$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
292 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daytona needs rennovation
Florida
Mar 17, 2012

Not Good

From the pictures that were displayed on I thought that this hotel may be a little older but clean. When we arrived the entire outside was covered in a moldy substance, none of the windows had been washed in years, the outside stairwell smelled and was dirty, one of the two elevators was broken the other one smelled of seaweed, the pool and pool deck were dirty. Our room had carpet peeling up, a piece of plywood in the bathroom window, uncleaned windows, and the pedastal sink was falling out of the wall. The television was the old tube style and the rooms smelt of mildew. I realize it was bikeweek and there were not a lot of rooms left... but this hotel needs to look at sprucing up a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Not the Ritz.......

This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel ,you get what you pay for .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to entertainment.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spring Breaker2012
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Ocean Shore

It was very cheap but our room didn't have any cool air, their were bugs in it. I wouldn't stay here again it'd be worth it to spend a little extra money for a better hotel. A one star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KnightFamily
Apopka, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

It was decent for the price

We got a oven front and the ac wasn't working so they switched us to another room with no Problems what so ever. The only down fall was at around 12-1 in the morning we got what sounded like college kids that couldn't shut up or keep it down until like 4 in the morning and I have a 7 month old who couldn't go to sleep because of there loud mouths!!! I think if they see a family with a child in one room and they have college kids they need to put them on the opposite end!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go a few days before bike week/ spring break (march)

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama cita
Florida, USA
Mar 1, 2012

needs a ton of money to upgrade

a good location, but very run-down to the point that the heat would not come on during our stay. my husband talked to the workers and they all had a different excuse, but they had no heat and it was 60 degrees and raining outside. the elevator did not work. with a lot of money this place would be a nice place to stay, but it needs a complete overhaul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodylee289
Colbert, GA 30628, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Late stay for the 500

Perfect for two guys who had to stay an extra day for the rained out 500. Had to use the bathroom like crazy, restroom broke in lobby and would not let me go anyWhere. Let me check in room 30 early to take care of business. Lol. Hot shower and ocean front for fifty bucks. Probably would not bring my wife and daughter Here but will book again for next 500.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to speedway. When leaving lot 7 no traffic. All traffic going towards interstate.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nationwide
Sumter, SC, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Stayed at worse, it was for only one night,would not stay for a vacation.

We went for the Nationwide race, Had to make reservaions 1 1/2 weeks prior. I went with this hotel out of the few I could find available because it had a few more positive feedbacks then the others. Guy at the front desk not friendly. Outside of hotel dirty, the elevator, scary especially when you have to go up to 4th floor. Doors to room were heavy metal doors. Inside room appeared clean. We did have an ocean front view. No clock, didn't see any bed bugs so that was a plus. If we went for a race again and options limited like this time might consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MACK453
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great time at the races

This is the third year we spent here on Rolex weekend every time we've had a great stay. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. We peeked into the new rooms and next year we will upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikergirl
orlando,fl
Oct 18, 2011

biketober fest weekend

the price was really good, near the beach. when i got there the door would not open and had to get my keys re done twice, the a/c was not working properly but overall is a good enough place to stay if you are only going to be there to sleep. i got what i expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ MONEY
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

The hall carpets were wet and smelled

Place had a bad smell, and the continental breakfast sucked. Glad I was only there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was with in a mile and a half.

Back to menu Return to top