$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
View map of 2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
140 reviews
Competition - cheerleading

The stay here was great. Most of the time when we stay at a hotel for competitions there is no time... See full review

  • Cathy L.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Cheer Competition Vistit

My grandparents had stayed at this hotel multiple times in the late 60's and recommended it to... See full review

  • Cathy L.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Treat the kids to beach vacation on the ocean’s edge in Daytona Beach

This vibrant resort on a breathtaking beach caters to families. Perry's Ocean Edge Resort suites have separate rooms with bunk beds, and offers a year-round Activities Program. Most rooms feature views of the ocean and 23-mile stretch of beach ideal for swimming, surf fishing, long walks and bike rides. Complimentary homemade donuts are served each morning. Shops, restaurants, a movie theater and Daytona Lagoon water park are nearby – and Daytona's famous speedway is a short drive away.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • On-site putting green, shuffleboard courts and basketball court
  • Make a day trip to Disney World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center
  • Outdoor and indoor pools with Tiki Bar
Rooms
Guests at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort choose from a variety of room styles, most of which have kitchens or kitchenettes and spectacular views of the Atlantic. All rooms have free Internet access and colour TVs. Also on offer are Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities.
Features

"Ocean Edge" aptly describes the top attraction of this family friendly oceanfront resort. The resort offers two outside pools and a full size heated indoor pool and spa in the giant tropical garden atrium. World-famous Daytona Beach buzzes with activity, where the ocean invites swimmers, surfers and body-boarders.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is centrally located near restaurants, shops and miniature golf courses. The resort offers a unique breakfast treat – free homemade donuts, fresh coffee and juice served in the Solarium every morning.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.7 mi/46.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.6 mi/15.4)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.3 mi/98.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kids Suite
This room features one king bed, a sleeper sofa, and bunk beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency room
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Date night lover
Pendleton, in
Jun 24, 2012

Great beachfront

Morning donuts were fantastic. Spacious rooms, family friendly and beach front. Doesn't get better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy L.
Business
holiday
Feb 21, 2015

Competition - cheerleading

The stay here was great. Most of the time when we stay at a hotel for competitions there is no time to enjoy the amenities. This was not the case here - with the indoor pool we were able to swim after we came back each night from competition. Our room was inside the atrium with the indoor pool so we were just steps from the pool. There was not a chlorine smell as I have experienced with other indoor pools. Restaurants were close by as well as a grocery store just across the street. We will stay here every year for competition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy L.
Business
holiday
Jan 20, 2015

Cheer Competition Vistit

My grandparents had stayed at this hotel multiple times in the late 60's and recommended it to their friends. When I saw the name on my search I remembered them having a great time and talking about this hotel. I had some reservations since I knew it was an older building, but thought I would give it a try. We were in town for a cheer competition, so we would not be in the hotel that much except to sleep. I booked this hotel months in advance. A few months after I booked it I received an email from the hotel that there were renovations planned at the time of my stay, but they were exterior updates. Again, I was worried. But all that worrying was for nothing. My room was inside the atrium with the indoor pool, hot tub, and Koi pond. The room was HUGE! The building was older, but they did a great job in keeping up the building and decorations. I will definitely go back again, but this time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan to swim in the indoor heated pool. Even if your room is not in the atrium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cd51
Business
south daytona florida
Sep 30, 2014

getaway for a week

Good staff, housekeeping, front desk. Morning donuts and coffee a must. Indoor pool and spa very relaxing along with walks on the beach. Very relaxing week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashosu10
Business
Ohio
Sep 21, 2014

You get what you pay for

I was trying to save some money on a hotel, and when I saw that I could get an oceanfront room with a kitchenette for a great price, I chose Perry's. Well, it wasn't all it was cracked up to be. The room was plain, the entire hotel is outdated, minus the indoor pool area. We didn't use that pool but it looked pretty nice. Our room had a door that led to that pool, and another that led out back to the pook area and beach. We had a room in the middle section on the first floor and I hated it. It was noisy with the traffic from the bar (which was right in front of us), the beach and the indoor pool. Also, because we didn't have our own private balcony, random people would sit in the chairs set out in front of our room, which I found to be extremely rude. We also struggled with the maid service. They seemed to have no rhyme or reason to when they would try to clean our room. We would be out at the beach all morning and come back for lunch and our room still wouldn't be made up. And then we would put the do not disturb sign out because we were eating or getting ready to go out, but they'd knock on the door anyway wanting to clean it then. One day it never even got cleaned. It was awful. The covers were rough and uncomfortable, and so was the toilet paper and tissues. The only good thing was that we did have a somewhat oceanfront view (minus the obstruction of the bar and the chairs and umbrellas set up) and the donuts were pretty good for breakfast, although beware, some travel sites and even their guest services book placed in the room claims that they have a continental breakfast. Overall I was very underwhelmed and next time I'll pay the extra $100-150 to stay in a nicer, chain hotel or resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Sloppy Joes at the Ocean Walk in Daytona! Awesome food and great service, along with a great view of the ocean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gunny 1
Business
illinois
Sep 1, 2014

smokers paradice

This hotel is listed as a "smoke free property" , don't believe it. While at the outside pool on Friday , Saturday and Sunday , we had to move numerous times because we were surrounded by smokers. Our room #211 was located right above 2 picnic tables which were always filled with smokers ; their smoke was constantly blown into our room. We had to go to the inside pool in order to evade the smokers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gunny 1
Business
illinois
Aug 30, 2014

smokers haven

this hotel advertises as a "smoke free property". NOT SO !! Many times we had to move locations because we were surrounded by SMOKERS ; espically at the outdoor pool. Our room , # 211 , is located above the 2 picnic tables which is constantly being used by smokers. The smoke from these people was constantly being blown into our room. This resort must realize that smokers are in the minority. If the resort must allow peoplr to smoke , it should be done on the beach !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum from GA
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 13, 2014

Enjoyed Our Stay

We had a great time! Hotel staff was very friendly & aimed to please. Location couldn't get any better. Tiki bar has great margaritas. Right outside the hotel there is a lady who sells food. They have hamburgers, hotdogs, French fries, etc. You must try the hamburgers. They are homemade & are absolutely delicious. Pools are great, jacuzzi was hot & jets worked very well. Only complaint I have is that the beds weren't that comfortable. But overall we definitely enjoyed our stay & will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Rockets at oceanwalk is great. You must try their smores milkshake. Salsas Mexican restaurant was awful! Chicken taste like plastic & this is coming from someone who loves Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.M. Kaun
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jul 7, 2014

Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked in, the hotel did not have record of the reservation from Orb1tz, however, had a copy of my reservation, which was prepaid and the staff made sure we were taken care of. We received an King Efficiency Suite which was over and above our reservation. The staff really took care of us! Will definitely stay again! In fact looking to book this hotel in August! Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loganville
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 3, 2014

a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the beach, nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ant catfish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise aka Hottie
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Good play to stay

Everything was fairly nice. I would stay here again. The only suggestion I have is, do not have someone painting doors etc during Bike Week when the motel is busy. All painting should have been done before a very busy event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top