$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked... See full review

  • K.M. Kaun
  • Jul 7, 2014
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
Treat the kids to beach vacation on the ocean’s edge in Daytona Beach

This vibrant resort on a breathtaking beach caters to families. Perry's Ocean Edge Resort suites have separate rooms with bunk beds, and offers a year-round Activities Program. Most rooms feature views of the ocean and 23-mile stretch of beach ideal for swimming, surf fishing, long walks and bike rides. Complimentary homemade donuts are served each morning. Shops, restaurants, a movie theater and Daytona Lagoon water park are nearby – and Daytona's famous speedway is a short drive away.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • On-site putting green, shuffleboard courts and basketball court
  • Make a day trip to Disney World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center
  • Outdoor and indoor pools with Tiki Bar
Rooms
Guests at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort choose from a variety of room styles, most of which have kitchens or kitchenettes and spectacular views of the Atlantic. All rooms have free Internet access and colour TVs. Also on offer are Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities.
Features

"Ocean Edge" aptly describes the top attraction of this family friendly oceanfront resort. The resort offers two outside pools and a full size heated indoor pool and spa in the giant tropical garden atrium. World-famous Daytona Beach buzzes with activity, where the ocean invites swimmers, surfers and body-boarders.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is centrally located near restaurants, shops and miniature golf courses. The resort offers a unique breakfast treat – free homemade donuts, fresh coffee and juice served in the Solarium every morning.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.7 mi/46.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.6 mi/15.4)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.3 mi/98.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motorsports Fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 1, 2010

Overall good especially for the price

Overall, good location, pleasant accomidations, not fancy but adequate and rates very reasonable. Rooms are clean. Still need some refurbishing in certain areas. Staff are very friendly and responsive to needs. We were there for a race at Daytona so we did not get to use all the facilities offered. Grounds were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the shadow
Business
PA
Jan 29, 2010

Nice, friendly place

Everything ok - room and property a bit dated, but for the price, we were quite satisfied. The friendly staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 29, 2010

Good price/good location, bad experience

I had heard this hotel was in the quiet part of Daytona Beach and would agree. This facility was built in 1970 and shows its age. When we arrived we were put in a handicap access room, which we didn't request. We didn't have hot water and it took two days of maintenance calls and the issue was not resolved. The shower wand also leaked so water pressure was very poor. After we requested it, we were moved to a different room. This room had a rank smell. After the two days it took to try to get the issue fixed in the other room, and the reception we got from the hotel staff after our first two days, we bought Febreze and said nothing. Unfortunately, when the shower was run, the bathtub didn't drain and filled with water. We did call and maintenance did fix this issue. Internet access was spotty in both rooms. Our experience here really put a damper on our vacation. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winn Dixie grocery store across street and coin laundry there as well. IHOP across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb & George
Business
Braham, MN
Jan 25, 2010

nice stay

Everything was fine except for the lack of in-house dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Jan 19, 2010

okay

Older hotel and was okay except the card key lock was broken on our door. We had to wait for maintenance to come and let us in and repair it except he was unable to repair it so someone had to remain in the room so we did not get locked out. Good thing we were only staying one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 18, 2010

Not what I ordered per [...]

The orginal room that I got was not what I ordered on [...]. I was extremely upset and finally Perry's was able to upgrade my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jan 17, 2010

Never again

The courtyard description was a big stretch, try "level with parking lot." Car doors obviously slamming all night, therefore guests as well. Talking in normal tones would of been nice, not so. Just loud, kids allowed to run on outdoor corridors, they were having a great time. Thank goodness it was just an overnight. Assuming this is typical beach resort, will not participate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clouwho1954
Business
Marion In
Jan 17, 2010

Very clean and friendly service

Better than most places I have stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dann Bunn
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 29, 2009

Everything was excellent

Excellent friendly staff. Everything was clean, and comfortable. Check in and out no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 19, 2009

Not all you expect

The hotel is a "refreshed" 1950/60's motel. It was clean and a fair value. Bathroom was tiny. Pillows were poor and the mattress need to be replaced. Pictures are better than reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top