$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 194
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alwayztina
Business
homosassa, fl
Aug 4, 2014

it was ok

We had to change rooms 3 times due to the ac nit working. Rooms smelled moldy. Balcony doors were broken into and let hot air in. Toilet was broken in 1 of our 3 rooms. Price was good but lacked comfort due to hot rooms. Pool was very nice convience store on property was excellent to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granpa Road trip
Business
Daytona Beach
Jul 29, 2014

Location great/Hotel bad

Not a good experience. First room booked into had mold on the ceiling where A/C leaked.Took 3 hours to get into a cleaner room. Beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ajkmlbk
Business
georgia
Jul 28, 2014

Please don't stay here

I have never wrote a review but I feel like I needed to this time....when we arrived we when in to get check in nobody behind the desk spoke till I finally asked if I could check in...after we get the keys we get ready to unload and go elevator which looked like a death trap so we decide the stairs would work...get into the room we decide to go on the balcony the glass door WOULD NOT open we finally gave up...so I sit down on the bed for is to make plans and I feel something crawling on me...ANTS they was all in the bed....I can deal with all the other stuff just fine but I can't sleep with bugs crawling on me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stephanie14
Business
Ft. White FL
May 27, 2014

Staff could careless

The air conditioning does not work. I knew I was not staying at the best motel however I did except the air conditioning to work. When the staff was told numerous times, they did nothing to fix the problem. I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hatem Tommy Helmy
Business
Virginia USA
May 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check in time when i told her that i came from Northern Virginia, 14 hours drive. Thank you Beautiful. The Lady at the Laundry room very nice,very helpful, she doesn't speak Much English but she made sure we are happy and gave me extra pillows and towels.. Location couldn't be better. very nice friendly Staff.. Price is the best when it came to this deal... Thank you all for letting us enjoy our time to the fullest .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
genyeaso
Business
Altamonte springs florida
May 26, 2014

awful better to spend a few more dollars

Room smelled awful. Location was the only good thing at this hotel .elevators worked only half the time. No fridge or microwave.tub was broken.kiddie pool was not filled. Awful Awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MindyD.
Business
Oviedo, FL
May 5, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

This hotel is very old and not kept up at all. VERY NASTY, smells like mold in the room. You can see mold on the roof over the bed. The shower pressure was horrible! Breakfast was simply with cereal, toast, bagels, the lady that worked the breakfast area was very rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The pier is right down the road with rides and arcade area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familyfirst
Business
Gainesville fl
Mar 4, 2014

Not a happy guest

Room was dirty, out dated, a.c was broke, t.v didn't work. Only good thing was the location. They should charge $30 a night for what it is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
h1eid
Business
egypt
Feb 21, 2014

locaton is perfect, however.

What i liked: The location. Room size. Staff flexibility. What i didnt like: Facility neads some work Staff kept banging outside to fix something making lots of noise. Breakfast was very very terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach what u nead in this trip, nothing but the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2014

Good Location

The location of the hotel was wonderful. However, we only spent 2 nights there and the room was somewhat outdated, there were burn marks on the carpet, but the absolute worst was one evening we arrived back to the hotel and my 5-year-old started yelling because there was a couple of black bugs on her bed, after getting them off the bed and killing them with my shoe there was another one going up the wall. Never stayed anywhere where there were bugs in the room crawling around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top