dayonta Beach Family Vacation

Family beach vacation. We visited Orlando while we were there as well. The hotel needed upgrading and the first room they assigned us was nasty, so the nice desk manager upgraded our rooms with a pro-rated charge. He was nice but this was a big hassle after driving 12 hours to what we thought was an ocean view suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top