$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
294 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 294
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.4

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t52sk0
Florida
Jul 23, 2014

Was much better

I have stayed here a few times and liked it but this time the AC was barely working and maitanence guy is telling me it worked fine. The sliding door took 2 people to open and close and he said well it opens. Decent place with good location but poor upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kahla
Deltona, FL
May 27, 2014

Dont recommend

Lets see... Parking is just an accident waiting to happen . We got in the room and it smelled weird, there was 2 roaches that scattered when we turned the light on. The lady behind the desk upfront was very unfriendly and rude. The woman that works in the laundry room, she was very nice and helpful. The beds were really hard and hurt my back. Im 24 , and my back was KILLING me from sleeping on it. The freezer in the room didnt work, We went down for breakfast and almost got stuck on the elevator for the 10th time (which by mid day was actually out of order) the breakfast was bagel and cereal. which isnt bad but itd be nice if they restocked. There was no coffee, no juice and no milk left. we were there for 30 minutes waiting and no one came so we left. We went to get ice, that was broken and there is only ONE machine in the whole hotel . ONE good thing is there is a store attatched to the hotel. The people in there are real nice. Overall, worst hotel ever.. Cheap price but you get what you pay for thats for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a convenient store thats connected to the hotel. Has food, alcohol and snacks and more. You dont even have to walk outside , you can access from inside the hotel.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krista5845
Tampa,FL
Apr 28, 2014

Not Worth The Money.

This hotel was terrible for the amount of money I paid. The air barely worked so it was hot most of the time, you couldnt even get the balcony door open without the help of another person and there was a college group that was there and was screaming till 4 im the morning and the staff didnt even care...wont stay here again waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

On A1A so it was pretty close to most places only a long walk was needed to get there

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ormond Daytona Native
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2014

Qujick 3 night Trip home For Funeral

Hotel is in a good location, not to close or to far from strip and ISB. Hotel severely needs to be refurbished and updated. The rooms and the outside looked run down and dirty, extremely old furnishings and décor, and poor lighting. Room service never made it to the fourth floor until morning we were checking out. We had to go to desk for towels and blankets for ourselves four times, and never mind getting actual fitted sheets for the beds. hotel uses top sheets only and pillow were thin, warn and dirty, never mind the old mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ocean Deck is better than ever!!!!! Had a great Saturday night, it was packed.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikerdoug
georgia
Oct 23, 2013

Its Daytona

Typical Daytona room, "a place to sleep!" room had a dank smell to it, fabreeze helped. AC was week, but cooled nice at nite. Room was rough, but did not spend much time there so it could be dismissed. continental breakfast should not be counted on! find alternatives! if your not picky, stay here. its good for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jax bch couple
jax bch, fl
Oct 22, 2013

Needs lots of work

Front desk help We had to drag every thing out of him. Our room had noooo coffee maker, ice bucket, or hair dryer like it said on the web site. The sliding glass door only opened if my boyfriend shoved it real hard. The complimentary breakfast was a guessing game of What is that?If you knew what it was it was stale. Awefull. If you just want to stay one night and your not expecting much this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ambee
winter park, fl
Jul 29, 2013

ick

Sheets were stained, dirty spots on comforter. The bed was more like a box spring, the chair in the room had sweat marks, the carpet had a dingy waxy feeling. Neighbors were loud, allowed children to be out after 1am. Husband and I rufused to stay and drove home, cutting our weekend short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelinspector
fl
Jun 16, 2013

rating below one-- nasty

room smelled like wet rug, only one bulb worked in 3 lamps, sheets stained, no frig or wifi as stated. place sucked .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t52sk0
Florida
Apr 22, 2013

Typical Beach hotel

I saw a lot of bad reviews but to be honest this is like any beach hotel along the coast. For the price if you need a bed and shower and right on the beach in the heart of town this place is great. This is not the Ritz but very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton has a restaurant with amazing steak . About 10 min walk

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biker From Jax
Jacksonville Fl
Mar 11, 2013

Stay Away ~ Keep Looking

Not Good . . the room has bugs crawling all over the bathroom, the beds were uncomfortable, the air conditioning is controlled centrally by management! When I complained about the temperature, all I got was, "there is nothing I can do about it".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top