$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum from GA
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 13, 2014

Enjoyed Our Stay

We had a great time! Hotel staff was very friendly & aimed to please. Location couldn't get any better. Tiki bar has great margaritas. Right outside the hotel there is a lady who sells food. They have hamburgers, hotdogs, French fries, etc. You must try the hamburgers. They are homemade & are absolutely delicious. Pools are great, jacuzzi was hot & jets worked very well. Only complaint I have is that the beds weren't that comfortable. But overall we definitely enjoyed our stay & will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Rockets at oceanwalk is great. You must try their smores milkshake. Salsas Mexican restaurant was awful! Chicken taste like plastic & this is coming from someone who loves Mexican food.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Race fan
Business
Maine
Jul 11, 2014

Always Enjoyable

We were very pleased again staying at Perry's , right from the early check ( that really help out a lot ) threw the entire stay . All of the staff was very nice and helpful , the room was comfortable , the grounds were really nice and clean , and the location is great . I would recomend Perry's to anyone that would be traveling to the Daytona Beach area .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.M. Kaun
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jul 7, 2014

Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked in, the hotel did not have record of the reservation from Orb1tz, however, had a copy of my reservation, which was prepaid and the staff made sure we were taken care of. We received an King Efficiency Suite which was over and above our reservation. The staff really took care of us! Will definitely stay again! In fact looking to book this hotel in August! Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loganville
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 3, 2014

a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the beach, nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ant catfish

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise aka Hottie
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Good play to stay

Everything was fairly nice. I would stay here again. The only suggestion I have is, do not have someone painting doors etc during Bike Week when the motel is busy. All painting should have been done before a very busy event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stintle
Business
Morgantown, WV
Mar 14, 2014

GREAT !!!

I visited Perry's Resort with 3 others for spring break and we really enjoyed it. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean upon arrival. The view of the ocean was beautiful and the room had plenty of space for four people. Getting to the beach was only a few steps away and there is a very nice and homey restaurant and tiki bar as well. We all had a very great time at Perry's Resort and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Daytona is just a few miles away, so a long walk or short drive is all it takes! Grocery store is right across the street and the beach is right along the hotel.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryster
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Back to the 60's

Great location for the Rolex 500 race. The room was okay, the bathroom was small and the pillows were awful. The ocean view was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options available close to the hotel.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVB 24 hr Daytons
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort January 2014

The resort obviously is old but it has been updated recently. The exteriors and elevators of all buildings are well-worn. The room was very clean -- newer furniture, nice bedding, new attractive carpet. All staff members we met were well trained, friendly and polite. View of ocean and beach from room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leddy
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 26, 2013

vacation

a classy resort. going back. yea gggggggrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaaattttttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdixiegirl81
Business
Savannah, Ga
Dec 3, 2013

Turkey Rod Run

We had a great time here!!!!! The indoor pool was just what the kids needed after a long day walking looking at the cars. The employees were very friendly and had a blasted at the Tiki bar!!! We will be returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pan Head is a great pizza place on Ridgewood Dr. We will make sure to return next year.

Back to menu Return to top