$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickelishous
Business
Ocala, FL.
Nov 11, 2013

Great Time

Everything was perfect. From the time we got there, To the time we left. We were treated nice. Had a great view from our room. Everything was clean. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loutz
Business
spring hill fl
Aug 28, 2013

TERRIBLE/avoid

Avoid this hotel it started right at the front deck check in time was 4:00 we got into our room at 4:45 and wating at the door for our rooms to be cleaned once getting in the closit door fell off we think the beds had bugs we all started itching after the first night.very poor maint. only one elevator worked both pools wear dirty.the only nice thing was the bar out side and the bartender she was sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leddy
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 18, 2013

five days of fun

had great time. Parking was not great. In a better part of daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GUESS 1
Business
ORLANDO
Aug 15, 2013

NICE

BAR, AND HOTEL STORE NEED TO BE OPEN LATE....FOR CUSTEMERS,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach man 691
Business
Daytona beach fl
Jul 20, 2013

great vacation

The hotel was great nice ocean view rooms was clean right on the beach..only drawback was that the elevator was down a few times..i would recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy camper today
Business
Delaware
Jun 17, 2013

VERY PLEASANT STAY

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very family oriented. Parking is tight and limited. Overall, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunrise Beach Vacation
Business
Memphis, MI
May 7, 2013

Sunrise Beach Vacation

We were very happy with our choice of Perrys. When you book on line you can't be sure of what you will get. Definately will stay here, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonHat
Business
Mass
May 1, 2013

A great place to stay

Really enjoyed the stay, everything you need is right there. Wish I could have some of those donuts now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tillmike
Business
Ripley WV
Apr 3, 2013

On the way home

Staff was very friendly, allowed us to check in 3 hours early so we could spend the day at the beach. Beds were very comfortable. Nice kitchen. Doughnuts were absolutely the best. The only negative was that the heated pool could have used an attendant because it was so crowded, and there was rowdiness around the little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mfmot22
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Great location, wonderful grounds.

We loved how close this was to the beach. Our balcony view was awesome. The outdoor pools were freezing! The lawn areas were wonderful as the beach was so windy most of our week. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the ocean sounds and be close to the beach without the sand blowing all over us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a new, high tech facility, but that was part of the charm for us. Within walking distance to grocery, party store, liquor store and a few restaurants. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or drive 2.5 miles north to the Boardwalk, plenty of shopping and dining choices and activities.

Back to menu Return to top