$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 194
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubble
Business
North east, md
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome

We had a blast staying at ocean shore resorts we want to thank the staff and to let u know well see you again thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rae B.
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Quick getaway

hotel needs alot of work. its ok for a quick weekend. you get what you pay for. the view is GORGEOUS && LOVE the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandraMN
Business
MN
Mar 25, 2013

Not what we were looking for...

We arrived at 3PM to check-in and the room was "not ready", when we asked at what time we should come back, we were simply told "I don't know"... We finally got a room (that we had prepaid) at 5PM - it was run down, the carpet was very dirty, one of the pools was not open (and filthy). The only positive: it is on the beach, but the neighborhood didn't feel safe at all. Staff tried to be helpful, but the overall experience was just bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harley Rider 09
Business
Tampa,fl
Oct 22, 2012

Worst Stay Ever

How can you be allowed to call this a Resort, more like a rent by the hour. Very dissapointed, ceiling light hanging down, dirt in the a/c vent an inch thick, bad oder from the old nasty carpet. Pictures in listing are very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lasbell
Business
GEORGIA
Jun 2, 2012

VACATION

The motel was a value for the money. It was located directly on the beach. It is on the quieter end of the strip which we liked. The staff went out of their way to help me in doing my classwork while I was there. I will stay there again. I will make sure I get a oceanfront room next time. We had a ocean view which was not bad. The fourth floor has the best views. The continental breakfast was not good but we had brought food. They just need to add more items to the breakfast. It had a nice, clean pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always ask questions about the motel?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley P
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 22, 2012

Could have been better

I would have been very dissapointed if it wasnt for the amazing view. First, there were at least 10 squished bugs on the ceiling. Next, we were not informed that it was the season for these flying ant type insects and when we awoke on day 2 the outside of the hotel was covered in thousands! It was the season but a little heads up would have been nice. Especially because we could not even open the door to our balcony because of the hundreds that were on the doors. Then, the continental breakfast is a joke and it wasnt even ready at 730 when we went to grab something quick to leave. The free wi-fi is also a joke and the reception doesnt even reach the 4th floor. I was told (at 130am) that there was a designated area for guests to use computers in the lobby closer to the modem...like really? The blowdryer in the bathroom was broken and after all of this I was only offered to be moved to another room. But I will say that despite those 2 days of bugs the view was amazing!..if it wasnt for the great location I would have been very dissapointed. So, do not purchase a deluxe room because they do not even face the ocean..which doesnt even make sense to me. But be prepared that the hotel does not have a mini fridge and microwave in the ocean front rooms. I was mislead by that and had to throw away some food. Also, the staff was very short and standoffish. When we approached about the breakfast the gentleman got up like he was annoyed..went into the store..told the lady that she needed to set up breakfast and just walked back in the other room without speaking to us. And when we went to get some towels the staff looked at us funny and had to make a decision on who was going to go over and grab the towels. And the ice machine worked every now and then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is beautiful but if u make a right out of the hotel parking lot and continue for about 8 miles..2 miles past the tgi fridays..there is a beach on the right and soooooo many seashells!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
will4768
Business
orange city, fk
May 15, 2012

nice time

for the price it was great. i would stay agin. i would recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raceman
Business
Niles, Ohio
May 10, 2012

Daytona race week

Good value. Helpfull staff. Under remodeling. Will be nice when finished. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Springbreakers
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring breakers

Was very disappointed with the room. Paying $300+ I expected a much nicer room. Basically the only thing good about it was the view of te ocean, and within walking distance to bars, shopping, dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRM33
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

ClOse to main st and beach

This is in a great location. It has a nice pool and easy access to the beach. The room was very small and not clean. We had no toilet paper and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top