$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Vacationer
Business
MA
May 26, 2010

Good Times

Perry's had very friendly staff, and I was surprised at the size of the room, and everything was clean. The only downside was the layout; even though they gave us a map to find out room, with the 3 different buildings and the 3 different parking areas, we had a hard time finding our rooms at first. Once we got a handle on it, we were fine, but Perry's should think about having staff show people to their rooms, especially if they are traveling with seniors, (which we were). Once the room finding was all said and done, we had a great time- the pools were wonderful and the ocean was right outside our door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Winn-Dixie is right across the street- save yourself some money and use your room's kitchen to make some meals, rather than having to dine out all the time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's Mom
Business
Brandon, FL
May 19, 2010

Awesome Weekend!

Picked Perry's on a wing & a prayer, and we were NOT disappointed! We went to celebrate my son's 13th birthday and watch Atlantis launch for the final time. The staff were wonderful, even gave us a hint about where to go for the best view of the shuttle launch. Donuts & coffee every morning, stretching out on a lounge chair on the grass by the pool and grilling burgers for lunch - does it get any better than this? Sure - we had a huge (clean) room with plenty of space - and more storage than my own house! The kids loved the indoor pool & jacuzzi as well as being able to run down to the beach from where we were perched on the deck. When your 13 year old says "It was the best weekend, EVER", it's a keeper in my book! We'll be back again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeep Beacher
Business
Carrollton, GA
May 17, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

We were there for Jeep Beach Week. The hotel is on the south end of the beach and was not near where all our action was. The hotel was OK for the price. It is an older hotel. The room was spacious, but the carpet looked like it could use updating. Maybe just do tile throughout?? The bathroom was clean, as well as the kitchenette. Parking on site was a problem, however, there is overflow parking down the street. All in all, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not alot of dining on the south end of the beach. The drive to most restaurants was just a short one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona FL
Apr 28, 2010

VERY UNHAPPY

We had no water from 9am to 3pm, there was no manager to speak to or help us. There was also a bug infestation in the kitchen area and the bed frames stuck out 2 inchs from the bed and cut my daughter and my own leg, I was assured someone would come and fix these problems and they never showed in the 3 days we were there. I have written an email and made several phone calls to the GM and have yet to speak to anyone. I will never go there again and would tell others the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, tn
Apr 25, 2010

good location, nice view

i liked the hotel overall, i enjoyed the time spent with my family an we all loved the beach. we went walking to the peir an went though the shops. well will deffently come back, i think i will try to get a different room, we seen some that had full kitchens an livin rooms. we will probly get that one next time. but all together we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 23, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with lots of space and a great kichenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For small kids, there is a play area in the Volusia Mall near JC Penneys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Spring Breaker
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Mar 28, 2010

Disappointed

If I would have known that Perry's Ocean Edge Resort was more of a retirement home than a hotel I would not have stayed. We were told upon check-in that we had been upgraded. If you think that having a room right next to a noisy pool with no view of the outdoors is an upgrade well then you're in luck. We couldn't even see out of our windows and the noise from the pool was unescapeable. It was so far from everything that it took almost an hour and a half to walk anywhere worth going. If you have a family I would recommend it or if you're an older couple looking for someplace to relax this is the spot for you. As for those of us in our 20s it's not for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Kate
Business
Ocala FL
Mar 27, 2010

great beachside for price

The room was everything we expected and we enjoyed the water arobic classes in the morning before checking out. We will definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 26, 2010

Great Stay :)

The hotel was a great price for the location. The room was recently updated and clean. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and willing to help at all times of the day/night. Things to note is that some of the doors to your room are on the outside, but there is night security and this part of Daytona had cops driving by all the time. Very safe hotel. Also the complimentary breakfast is only doughnuts, but they are homemade and delicious. When I go back to Daytona, Perry's will be the place that I will stay. Overall great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We we went to the Coliseum, great time, but there was a $20 cover for a paint party and they said free drinks and a free cab home, HOWEVER free drinks meant one specific type of beer and the cab was free if you took a cab for 15 ppl. Mai Tais in the Ocean walk had great specials, Sunday Happy Hour lasts until midnight and they have live bands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Club Love
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel, worth every penny!

This hotel is worth every penny and it is a superb value!!! I am 19 years old and 3 friends and I stayed at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort. I payed around 60 dollars per night for our room and I was truly surprised about how great the room was. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out bed, a full kitchenette with stove, microwave, cabinets, plates etc. The room was very spacious and well kept. It had a beautiful balcony that was nice. The indoor pool was like a solarium and it was extremely nice because I felt like I was in a resort. Basketball hoop next door, shuffleboard court, putt putt, were all great extras. The hotel was located on the slightly southern quiet side of Daytona Beach. I wish the hotel was located near the Ocean Walk mall because that is where all the shops, clubs, restaurants and people are located. But if you are looking for a peaceful area than Perry's Ocean Edge is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Winn-Dixie grocery store across the street and an iHop is across the street. If you want to go clubbing then go to Razzles on seabreeze (which is 3 miles away from Perry's Ocean Edge) because it is the BEST club in Daytona. Take a taxi to Ocean Walk in order to save money because you can walk anywhere from Ocean Walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top